We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another good property of club mahindra” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Munnar

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Munnar to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Munnar
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“another good property of club mahindra”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

this is one of the best property in munnar.. its on the hill.. and u can see the valley and the market below which is in front of the hotel .. it is a 20 min drive from the market.. it took us if i am correct around 5hrs from thekkady.. its definetly 5 hrs drive from cochin airport.. i have used a studio apartement over there. there are many amenties in the hotel.. the kerla ayurvedic spa centre is mind blowing.. we had taken a jeet taxi and had gone to a tea factory in tamil naidu side of the mountain.. the ride to the tea factory is awesome .. the way the driver drives on the katcha rd of the mountain is simply unbelievable.. if i correctly remember club mahindra munnar has a giant floor chess game same as coorg.. the interior of the room has wooden flooring which looks really good.. as surrounded by wood all over.. the food in the hotel is good.. over all i can rate this property excellent.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

664 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    289
    280
    56
    22
    17
See reviews for
372
210
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (240)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ahmedabad, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2010

one of the finest resorts ive come across.. a memorable experience . a perfect place for relaxation and enjoyment and right in da lap of nature! it has amazing location and atmosphere!

Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

The location is excellent and it is situated 20 kms away from Munnar on Theni Highways. We can enjoy the beautiful tea plantations outside. All the units will have view to Lake which is unique. Rstaurant is excellent. Room service is available and the food is up to the mark.

Visitors won't get disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2010

What an exotic location? Perched on a hill, this property has a great view including that of a lake which is appr 2000 feet below. Located in Idukki district, appr 15 kms away from the town of Munnar, a popular hill station about 130 kms from Cochin airport. It is my favourite properties in Munnar. This property boasts of best in class spa, restaurant serving continental and inter-continental cuisines and good service. Most rooms have a valley view and are well-maintained. The interiors provide a local touch. Yes, without any doubt, I can say, This is the best property in Munnar. Try it out even if you are not a Club Mahindra member and you will cherish your memories for times to come. It also has a good banquet hall for conferences and business meetings.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

If you are looking for luxury , this is best place to stay in.
Very nice location, good natural beauty and homely food

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2010

If Kerala is God’s own Country then Munnar surely is God’s favorite city. The little hill station is breathtakingly beautiful and there are a number of hotels and resorts, small and big in and around the town.

We stayed at the Lake View Club Mahindra resort which is about 20 kms. from the main town. It is ideally set in the midst of Tea estates and has great views from most rooms. Our room, which was a studio apartment, had an excellent view of the hills and we could see the clouds float right next to our window. The hotel in itself is large and spread out. The hotel has its golf carts, vans and cars to ferry us to and fro from the room to the main reception and restaurant area. These proved to be helpful, especially in the night, when we had to walk uphill with our young kids.

There is lots of activity in the resort to keep families occupied. Treks, adventure activities like rapelling, jummaring, river crossing, activity centre to keep kids and adults occupied with hobbies, carom board, video games, billiards board, photo centre were busy almost all the time. All these activities were chargeable and the commercialization of the same appeared a little annoying to us occasionally.

The hotel also arranges trips around Munnar and the travel desk in the activity centre facilitates the same for guests. We took a trip to the Chinar and Annamalai sanctuary. We managed to see some wild elephants, two deers and a sambar during the 8 hour drive. Utter disappointment especially if you have been to the Singapore night safari or a similar sanctuary experience in India. A hotel co-guest also informed us that the same trip was also marketed in the name of night safari trip. That was a bit irritating. The best part of this sanctuary visit however was the trip to the crocodile farm, where we got to touch and hold an eight year old croc baby.

The visit to the Tea factory that the hotel organizes is definitely worth experiencing. The drive in the 4x4 jeep on the muddy road uphill is fun and everywhere you can possibly see; the site is picture postcard like. There is an Echo point, where every jeep stops and the people make it a point to scream and check it out! Wonderful photo opportunities are present throughout the drive. The factory in itself is scenic and informative. Did you know that if allowed to grow, tea trees can grow up to 15 feet? Most tea trees/ shrubs (cut only to make plucking easy) are more than 50 year old and can grow to a century old? Or most parts of Munnar (and a localite says 90%) are owned by the Tatas! There is a lot more to learn if one wishes to.

My little kids, who are four and two years enjoyed this learning but what they enjoyed most was the net climbing and rope adventure activity in the hotel premises. Both Mr. Suman and Mr. Samuel, who handled the adventure section were skilled and superbly handled the kiddos and help me get over my fear of heights too.

The service was good on the whole and food was fine. Only on one of the days there was a fly in the sambar bowl, but otherwise, food selection was good. There is only one restaurant and the place got crowded at all meal hours. On two occasions, we had to get the food room serviced for the same reason.

The studio room where we stayed was big, clean and pretty roomy, with an attached kitchenette and a small dining area. The bathrooms are small, compact and clean.

Munnar as a whole and the hotel in particular will be any nature lover’s paradise. We went for early morning walks on all the days and strolls at any hour are a pleasure to reckon with. I highly recommend this resort to families or even for couples wanting to unwind, relax and enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Romance is in the air, you reach this place in munnar after a picturesque drive through the tea estates and the hills. Monsoon in Kerela is the reason they tagged it as "Gods own country" and if you really want to know the reason you have to head for Munnar to understand. There is no better place to experience heaven than club mahindra lake view, let the romance begin. We reached the place and we knew that this ones a winner. Obviously you fall in love all over again as soon as you start swirling around the tea estates but once you have settled in your room and it gives you a view of the fab tea estates and the mist enters the room along with you, i guess its deja vu romance. ( it takes serious stuff to make you romance your wife of 8 years) The restuarant is great as well, the food between good and average but i recommend that you take the meals as a package since eating out could be a problem especially in the monsoon. Anyways you would not should not concentrate too much on the food, enjoy the rains, the mist, the view and the romance over hot cuppas, say cheers this is not a place to miss.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Munnar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.