We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Off season stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta at La Manga Club

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added La Quinta at La Manga Club to your Saves list
La Quinta at La Manga Club
Calle del Castillo | La Manga Club, 30389 Los Belones, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Complimentary bottle of wine
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Off season stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2012

We stayed at this place in February. The weather got better during out stay but better than where we came from. The villas are gorgeous and well maintained. Lots of room and beautiful views. Great kitchen where you can see the mainroom and still feel part of the action. We didn't have a car although I think might want to have one. Grocery stores are walking distrance but it is downhill (a big hill). There are several restaurants open even in winter (Si, Mulligan's (an Irish curry place) as well as a good restaurant onsite(closed some days). For touring the front desk can arrange a taxi (great very dependable company) which will take you to different locations. We visited Cartegena twice and took Fevre commuter train from Los Neitos. Cost was 15 euros each way and about 2.50 euros one way into the town. it is a 25 mintue ride that goes along the coast but slightly inland. It passes some interesting towns we didn't see, especially LaUnion. Taxi met us on our return. Resort was very relaxing. Even in winter the pool was open some of the time as it was heated. Several children were using it on our visit. I would also like to mention the staff was very good and made our visit very enjoyable. Other than sightseeing the LaManga area has lots of sport offerings including tennis, lawn bowling etc. Still place must be great in summer. The villa had two balconies, one with barbecue and a great roof top deck.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    1
    1
    1
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
london
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

La Quinta is a private owners time share club. It is well run and brilliant for families. The communal pool which is for La Quinta members only is attractive, has a bar which serves lollies and drinks for the children aswell and is a brilliant place where the children soon make friends and play, so you can get on with your book. There is a nice restaurant that can also serve dinners in your villa if you want to entertain. Well maintained villas and extremely well equipped kitchen, almost made me want to cook, but we always eat out as there are such good restaurants nearby. We always hire a car as we like to be a bit more adventurous, but you could easily just spend your holiday in the La Manga complex as there are masses of activities, restaurants, etc. We have done the tennis and golf courses and enjoyed them all as a family. Now our kids are grown its a nice place to go as they can do their own thing within the safety of the complex and we don't worry about them at night.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

The Club is a total clique and anything but 5 star, very very disappointing

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valencia, Spain
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

Described in title. The best hotel i've been too... Fantastic sporting facilities around La Manga Club. Loved every single minute of it. My children enjoyed the sports while me and the Missus relaxed by the pool.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beeston, Nottingham
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

This was our first visit to La Manga resort in Spain. The La Quinta villa we stayed in was excellent, had everything required and was spotless. The resort itself is very well kept.
Our trip was in March so only half of the restaurants and bars were open, however we did find enough places for a drink/meal. Because it is a resort in itself the prices are a little high, but if you keep your eye open you can spot the 'Happy Hours'
The supermarket on site near the tennis centre was fairly priced and very convenient and clean.
A trip worth taking is the train from Los Neitos (thinks thats the correct spelling) to Cartagena. Lovely old buildings and large harbour. Lots of shops and restaurants/cafes.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta at La Manga Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta at La Manga Club

Address: Calle del Castillo | La Manga Club, 30389 Los Belones, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Region of Murcia > Los Belones
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty Lodging in Los Belones
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta at La Manga Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta At La Manga Club Spain/Los Belones, Region Of Murcia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta at La Manga Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.