We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Muses House Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added The Muses House Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
The Muses House Boutique Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   158 Kirazli Koyu, Kirazli 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Kirazli B&B and Inns
East Sussex
1 review
“our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Nick and Maggie could not have been kinder and could not have taken a more personal interest in our comfort and well being. Maggie is a real expert and shares her knowledge and enthusiasm without a trace of didacticism; she directed us to all the best and most intriguing places to visit and to eat. The hotel was a haven of peace, as well as being beautifully and unobtrusively run, and filled with fascinating books and a piano!

A delightful place to stay

Robin and Susan

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
35
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sydney Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2011

We were a bit hesitant upon approach to the hotel in a tiny rural village (using Maggie's excellent driving instructions) but needn't have been. Once inside the front gate we entered an oasis of charm and flair. Maggie was a font of information and prepared us each night for our day ahead with hand drawn maps, personal history and archeology tutorials and great guide books. Meanwhile Nick prepared delicious dinners to give us the stamina for what lay ahead! The weather was extremely hot and after a day of sightseeing it was lovely to return to a quiet garden, cold pool and icy drink. The common areas were tasteful and comfy and our bedroom was gorgeous. Maggie and Nick were truly gracious hosts who do what they do very well. They obviously enjoy this "semi retirement" and their warmth, good cheer and attention to detail make a stay at the Muses House Boutique Hotel a pleasure. There is nothing to fault and everything to praise. If you are considering visiting Ephesus or the other nearby ruins, do not stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rustenburg, South Africa
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We enjoyed the rural Turkish village and NIck and Maggie's hospitality. Our room was spacious with luxury bed linen and a wonderful large bath to relax in. We had a wonderful evening when we joined 2 American couples for dinner in the courtyard. Although pricey, we can recommend Muses House for its tranquility and ambience. I especially loved the lounge with its books and artefacts. We had a lovely one-night stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2011

Very confortable, a precious garden hidden in a little true village of turkish farmer. We enjoyed it . There are two very good tavernas around with genuine food. The connection to Kusadasi or to the archeological sites nearby like Efesus and Miletus are good , both public buses or taxis ( not expensive) .There is also a natural Park at 1 hour distance where you can both swimm or walk ; we suggest going with your personal car.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pisa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Ideal place to relax in between visits to Ephesus (just 20 min) and other archeological or natural sites in that area. This small hotel has only nine rooms all set in a recently and very nicely restructured villa in the hills near Kusadasi. Everything is spot clean as well as functional and chosen with great taste. You feel as a guest at the home of some rich friend. The English owners are just wonderful in making you feel perfectly at ease and are also very helpful with any questions or problems you may have. They also provide dinner sometimes; in my opinion it was very good and very nicely presented.
We spent only two days there and it was a magical experience that me and my wife will remember forever. It's very hard to find anything even slightly wrong about the place; if I try hard I can only say that the preacher from the nearby mosque can be annoying at 5 am, however this is hard to avoid in all of Turkey!
In summary we really enjoyed this hotel and strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We were made very welcome from the start by Maggie and Nick, and their staff are very good. The hotel is beautifully kept, such lovely rooms, and swimming pool. Kirazli is a farming village, where they grow mainly organic vegetables and fruit, and it gives you a feel for the real Turkey. There are are a few shops and Ko Sofrasi's (village restaurants) but very little tourism, so it has a lovely feel about it.

We went to the hotel primarily to see Ephesus, but there are so many other ancient sites locally which you can often have to yourself. A real bonus for the stay at Muses was the discussions with Maggie about the best places to visit, as she has a fantastic knowledge of ancient history and highlighted the best places to visit, gave us a guide book and a summary of the history (even a sun hat for my wife). This was so good, as it helped us to get the most out of our stay.

There are also very good beaches in the National Park and also to the West of Kusadassi, close to Ephesus. A week was a good length of time to visit these and the Roman sites whilst savouring Turkish village life

Thank you very much Maggie and Nick for a great stay

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

A really lovely atmospheric introduction to Turkey - we flew to Izmir and arrived late but Nick and Maggie gave us a very warm welcome to their beautiful hotel. Thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Muses House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Muses House Boutique Hotel

Address: 158 Kirazli Koyu, Kirazli 09400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kirazli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Kirazli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Muses House Boutique Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Muses House is a small boutique hotel situated in a traditional farming village between Kusadasi and Ephesus, Selcuk (20 mins) The hotel was designed to combine the truly traditional Turkish way of life within the village with a luxurious haven for our guests. The five guest rooms provide all the modern amenities expected together with elegant and comfortable, lounge, garden and pool courtyards. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your The Muses House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Muses Hotel Boutique
The Muses Boutique Hotel
The Muses House Boutique Hotel Turkey/Kirazli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Muses House Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.