We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Garden of Eden Hidden in Ephesus” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ephesus Boutique Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Ephesus Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
Ephesus Boutique Hotel
3.5 of 5 Boutique Hotel   |   Kirazli Koyu Koyici Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kirazli 09400, Turkey   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kirazli
Ridgefield, Ct
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The Garden of Eden Hidden in Ephesus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

The Ephesus Boutique Hotel is truly a modern Garden of Eden. The rooms are spacious, well decorated and comfortable. The food is simply fabulous and the location perfect for visiting all local sites (Ephesus, Izmir, Priene, Miletos, Didyma, Pamukkale, Temple of Artemus, etc). The most spectacular part of the hotel, however, is the garden - a perfect place to enjoy breakfast before setting off on a day of exploration and to relax at the end of the day. The roof terrace is ideal for drinking wine or Raki before sitting down to a delicious dinner of local cuisine made with vegetables and fruits straight from the hotel gardens. You host Mustafa is focused on making your stay at his lovely small hotel memorable. I can't recommend this highly enough.

Room Tip: The suites are really comfortable and the first floor suit easily sleeps a family of 4. All suites...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    21
    10
    1
    3
See reviews for
23
57
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Ephesus Boutique Hotel is a small, cozy hotel located in a small village close to Ephesus, named Kirazli.
We spent there two nights and we enjoyed it a lot. We felt like at home, Mustafa (the owner) and his people were so nice with us and treated us as part of the family!
The hotel is in the middle of the countryside, with a beautiful garden where you can rest and relax after your trips. There is also a small swimming pool, from which you enjoy an amazing view of the valley. The room was very nice, big and clean.
All the meals were perfect: Mustafa is a great cook (we loved his grilled fish!) and all of the vegetables and fruits came from his garden.
Moreover, he helped us a lot in planning the rest of our trip in Turkey, suggesting routes and reserving hotels and air tickets for us.
We thus strongly recommend this place. Note only that the hotel is not so close to the towns, so if you are looking for more restaurants, bar and clubs, this might be not the right place. But if you want to spend a couple of days just relaxing and enjoying this beautiful country, don’t hesitate!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

Beautiful view of valley below. All meals are beautifully prepared by hotel owner, Mustafa, using all organic ingredients from his garden. Beautiful, big rooms, flowered gardens, and a pool to cool down from the incredibly hot days. You would have more freedom if you have a car. If you don’t, you have to hire a driver and guide to get to the ruins at Ephesus, which is 25 minutes away. If you are on a very tight budget, eating at the hotel can run up your bill. Between guide, meals, and drinks, our bill was $600 when we left after 3 days in addition to the room which was prepaid. However, we felt well taken care of, and were able to see a part of the Turkish landscape and culture that we would not have experienced otherwise.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
la Bisbal d'Emporda, Spain
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This hotel was perfect as a base for visiting Ephesus (20 minutes by car) and also further afield (Afrodisias is really worth seeing, on a par with Ephesus but many fewer visitors). The hotel staff are excellent and helpful. The food is really very good. The rooms are large, beds are kingsize and very comfortable. Mustafa, the owner, speaks perfect English and having lived in the UK understands the western European expectations. he cooks his own grown produce excellently. The views are nice. Lovely local restaurant in the villiage 5 mins walk. There is of course a mosque (this is Turkey) and thus an early morning call to prayer. There is also a cockeral who plays his part in your fresh breakfast egg; this is the country. Pillows a bit on the hard side but the overall experience was very good and the temperature and breezes in August were a joy. We never used the air conditioning and slept with our windows open and there were no mosquitoes. There is a pool, which like the rest of this newly built hotel, is well conceived. in August there tend to be families with children staying but for the rest of the year I think it is more "boutique" than family.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

We’ve just returned home from our fourth stay at the Ephesus Boutique Hotel and are looking forward to reprising the experience as quickly as possible. The unfailing hospitality of Mustafa Ciplak, the owner, and his attentive staff gives the place a sense of homey luxury. The beautiful new swimming pool is a welcome feature when the weather is hot. The authentic Turkish cuisine, prepared with many ingredients grown or produced on the grounds or from the organic farms of Kirazli are something which we look forward to with pleasure. The rooms are large and comfortable; the views across the valley, tranquil and the sunsets often breathtaking. The garden is a haven of peace where one may sit amongst the beautiful flowers, have a drink, read a book or simply enjoy a quiet, reflective interlude. The hotel is ideally situated to explore numerous important archaeological sites or simply to drive to the beach if swimming in the Aegean is your preference. Mustrafa, an experienced guide himself, will happily organize competent local guides and transportation should you wish. If your taste runs to religious tourism, the burial place of St. John the Apostle and the last home of the Virgin Mary are both within a 15 minute drive, as is the site of Ephesus, arguably the most important remnants in the world of a Greco-Roman city.
The Ephesus Boutique Hotel is not slickly urban. It is a beautiful oasis in a picturesque “typical” Turkish farming village. The rhythm of life is precisely what one would expect and want from a small village that is at once removed from, yet convenient to, the beaten track.
Toronto, Canada

Room Tip: Make sure you make time for breakfast! It
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

My wife and I and 2 friends recently spent 3 delightful nights at this excellent hotel. As it was before the busy tourist season we had the place largely to ourselves. We were delighted to have the opportunity to talk with Mustafa (the owner) and the staff. It was a great opportunity to get a local's perspective on Turkey - we had some interesting talks about Turkish history, culture, and politics. The hotel was beautiful! Our room had a balcony that looked onto the village. It was extremely spacious with a wood-burning fireplace and a gorgeous marble bathroom. Mustafa arranged for us to spend a day touring Ephesus with a local guide - definitely a worthwhile investment. Our dinners were regional and tasty. One evening we dined on a rooster that had recently been 'retired from service' in the chicken coop. Mustafa invited into the kitchen to show us how he prepared it.
In short, we had a wonderful time relaxing at the Ephesus Boutique Hotel - it was a nice break from the bustle of Istanbul!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2011

My wife and I really enjoyed our stay at the Ephesus Boutique Hotel. Although it was further from Kusadasi or Ephesus than expected, the experience was more than worth it. The hotel was located in a small farming community called Kirazli and very much off-the-beaten-track. The valley was beautiful and the hotel itself had a beautiful garden, vegetable patch and a chicken coop. The staff was very welcoming and accommodating. They provided us with great service, including a birthday breakfast-in-bed request, and gave us many suggestions on the local attractions. The hotel was on the expensive side (considering it was miles away) but well worth it if you want to treat yourself.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ephesus Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ephesus Boutique Hotel

Address: Kirazli Koyu Koyici Mevki Kusadasi Merkez, Kirazli 09400, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Aydin Province > Kirazli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Kirazli
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ephesus Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ephesus Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ephesus Boutique Kirazli
Hotel Ephesus Boutique
Ephesus Boutique Hotel Turkey/Kirazli

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ephesus Boutique Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.