We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A delightfull haven.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Red Pump Inn

The Red Pump Inn
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Bashall Eaves
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Red Pump Inn
Save
You added The Red Pump Inn to your Saves list
Clitheroe Road, Bashall Eaves BB7 3DA, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Northampton
1 review
“A delightfull haven.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2009

Superb location with fine views friendly service, excellent food and fine ales. A real gem and well worth traveling a little further to stay next time I am in the area. No problem in recommending to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    18
    2
    10
    5
See reviews for
15
59
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2009

My husband and I, with two friends, stayed at The Red Pump Inn for one night in May.
I had chosen where we were going to stay so I was relieved to arrive and find what a winner I'd picked.
The rooms are lovely, comfy beds and everything was immaculate.
Delicious food, lovely atmosphere and great hosts.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2009

We stayed at the Red Pump Inn for two nights at the end of Feb together with my daughter and husband as we were attending a wedding in the area and were most impressed with everything. The atmosphere at the Inn is very warm and welcoming, the owners are exceptionally friendly and helpful and the rooms, though fairly small, having been recently removated, are beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable.

We ate in the restarant on the Friday night and the standard of the food was absolutely first-class and very reasonably priced.

The Inn is located in a very beautiful area and would provide a first-class base for a holiday, long or short, in that area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2009

The Ribble Valley itself is a great place to get and away and the Red Pump Inn is a lovely pub restaurant with great beer, wine, food, hospitality, views and rooms all at a great price.

I would go back every month if I could.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

Fine selection of ales, first class dinner menu, excellent breakfast with house-made marmalade, comfortable rooms and good location. Need one say more

  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malta
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2009

The rooms are very clean, the owners very friendly and helpful. As for the food...delicious! I don't think you can ask for more.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bury
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2009

excellent hospitality, fantastic food and wine all at a bargain price cant wait to visit again

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Red Pump Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red Pump Inn

Address: Clitheroe Road, Bashall Eaves BB7 3DA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Bashall Eaves
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Bashall Eaves
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A cosy, chilled-out country inn hidden in the Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty of The Forest of Bowland near Clitheroe in Lancashire; specialising in superb food served with genuine enthusiasm by the owners and recognised by Michelin, AA and Alastair Sawday. A Four Star Inn with a Silver Award from Visit Britain, you are assured of our dedication to good old-fashioned hospitality, our relaxed informality and our promise of superior quality and individuality. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Red Pump Hotel Bashall Eaves

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Red Pump Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.