We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice trip with sterling terrace greens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort to your Saves list
Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   Chinnakanal 685612, India (Formerly Sterling Holidays Green Vistas Munnar)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“nice trip with sterling terrace greens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

reasonably priced, extremely courteous and friendly staff and service that people go out of their way to provide. if you arelooking for a relaxing time and want to be away from the stress for a few days, we recommend this place for sure

Room Tip: check their website, what you see is what you get
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    87
    153
    77
    20
    25
See reviews for
186
115
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (123)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Frankly i was skeptical about this resort until i reached there... but to my surprise it turned out to be the best stay among resorts of our kerela trip...
it has a good long drive way neatly adorned by a garden on one side... u feel a relaxation in ur mind as u reach this place.... good spacious reception area.. all the furniture look new which was due to renovation done in recent past.... its soothing to eyes. the vibrant colours used aptly in restaurant... FnB manager was very impressive and helpful.. common rooms with activities are a plus .. only drawback i look is the room size is smaller and after an extra bed there is no space to walk.. though the room are well furnished.. a little more efficient staffing could raise this resort to better status...

Room Tip: ask for valley facing rooms..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Excellent experience, nice ambiance, good food, courteous service. About 21 kms from Munnar. quite an enjoyable trip.When compared to the other properties of sterling that I have visited, this one stands out.Very nice hideout for unwinding.Good place for trekking.

Room Tip: Go for valley facing rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012 via mobile

One of our best holiday after a long time, Sterling Munnar are doing a good job on the property, well maintained, extremely courteous staff, beautiful rooms and the best was the housekeeping staff. Kudos to Yugal & Niyyat. Thanks Sterling Munnar for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

It must be called a hotel, its no way a resort in any manner. We stayed for couple of days and i have mentioned my views below:

Resort - Its more of a hotel than a resort. The very ambience and feel you get once you enter the lobby is that you have reached a hotel. No doubt it’s a clean 3 star business hotel.

Food - Food was very average here. If you are going for buffet then you have to be on time to be able to see the full menu. If you are even half an hour late from when the buffet starts most the items will be over and the staff did not even bother to fill it. The restaurant is understaffed with very few people trying to serve to a large crowd. Very average experience but prices they charge is of a 4 star.

Staff - You will hardly be able to see any staff around as they are in less numbers. Room service will take minimum 45 minutes to an hour if you are luckly :) . They even got a half cup of milk for my daughter and charged for full and when I had called them they replaced it with a mare sorry explanation. Room service is not at trained well to handle customers. No first aid box, when asked at the reception.

Room - No balcony's in any of the rooms at a hill station, how pathetic. You go there to enjoy the beauty of the nature and you are forced to be confined in a room without a balcony.

Activities - Very few activities for such a large crowed. Really disastrous.

On the whole not a great place to be. I suggest avoid it if you get a chance to stay at some other place.

Room Tip: All are same nothing great to choose from.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Sir,

Greetings from Sterling Holidays!


We are extremely concerned about the experience you have undergone. We have noted down your feedback on our service.

We hope that you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to showcase our true standards of service. We deeply value your feedback and want to thank you for taking the time out to let us know your views.

Sincerely,
The Sterling Holidays Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

I have been a Sterling member for almost 15 years and been to many properties. This is the among the best I have been to. It is located almost 18 Kms from Munnar town has very good view all around. The property is recently renovated rooms and restaurant has been done up nicely but swimming pool is not yet ready, we were told it would take another 1 year for the pool to be operational.

The staff was very friendly and service was nice. Overall good for few days stay with family/friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Stayed there for a week during October. Excellent location. Breathtaking view of the hills, Very good trained staff. Place has been completely renovated and rooms are in very good condition. Food was very good (though pricing slightly on the higher side)October- December a very pleasant time to visit.

Room Tip: In case you are travelling only as a couple, opt for the smaller rooms, ( I think they are called gu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: Chinnakanal 685612, India (Formerly Sterling Holidays Green Vistas Munnar)
Location: India > Kerala > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 125
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Terrace Greens is nestled within undulating hills in the quiet village of Chinnakanal, some 18 kms from the hustle and bustle of Munnar town. The resort is located high above the Munnar town with splendid views of the Anaiyirangal Dam, tea gardens and surrounding forests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Resorts Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Sterling Resort Munnar
Sterling Hotel Munnar
Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Munnar - Terrace Greens, A Sterling Holidays Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.