We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel for those who need to be at the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm to your Saves list
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Kabinvagen 3 | P.O.Box 103, Stockholm, Arlandastad SE-190 45, Sweden   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan ahead and save 20%
Ranked #3 of 6 Hotels in Arlandastad
GreenLeadersGold level
Dusseldorf, Germany
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Very good hotel for those who need to be at the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

I arrived late in the evening after a business meeting and was leaving by plane early the next day. The receptionist was very good, friendly without being flirtatious and she answered all my questions and offered some extra advice which was much appreciated. In fact all the staff I met were very good. I got an upgrade from the standard room that I had booked to a business class room. This was of a good size, clean modern design, had a coffee machine, very large comfortable bed, with no noise from outside. The wi-fi worked well, the bathroom was clean and bright. Breakfast is served from I think 4.30 in the morning and has hot and cold options, all of good quality. The free shuttle to the airport was on time the following morning and I regretted that I had to leave so early. I have two minor gripes. The air-con was situated above the bed and whirred away, and although there is a device on the wall to control the temperature and other buttons behind a panel, there is no way to switch it off and no instructions about how to use it. Fortunately, I was so tired (despite having drunk two cups of coffee in the room,) that I fell asleep very quickly, but it was at first an irritation. Second quirk is that the on-line quotation did not include taxes, so I had to pay a bit more then I had anticipated when checking out. I had thought I had already paid when booking, but I find some hotels, only use your credit card to "hold" the room and you need a card again to pay for it on departure.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

438 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    201
    84
    9
    5
See reviews for
77
97
56
178
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Georgia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

As previous reviewers have said, good location, rooms, shuttle service, excellent restaurant, very helpful folks at desk. When reserving, note that this is not the Radisson in the airport building, but about 5-10 minutes away, near the 747 Hostel (yes that's right: somebody converted an old 747 into a hostel!). But I'd especially like to commend the housekeeper, Suzana Markow. In the rush of last-minute 5 am packing, we left our camera in the room. Playing a hunch, we called, and she located it quickly. It was back home a few days later. Besides the professionalism and honesty, Ms. Markow took great care in packing it -- the extra mile (and a half--it arrived in perfect working order, packed so that it could probably have withstood a tank shell!) This extra care is much appreciated, and I recommend the Radisson Blu Arlandia, its staff, and especially Ms. Markow to anyone journeying in the Stockholm area.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

Quiet attractive location close to airport. Good transportation shuttle bus to airport. Very comfortable bed. Good breakfast buffet that opens early till 11. Business class rooms have bath robes. Enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Stayed at the Radisson Blu Arlandia on 7/28/12. Nice rooms and great breakfast. But what really stood out was the service and support at the registration desk. Had a problem -- lost purse including credit cards -- that required lots of phone calls both locally (to buses, airport, etc., to try and chase the purse down) as well as back to US to put holds on the cards. Two young ladies at the registration desk dropped everything to help us out at a very stressful time. They were patient and effective. Wonderful service.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schweiz
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2012

This is an airport hotel, don't expect too much. The location is good if you intend to fly out early in the morning - but with the new fast trains from Stockholm you might want to check out your options there as well. The hotel shuttle bus takes roughly 10 minutes, the Arlanda Express train 20 minutes.

Service
For an airport hotel and for Sweden the service was excellent. I did i.e. receive a magazine from Kiosk handed out free (regular price $5). Barmaids were really friendly, check-in and check-out were quick and easy.

Value
Average. It's not that the hotel is expensive, but you get a regular room for the price and no extra frills.

Sleep Quality
Very good and clean beds.

Cleanliness
Nothing to really complain about. As all airport hotels it is getting rundown quickly, but it seemed clean enough.

Location
Close to the airport, far from everything else. As stated, with the new quick shuttle trains from Stockholm you might be better off staying in town. If you travel by car or have a really early flight - this hotel might be the better option. But than there's also the hotel (also Radisson) directly in the airport as well.

Rooms
Small, a bit rundown but generally they fulfill the purpose. You get a good night of sleep prior to flying off in the morning.

Spa
Not that I know of. There was a small fitness room.

Breakfast
Surprisingly good, with a nice buffet. I didn't miss anything and it was available at a really early hour. This might be another consideration for staying here prior to your early flight.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Linkoping, Sweden
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This is an excellent choice for spending the night before your early flight out. You get to park your car at this hotel while gone and the bus between the hotel and the airport is very large and leaves quite frequently.
Very nice breakfast which is served very early in the morning as well!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahia Blanca
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

Really is very nice hotel, very convenient the free Airport Shuttle. Rooms are comfortable and clean. All the hotel, its rooms and the surroundings are very quiet, pleasant to the eye and conveys peace and tranquility. Breakfast is excellent. The staff are very kind. Also have an excellent gym, swimming pool with heated water and sauna.

Room Tip: Higher floors have very nice view of the airport and the surroundings.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm

Address: Kabinvagen 3 | P.O.Box 103, Stockholm, Arlandastad SE-190 45, Sweden
Phone Number:
Location: Sweden > Stockholm County > Arlandastad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Arlandastad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Arlandastad
#4 Green Hotel in Arlandastad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm 4.5*
Number of rooms: 339
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bekvamt belaget nagra minuter fran Stockholm Arlanda Airport ligger Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel. Vart hotell pa Arlanda erbjuder 339 bekvama och ljudisolerade rum som passar bade er som reser pa affarsresa och er som onskar en lyxig start pa semestern. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Rezidor, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm Hotel Arlandastad
Radisson Sas Arlandia Hotel Stockholm
Radisson Stockholm
Stockholm Radisson
Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm Stockholm County, Sweden - Arlandastad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Blu Arlandia Hotel, Stockholm, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.