We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overpriced hotel- 5 star ????” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Manga Club Principe Felipe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Manga Club Principe Felipe to your Saves list
La Manga Club Principe Felipe
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   La Manga Club Resort | Ctra. Atamaria s/n, 30385 Los Belones, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Belones
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Nice overpriced hotel- 5 star ????”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

The only thing here that is 5 star is the prices, food, drink, golf you name it. When said, the room are fine and the property is well maintained. Golfcourses are in good condition. Spa/ wellness center is a ripoff and joke. Food in restaurants is way below what I expect for this prices in a 5 star hotel. Find something out of the tourist trap is my advise.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    134
    68
    24
    16
See reviews for
102
94
3
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Berwick upon Tweed, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We always go for the Sunday lunch/buffet when in La Manga resort, The hotel is beautiful inside and out overlooking a fabulous golf course one of two on offer here. The lunch you are served cava and a choice of about 40 starters to which you can go back and forth as many times as you desire, there are at least eight main courses and hoards of deserts all you can sample :-) the service and staff are next to none and for 40 euro per person for the food plus wine offers great value for money and one not to miss on a visit.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daventry, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel looked amazing from the outside. The staff were not welcoming. The corridor leading to the bedrooms was very tatty, two different carpets with ragged edges, you would not expect this in a 5 star hotel!! The bedroom was lovely, huge bed and views of 18th hole and pool.

Swimming pool:what an experience!!! you catch a minibus, are thrown around for ten minutes then arrive at the 'luxury spa' well I have been to better council pools!!! You have to pay 3 euros for a swimming hat, you are not allowed to swim without wearing one!! the pool is lanes and was very cold, the whole experience was a farce!!! I cannot believe the amount of hype about the luxury swimming and spa facilities!!

Restaurants: beware, not all the restuarants are open. We tried to book a table at 8:30 to be told this was not possible, eventually spoke to the manager who suggested we eat in the hotel restaurant. As I am vegetarian I needed to speak to the chef, who told me he could do me a plate of vegetables!!! I have a better and varied choice at the local pub: main course prices starting at 25 euros. I decided not to give up and contacted the asian restaurant independently and booked a table for 8:30 with no problems. When we arrive after another bumoy journey in the minibus we were greeted like old friends, the manager had arranged a bottle of bubbly for us and our server Michaela was very attentive: the food was amazing!! It was a shame that our stay started with problems, it spoilt it for us especailly as it was my birthday.

Breakfast was lovely, very hot and plenty of choice

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor make sure you have breakfast in your price as its 19 euros each
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Unable to fault rooms and general hotel however... The spa is a 10 minute ride in a transit van and is not what we expected for example the afternoon we decided to go the pool was "invaded" by 50 trialthalon bods - might get this a my local council run pool but not expected in a 5 star hotel!
Breakfast is a bit skinny - good cooked choice but lacking in other areas. We will go back to la manga but will stay in a villa and will pre-book everything before we go.
Tried to book a 2 tennis lesson on the Saturday morning and despite 20 coaches and plenty of free courts unable to provide .. High unemployment obviously doesn't apply to the tennis industry.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
swindon
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013 via mobile

What a lovely hotel and golf course , had a long weekend here and was very Impressed , went to the local Tapas in the village centre and it was gorgeous , staff were friendly and our rooms were amazing with a lovely balcony , gold courses were all great and the breakfast was excellent , definitely coming back here again , it is farther from the airport than we were told , loved it

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire united Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Have been to the Hotel for a three night stay for the last two years we went on a special deal we were apprehensive to what rooms we would be allocated to us they certainly did not disappoint it was very spacious inside and out with a personal terrace with outdoor furniture overlooking the green the only disappointing thing this year was the breakfast the hot buffet was not hot .dishes and plates not in place a very noticeable difference from our previous visit for a 5 star Hotel this needs to be addressed no customer service survey in rooms

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swindon, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Hotel is beautiful and very plush. Rooms are big and spacious. Food is lovely. All 3 courses are amazing. North is my favourite personally as the par 3's are some of the best I've played. Group of 10 blokes, we all had great time. Pubs and tapas (La Borro) were fantastic in village center.

Service good and the free shuttle is great. Alicantè airport in mini bus is 90 minutes not an hour.

Pool looked nice and a few of the lads told me spa was great. Tv's in room were nice and had sky sports!

Practise facilities are great and courses are very good test.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Manga Club Principe Felipe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Manga Club Principe Felipe

Address: La Manga Club Resort | Ctra. Atamaria s/n, 30385 Los Belones, Spain
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Belones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Los Belones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — La Manga Club Principe Felipe 5*
Number of rooms: 192
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Venere, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Manga Club Principe Felipe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Manga Club Principe Felipe Hotel Los Belones
La Manga Club Principe Felipe Spain/Los Belones, Region Of Murcia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Manga Club Principe Felipe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.