We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sleek & modern hotel with perfect location!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport to your Saves list
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Tornvagen 2, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 15% OFF Room rate
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Arlandastad
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Sleek & modern hotel with perfect location!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We stayed here one night, as we had an earlier flight out back to the US the next morning. The hotel is attached to the "sky city" portion of the airport, which gives you access to restaurants, as well as quick access to the Terminal 5 departure hall.
The hotel feels brand new, and features a sleek and modern design. The hotel staff were very friendly. Our room was just a 'standard', but was plenty big for the one night we stayed there. The breakfast buffet was fantastic - great amount of food, and helped us be well fed for a long flight.
Would recommend this hotel to anyone needing to stay close to the airport!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear TpTn8,

I am pleased to read about your positive experience when staying with us here at Clarion Arlanda. It seem that you have enjoyed your stay very much?
The convenience aspect is one of the greatest qualities that we have, but in additon to that we have put effort in making it not only a place to sleep at but also an axcellent hotel to stay in for any occasion. We serve great food, play music, have lots of art and a fascinating gym. The rooms should offer delicacy and comfortablness and we hope that you experienced it all?

Very welcome back to us next time you visit Sweden.

Yours sincerey
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    116
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
55
83
23
147
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Can only echo the other positive comments , only disappointment was not staying longer . Very friendly staff , both at reception & bar . Large , stylish , spotlessly clean room & bathroom . Didnt have a chance to eat breakfast or use any facilities but all looked top notch . Will definitely stay again if at airport .

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mr Phil,

Next time your are staying with us you must try the breakfast. It is a huge buffet style breakfast and it is included when staying with us. As it opens already by 5 o´clock you sholdn´t have a chance to miss is.

Thank you kindly for telling the world about your positive experience. We hope to see you many times more.

Welcome back to Clarion Arlanda

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 2 nights. Great service, smiling people, very helpful. The rooms were good sized and modern. Coffee and tea available. The restaurant Kitchen & Table were packed with people and everyone seem to have a great time. The steak was incredibly tender and the soho fries to die for.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Silcoo

Thank you so much for your positive feed back of our hotel. It is a delight to read about the wonderful experience you had. We truly hope to see you with us many times more.

I understand what you mean speaking about the Soho Fries, they are amazing.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Very impressive for an airport hotel!

Not many airport hotels (even 5 star hotels near airports meet up to business travelers expectations), Clarion is an exception! You can't help but be impressed with the level detail to the decoration, colors and decor really do overwhelm you.

I like the fact that when I checked in I was given 4 codes for internet access for 4 devices. Most hotels only give you access for 2 devices per guest. This means I was able to connect my laptop my smartphone as well as my i-Pad.

The location is great as you are in the hall that goes to the sky way sky city where all the shops and dining at the Arlanda airport are. I actually went there for lunch (I was able to use the hotel WiFi from there as well).

Great check in/out & friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear Mr Ibrahim,

Thank you so much for taking the time to comment regarding your experience with us as Clarion Arlanda. We are delighted to hear about your great stay.

We hope to see you with us many times more. For now I wish you a lovely holiday season.

Yours Sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Having stayed at the Radisson Stockholm airport on a previous trip to Sweden, we decided to give the Clarion a go on our most recent trip. I'm glad we did as everything about it is impressive; The lobby was really stylish and modern, the staff were really friendly and polite and the room was spacious, clean and really nicely decorated.

The breakfast was also an unexpected bonus. I could not believe the quantity of food on offer. Its honestly the biggest and best breakfast buffet I've ever had.

It is also less than a 2min walk from the T4 terminal we were departing from, so all in all, it was an extremely relaxed, enjoyable airport experience.

The only thing id point out (and its a very minor gripe) is that the room service menu could do with a few more vegetarian options. I only had the option of one warm meal and it would have been nice to have had a bit more variety. Having said that, the cauliflower soup with mushrooms I ordered was really delicious and the room service in general was of a very high standard.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Dear ChezRules12,

Thank you kindly for your feed back and comments regarding your stay with us as Clarion Hotel Arlanda. We highly appreciate the effort and time put to comment on your experience.

I have taken note of your feed back regarding the vegetarian options and will forward this to the F&B management team.

We welcome you back to us many times more.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsingborg, Skane Lan, Sweden
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

From the moment you enter the hotel, your senses are overwhelmed with the stylish decor every where, from the lounge to the hallways, I have never enjoyed staying at any hotel more than I did here. The hotel is situated in Arlanda airport, but they have managed to isolate so well that you can't hear anything from the planes coming or leaving. There is parking under the hotel which is great and convenient.
I had a superior room on 12th floor with view to the very beautiful control tower and the view is really nice.
I love that this hotel made some effort, by adding small stickers to the hangers saying; "you look good in this" and on the mirror it says; "you look good" it shows a level of caring I haven't seen on any other hotel I have been to and I have been to many!!
The room itself is medium sized, but very beautiful and tastefully decorated, it really gives a nice feeling. The bathroom was a reasonable size with a rain shower, very elegant decor again.
The staff are so friendly and I really felt welcomed both from reception and restaurant.
The hotel has a big gym and outdoor heated pool and I used both and again top quality all around.
Breakfast was good and variated with a lot of seating space and again nice decor.

So if you ever need a stay in Arlanda, be sure to check out this hotel, I will definitely come back again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Mr Tegner,

Thank you kindly for your great review and words from your experience. It means a lot receiving such an amazing rating from a well experienced traveller. We have really made an effort trying to provide the best to our guests. Our ambition is to become the best airport hotel in Europe. With a feedback as yours I really think we are on the right track.

Thank you once more and very welcome back to us. We would be grateful having you as our guest many times more.

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hotel was really nice and modern. Staff is excellent and polite.
Rooms are big and clean. Its really nice to sit outside and have coffee or other drinks.
I would rate this hotel as excellent but in hotels web page there is wrong information. During hot days would be nice to go out to the gym and sauna and after that to outdoor swimming pool, but to be able to use swimming pool you must make sure that its in your room price. There is only few rooms where its included, you need to pay 150sek for using it.

Room Tip: If like swimming make sure to have superior room to be able to use pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClarionHotelArlanda, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Ahoja,

I am sorry that we have not been clear when it comes to the pool area. You are correct with your information and I recommend a superior room next time you are staying with us. With a superior room you get a better view, amenities, as well as a good swim under the morning sun watching aircrafts take off from the run way.
However, I will take note of your comment and look in to a proper description so that no other bad experiences will take place. Thank you for mentioning this.
Apart from that I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and we would be very happy to see you staying with us some time soon again

Yours sincerely
///
Patrik Uppman
Guest Relations Manager
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport

Address: Tornvagen 2, Arlandastad 190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#1 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 414
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, Scandinavias closest meeting place. We invite you to one of the best airport hotels in Europe. A vibrant, first-class hotel for meetings, conferences, events, congresses and experiences. With stunning views. A place where the whole world comes together in an international setting, filled with art, music and design. Welcome to Arlandas new meeting place. Opened Novemeber 1, 2012 ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clarion Hotel Arlanda Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.