We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Practical and nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda to your Saves list
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cederstromsslinga, Arlandastad 19586, Sweden   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Arlandastad
Gothenburg, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Practical and nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Had an unplanned sleepover here, but a very nice one! A large hotel, good availability and service minded staff. Even though I arrived at 0.30am and left 6.30am the staff were in good mood and helped with everything.

Plus for the breakfast that was really good, and open from 5.30am! That´s impressive!

A perfect choise for business travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valaszkai

Thank you for a great reveiw, and welcome back to us at anytime.

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    76
    36
    18
    5
See reviews for
57
38
24
56
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

A lot cheaper than the hotels within the airport, the Quality Airport offers exactly what you need for a one night stay before an early flight. The breakfast is really great and the customer service was excellent. Bear in the mind the bus only goes every half an hour so check their site for the timings

Room Tip: ask for a room not too near the motorway
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Hello

Thank you for you great responce, and welcome back to us next time you are in Sweden.

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

If you want a functional economy hotel close to Stockholm Arlanda airport that has a free shuttle service this hotel could be just the ticket. The rooms are basic but adequate and the ample buffet breakfast is available from around 4 O'clock in the morning for those catching the early flights. Add free wi-fi and it all adds up to make this hotel a good deal. What really makes the difference though is the staff, nothing is too much trouble for them.

I've been staying at this hotel on work related visits for several years and if anything time has taken its toll, the bar and foyer has been modernised and now it is simply not as comfortable and inviting as it used to be, now that's a shame because otherwise it's just fine.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Hello Paul

Thank you for your reponse, I am sorry to here that you dont like the new lobby/bar area.

Please can you be more specific.

Best regards

Björn Callin
General Manager
bjorn.callin@choice.se
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

I stayed here on my way back to the US in December. The duvet was incredibly thin and the room didn't get warm enough: I needed to request a second blanket to be adequately warm and still couldn't adjust the thermostat enough. The towels were thin and the bathroom nearly naked. Although the breakfast was nice, it doesn't match up by comparison with other hotels in the chain in Sweden, and it's bottom of its class for its star rating.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Hello

Thank you for your feedback; this is very valuable for or future development. I very sorry for the inconvenience this may have cased you. We will check the heating in this room. We are now planning to renovate the hotel rooms and the breakfast room.

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudiksvall, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Very small but nice,functional and clean rooms, good service and breakfast, shuttle bus to Arlanda Airport, optimal for families with two children because of low cost, optimal for short stays. In a shopping center.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hello

Thank you for your feedback, and welcome back to us on your next stop i Sweden.

Best regards

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Only spent one night between flights. The room was very clean and very "stark" with plain walls, flooring, and very comfortable bed in the middle of the room. The hotel is attached to a mall where I got a salad for dinner and spent a very relaxing night with free WiFi! There is shuttle service and a delicious free breakfast. Great way to avoid jet lag on a long trip. Was very pleased.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello

Thank you for your feedback, and welcome back to us on your next stop i Sweden.

Best regards

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Top Contributor
193 reviews 193 reviews
95 hotel reviews
Reviews in 131 cities Reviews in 131 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

I would only stay here if you need to be close to the airport, otherwise stay near the Stockholm city center (or at least at a place near the metro). We stayed here our first night of a 3 week trip around old Yugoslavia. We flew in from the State and had to catch an early flight to Dubrovnik in the morning. For this purpose, this hotel was perfect. I would recommend using a budget website to book the night. Once you arrive at the airport, make sure you look for the big red bus, it almost looks like a city bus, and not a typical hotel bus. We made the mistake of letting it go past us a few times, and ended up waiting an hour in the cold rain.

The hotel rooms are small, but clean, similar to what you would find in other Scandanavian countries. The free wi-fi is nice.

The hotel is adjacent to a euro-mall, which is somewhat entertaining if you are delirious with jet-lag, I also liked the Turkish style restaurant with Doners next to the hotel, which wasn't too bad by Sweedish prices. We used the work out facility in the mall that belongs to the hotel, it was decent and clean.

The best part of the hotel was the breakfast, I thought it was amazing, I woke up at 4:30am (jet-lagged) and we spent two hours at the breakfast and enjoyed it immensely. It was one of the best breakfasts that I've ever had.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Callin12, General Manager at Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Hello,

Thank you for taking time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at Quality Airport Hotel Arlanda.

We are constantly trying to improve our services and therefore your opinion is very important for us.

Best Regards,

Björn Callin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda

Address: Cederstromsslinga, Arlandastad 19586, Sweden
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda 3.5*
Number of rooms: 228
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Arlandastad
Quality Hotel Arlandastad
Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Hotel Airport Arlanda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.