We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great overnight stay - very close to the airport...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kabinvagen 3 | P.O.Box 103, Stockholm, Arlandastad SE-190 45, Sweden   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arlandastad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersGold level
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“great overnight stay - very close to the airport...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We spend one night here, on our way from India to the Lapland.
It is very close to the airport and there is a shuttle every 15 minutes.

The rooms are a little small but cosy. The restaurant was lovely - with great service. They have very limited vegetarian options for lunch and dinner.

The breakfast was great! A huge spread with loads of stuff for veggies as well. There was lovely selection of tea too.

Check in and check out was speedy.

When we got there, the swimming pool was under renovation and not functional.

Will definitely return if we intend to spend another night in Stockholm, close to the airport.

Please note that it is far away from the city , and if sight seeing is your idea, you should take up an accomodation in Gamla Stan or another centrally located place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Dear Rapunzzel,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at our hotel here on Tripadvisor!
I am glad that you and your company enjoyed your stay with us at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, it is nice to hear that you liked our Super Breakfast and appreciated the service in the restaurant.
The shuttle, as you say, takes you to each terminal of the airport in just a few minutes, and it runs every fifteen minutes. From both terminal 4 and terminal 5 you can also take the opportunity to hop on the express train to Stockholm City. The train will take you downtown in 20 short and environmentally friendly minutes! From there you can easily explore the exciting town and Old Town.
I hope you had a great time in beautiful Lappland and I hope to get a chance to welcome you back to our hotel next time you visit Sweden!
Sincerely, Maria Tullberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    229
    90
    9
    6
See reviews for
88
109
64
207
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lulea, Sweden
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Radisson Arlandia is located on Arlanda airport but only reachable by free transfer bus (or car). Do not walk because of traffic; an exception is if you are at parking lot/offices for rental cars. Bus frequency during day is good but in the evening it is be a bit longer time between them. Not dramatically long but even 15 min outside a cold winter evening is not that nice. Of course you can take a taxi but do not expect the taxi driver to be happy about losing their position in line just to drive 5 min within airport area. Some claim their cost is min 160SEK while others have no idea of location of hotel (rolling my eyes while writing this) and they drive around for quite a while.

Coming inside Arlandia you have the counters on your right and the restaurant on the left. The lobby is a bit dark but with the sofas and fireplace it is quite cozy, a feeling of log cabin. Reception is smooth and staff helpful and efficient.

In the center of lobby you have elevator to rooms. At your floor there can be quite a walk to reach the room (many rooms and only a few floors). Coming to the room there is the standard furniture – bed, desk, chair, resting chair and mini-bar. There is free Wi-Fi available. Bath room is OK with bath tub but not separate shower. I have had problem to adjust the thermostat to regulate heat when I have stayed here. Especially during winter when it tends to be a bit too warm. The window can be opened but considering this is on an airport not the best to do. Otherwise I have not experienced any noise from airplanes when staying here.

Breakfast is served in the restaurant on entrance floor from very early. There are options to sit in fixed U-shaped groups, small tables and long tables. At breakfast you find a lot of choices – several types of bread, cheese, ham, turkey ham, hearing, bacon, scrambled eggs, hash brown potato, mushrooms, baked tomatoes, white beans, salmon etc. Coffee is available in thermos on each table, hot chocolate, tea, juice and milk available at the buffet. Breakfast has a great variety and you should not leave hungry.

Same restaurant you eat breakfast in also serve lunch and dinner. Dinner menu is a bit limited and ratio quality/price is not the best, mainly related to pricing. Service is very good.

There are many conference rooms available and you get what you expect. Other facilities at hotel are swimming pool and health club but I have neither used nor visited these facilities and cannot comment on it.
If I summarize I find that the key assets of this hotel to be the staff; efficient and service minded. Some months ago my TV was not working, in max 5min a guy was there to fix it. The facility is a bit run down, but with proper upgrade this place could be really nice. Location is not as good as Radisson SkyCity but considering a price difference of 60-70 EUR it can be worth to take the 10min transfer bus.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Jojjelpoh,

First let me thank you for your very thorough and helpful description of our hotel!
It is nice to read that you find Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel cozy and that you have enjoyed the service from the staff as well in the restaurant as at the reception. We who work here feel very passionately for our jobs and I am happy that feeling transpires to our guests!
The building is very sound-proof, and as you describe there are no disturbant noises from the aeroplanes even though we have the runways close. You are right about our physical apperance being a bit run down, and I am happy to say that we are now undergoing a major renovation. The hotel is being refurbished section by section and the first 52 brand new rooms opened just two weeks ago. Next time you come to stay with us, maybe you will try one of those rooms! As for the food in the restaurant, I am a little bit surprised when you say that the quality of the food did not live up to your expectations. We serve mainly ecological food brought from local producers and we vary our menues according to season. I hope that we will get another chance to serve you on your next visit here! Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. I hope that we soon will have the pleasure in welcoming you back to Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel!
Sincerely, Maria Tullberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is a perfect choice for those having overnight stay between flights from Stockholm, Arlanda airport. Free shuttle bus goes every 15 min and it takes only 10 min, or even less. Rooms are Scandinavian standard, meaning perfectness: clean, comfortable with all you need, including kettle to make tea/coffee, iron+ironing board, free wifi, flat screen, desk and comfortable bed. Bathroom supplies are of superior quality: organic shower gel, soap, shampoo. Breakfast buffet is very rich with a great variety of Swedish specialties and normal breads and cereals. Healthy juice mixtures are very tasty.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The only reason you'd stay here is a late arrival or early departure from Stockholm's Arlanda airport. Having said that it was comfortable and the staff were all really noticeably friendly and helpful. Waiting for the shuttle bus in the February cold at 10pm can be a drag but there is no alternative: taxis will not take you the short distance. There's not much more to say about it!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portadown, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Stayed here one night to get a flight the next day to Kiruna. The location of the hotel was handy, and there was a free shuttle bus to which ran back and forward to the hotel approx every half hour. The room was small but comfortable and quiet. I had booked the hotel because there was a pool, but was very disappointed when i arrived to find that the pool was not in use and appeared to be gettting renovated. Would not have booked this hotel if had been aware the pool was not in use. The bar food and the breakfast was lovely. Staff also very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Dear Ally6277,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences on your stay at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel!
I am glad that you appreciated the room and that you enjoyed the food in the bar and in the breakfast! Regarding the pool it has been undergoing a renovation since it all of a sudden started leaking water. It was of course very unfortunate and nothing we predicted, and I know that even though we posted the information on our web site, the closed pool caused problems for many guests. I am sorry that we did not entirely live up to you expectations on us because of this. I sincerely hope that we will have a chance to welcome you back to our hotel once again in the future.
Kind regards, Maria Tullberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The location & shuttle bus are great for the airport, and the staff are very friendly & helpful. There is currently a major renovation project on at the hotel, and the older parts look dated - my room was one that was older. However, it was still comfortable, clean, and with good food. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Dear Andrew D,
First let me thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us.
I am glad that you appreciated our service and the proximity to the airport – it is only a few minutes with the shuttle bus up to the terminals of Arlanda Airport, but still it almost feels like you are in the countryside when staying here. Did you know that if you like to go for a jog, there is a running track that will give you a nice outdoor experience, around the lake close to Arlandia Hotel?
It is nice to read that you appreciated the cleanliness of your room, as well as the food. Our Executive Chef always looks for ecological products from local producers, and we change the menus according to season to serve the best quality.
We are happy to be renovating the hotel! The first fresh, contemporary rooms are already opened – maybe you will check in to one of those on your next visit?
Sincerely, Maria Tullberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vevey, Switzerland
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

The Hotel is nice and easy to reach by the airport shuttle bus. Receptionists are friendly and the free wifi is a good service. However, the single room size was really small and the breakfast was good, but not great. Overall, good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maria T, General Manager at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, responded to this review, February 8, 2013
Dear Petsko,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on your recent stay with us at Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel! I am glad that you appreciated the services and the free wi-fi. We just had the wi-fi system upgraded in the entire hotel, as one part of the extensive refurbishment that our hotel is going through right now. Maybe next time you stay with us, you will stay in a totally renovated room since we are opening the first 52 modern and comfortable rooms in just a few weeks. I am looking forward to welcoming you as our guest again in the future.
Sincerely, Maria Tullberg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm

Address: Kabinvagen 3 | P.O.Box 103, Stockholm, Arlandastad SE-190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bekvamt belaget nagra minuter fran Stockholm Arlanda Airport ligger Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel. Vart hotell pa Arlanda erbjuder 339 bekvama och ljudisolerade rum som passar bade er som reser pa affarsresa och er som onskar en lyxig start pa semestern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Sas Arlandia Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.