We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Bristagatan 22, Arlandastad 19045, Sweden   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% discount
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Arlandastad
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Overall a good hotel. Great service we were picked up after dropping rental car back to the airport. Bathrooms are well equipped. Breakfast standard, evening meals done although not a huge choice. Fixtures and fittings are a little dated. Nice setting and quite location

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    51
    25
    12
    6
See reviews for
17
35
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stockholm was the last leg of our trip. Instead of paying for another 200 per night for a hotel in the city, since our flight was in the morning we decided to just check in late at night at this hotel. We took the bus from the city to the airport and from the airport we had to call the hotel so they can send the shuttle. We had no cell phone so we walked up to information and they were kind enough to call the hotel. We waited for 15 mins and they were right on time. it was a short ride to the hotel but there was NOTHING absolutely nothing around the hotel. its all just grass and the highway. You really stay in this hotel for a few hours just to catch a flight. I would not recommend this for anything more than that. When we got there, we were greeted by a nice young lady who checked us in our room. The rooms are like cottages, 4 units per block, 2 on the first floor and 2 on the second floor. We were on the first floor and that was a huge mistake coz we heard every step, every drop, door slam and movement from upstairs. The room was very clean and simple, the bed ok but the bathroom was really impressive, coz it seems new and modern which is a contrast from the old style in the room itself. They give you complementary bottled water in the mini bar which was a nice touch. The breakfast was just ok, nothing awful but nothing really worth the praise. Did I regret staying in this hotel? No coz I really have no choice because all the other hotels in the area are very expensive, more than 150 USD per night. I dont know if I would stay in this hotel again only because I am a very light sleeper. if you arent one then I think this hotel is just fine.

Room Tip: ask for a room that is on the second level and maybe one where the adjacent room is not occupied.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

So, your secretary books you into an airport hotel at Arlanda (Sweden). Hmm, you say - fronts onto the airport. Wrong! 10 minutes drive away. Airport Information calls up the hotel and 10 minutes later the courtesy bus is at stand 18 and a further 10 minutes later, you're at the hotel, nestling in the woods.

You then want to go into Stockholm for the afternoon. Reception asks the bus driver to take you back to the airport for the train into Stockholm. Three hours and a fin meal later, you're back at Arlanda; you call the hotel and 10 minutes later, the bus picks you up. Wow.

The rooms themselves are 4 bedroom houses; two rooms up - two down. Nicely appointed; FREE WI-FI; a TV that shows Premiership football matches. It's a Sunday night and the restauarant is open from 18:00 to 22:00. About 8 o'clock, you're ready for another meal and go to the restauarant. Your eyes alight on a Cheesburger at half the price of anything else - which means you can afford the beer. Again - wow; what a cheeseburger; never had one like it; brilliant.

And so on. Friendly, helpful service. About £75/night incluing breakfast and some stuff placed in the minibar.

Gotta give it full marks

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
Top Contributor
211 reviews 211 reviews
75 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Great located nearby Arlanda airport so wehn we had a internatioanl training with people from all over Europe it was great, forsure teh location is not ideal if you want to go into teh city or enjoy soem nice views but Room are ok , conference facilities is also great, food could be better and be served with some more finess but over all OK

Room Tip: For business
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

The room is tiny! Smaller than an inside cabin on a cruise. You definitely have to request a ground floor room if you have any luggage. There are several quadplexes around the reception area...if it is raining, there are umbrellas provided for walking to your room. There are also some carts outside. We came here first and dropped our bags in our room before dropping our rental car at the airport. With just a phone call to reception a van came and picked us up. We are scheduled to be taken to the airport the next day. Free wifi that worked well in room and spacious lobby. Hence the lengthy review. Free breakfast and complimentary mini bar with a couple of beers and waters. Would stay again

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and I spent one night here before a morning flight. The hotel offered a airport shuttle which was great for us. the location of the hotel is not convenient to get to except from the airport and back. As best as I could determine there was no public transportation to the hotel, so we traveled to, the airport and picked up the transfer back to the hotel the night before. it worked very well.

The rooms were clean and comfortable. The overall setup for the hotel was a bit awkward with separate buildings for each 4 hotel rooms, sort of like a condo complex. it was okay. Would have been nice if we were spending several nights but we were just looking for a clean place to sleep before a flight.

Breakfast was excellent with a wide variety of choices including scrambled eggs and bacon.

We will stay here again. he price was right for what we got.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utah
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

We booked this hotel because it was close to the airport and the train to Stockholm, and had a decent price and good ratings. I emailed several questions before our stay and the first was answered within minutes. The good service continued when our stay began. If you cannot do stairs, you should advise them when booking, as there are rooms with them from the outside. The room was nice and a very nice bathroom. The breakfast was good. The free shuttle was nice. We reserved a place for our return to the airport when we checked in, but when we arrived at the shuttle, other people had gotten on. The desk called a taxi for us- at their expense. It was a pleasant 15 minute walk to the train station at Marsta. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby

Address: Bristagatan 22, Arlandastad 19045, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 6 Hotels in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby 3.5*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arlanda Hotellby Arlandastad
BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Arlanda Hotellby, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.