We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant meal, excellent steak dishes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Run

Run
Calle Mayor, 67, 30385 Los Belones, Spain
968 137 731
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 21 restaurants in Los Belones
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Derby, England
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Brilliant meal, excellent steak dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place. We had a good mix of dishes but the quality of the steak dishes really was excellent. Very tender and jut delicious! Definitely worth a try!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    8
    8
    3
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Asian Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We have visited this restaurant twice during this stay at La Manga Club. On both occasions all the family had a great meal and there was something to tickle the taste buds of three generations of the family. The restaurant lacks atmosphere but the excellent food more than made up for this.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Excellent Asian food in a lovely environment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We hadn't been to Run for a few years until our recent visit and I'm pleased to say it was certainly as good as I remember. We had stunning Japanese prawns, some of their dim sum which is perfectly done and two lovely main courses of lamb and chicken. The decor is lovely and the restaurant is set in the corner of a lovely courtyard. Service is friendly and efficient. It's not particularly cheap but I think good value for the quality you are getting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Anything but run of the mill!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013 via mobile

4 of us went here in May & I have been remiss in not writing a review before now. This is a proper restaurant (not a takeaway, although they probably do it), nicely presented decor with excellent Asian food. Service was nice & attentive without being intrusive. Good, if compact wine list. Very reasonably priced.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

Amazing Chinese food probably the best I've tasted, there isn't anything on the menu that has not been fantastic. The service is great.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Run also viewed

Los Belones, Region of Murcia
Los Belones, Region of Murcia
 
Los Belones, Region of Murcia
Los Belones, Region of Murcia
 

Been to Run? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Run, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.