We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place ... nice clean atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Mahindra Munnar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Club Mahindra Munnar to your Saves list
Club Mahindra Munnar
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Place ... nice clean atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

recently went there with my family for New year ... The place Munnar is awesome fresh clean air greenery everywhere you see . club mahindra munnar is placed on a very nice scenic location and almost rooms provide good view of the valley or the lake nearby . a good place to relax and roam around in the tea plantations. the food is nice but could be better and service is a bit slow cause of the resort far stretched. the spa needs to improve. otherwise a very nice place to be with your loved ones and ofcourse very refreshing.

Room Tip: try getting a cottage
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your appreciation and the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. We work hard to ensure that all our members have a pleasant experience. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

666 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    280
    56
    22
    17
See reviews for
373
211
4
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (242)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

I stayed in Munnar property of Club Mahindra in month of dec 2012, I got a 1bhk room. I must say hotel met expectation on all grounds i.e service , location, food, entertainment , hospitality .

Highly recommended for all traveler to Munnar . Thank you Club Mahindra Munnar for amazing stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Prateek,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Munnar. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked our accommodation and enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

The location is just fantastic. You open your eyes in the morning; and you will see green everywhere (tea plantation). Brids chirping. You will believe you are in heaven.

The rooms are wooden; which adds up to the feeling that you are part of the nature. The staff is very friendly. They have own shuttle between reception area and the room. And it is prompt.

The food is expensive. Another issue is that once you are in resort; you will have to cover 18km of hill roads for any excursion, which may be an issue especially if you have motion sickness problem.

Indoor they have rock climbing and other nature friendly events on chargeable basis.

Room Tip: Ask for room with sunlight and good valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. We are glad you liked our accommodation and hope you enjoyed the various activities at the resort and our staff will be delighted to receive your appreciation. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

A very nice place to stay in one of the best place of the world. The pleasant weather made the trip very cool.
The activities in the club house were amazing and I almost won the game. The food quality was superb, as we being from North India - food was a problem for us.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Ankit,

Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback about your stay at Club Mahindra Kumbhalgarh. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. We are glad you liked the food at the resort and enjoyed the various activities at the resort. Additionally, the points that you have brought to our notice which will be shared with the resort management on a priority basis. Thank you once again and please continue to provide us your feedback as it helps us serve our members better and ensure a wonderful Club Mahindra experience. In case you wish to provide us with any further information please visit our Facebook page and click on the “Listening Post” tab.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The second part of our Kerala sojourn a fortnight ago was in Munnar and are we glad that we chose Club Mahindra as our spot for the holiday.

The resort is perfect in every sense. The pictures on their websites do not do justice to the spread of the property nor its amazing facilities. Every aspect of the property we saw was great. ( though from some other reviews I notice that there are some rooms which are windowless etc) We got a log hut allotted and it was simply out of the world. The first glimpse of the rising sun, the sparkle of the lake,the cooing of the birds, the cascading tea estates, the mist over the mountains all can be your early morning welcome from the room.

The property is vast but the frequency of their shuttle service between reception to the rooms is amazing. So also the room service. The cleanliness everywhere in the property is faultless and the staff including the gardeners are so warm and friendly and ever willing to help without being obtrusive.

The spa is as authentic as you can get in Kerala. The masseurs are excellent and the quality of their products and service is par excellence.

The food is yummylicious. The quality is phenomenal. We tried their buffet for breakfast as well as a la-carte for dinner and snacks during the evening. The terrace outside the cigar room and the restaurant is a delight to sit down and gaze over the hills and lake.

When I compare this to the first part of our holiday in Zuri-Kumarakom I found this far more superior in quality and value for money than a 5 star property like zuri.

The entire holiday in Club Mahindra was like a magical experience.

Room Tip: Specifically ask to avoid windowless rooms. If you have elderly people avoid the log huts as you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Hi Lata,

We are really glad to have received your positive feedback and specifically the detailed comments you have provided. It helps us improve our services further and additionally, provides insights as to what our members really like. We work hard to ensure that your holiday experience is truly memorable. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Additionally, our resort staff will be extremely delighted to receive your compliments. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Its a Dream come of true!!! was our expression when we visited this resort situated at 5000 ft above sea level, with incredible mountain range view. Had an independent 1 BHK cottage with all excellent amenities, there was no question of cribbing about any area as a part of hospitality offered by Club Mahindra at this resort.

We could get a direct view of mountain ranges covered with fog & greenery everywhere with huge tea plantation & incredible view of all these tea trees being planted on slopes of hills & creating a magnificant landscape by God, completely natural.

Food was awesome with typical South Indian or Keralite delicacies being served in both veg & non-veg foods and a wholesome breakfast with an incredible & humble kitchen staff, always ready to serve different cuisnes.

Enjoyed the stay & never felt like going back.

Its truly amazing - every word is a truth - God's own country or God's paradise with a breath-taking views at every stage & a delight for nature lovers.

Mini-kitchen was also fab.

Although, location is slightly interior & away from city, its worth.

Room Tip: Select 1 bhk cottage in case you are travelling as a couple or go for 2 bhk cottages, its a must, in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thane, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

The first impression when you reach Club Mahindra Munnar and have a view from your room is Woooowwwww.... I visited there in December and had an amazing and relaxing experience for 3 days. When you get up at 6 am and have a view from outside the room, you can forget all the worries of your life.

Facilities at the resort are world class. Although the resort is around 18 kms from main market, there are plenty of food options available in the resort. Breakfast is the highlight. A taxi stand is available outside the resort.

Even if you wish to avoid sightseeing, there are many recreation activities available at the resort.

Few things which I would suggest to the management is -

1) Road Maintenance between the rooms and lobbies.
2) Swimming Pool
3) Inclusion of more North Indian items in Dinner Buffer.

Overall, a truly amazing experience...

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ClubMahindra, OBM - Project Manager at Club Mahindra Munnar, responded to this review, January 8, 2014
Hi Sanket,

Thank you for your feedback and we are absolutely delighted to know that you vacationed at the Club Mahindra Munnar resort. Our staff at the resort will be thrilled to know that you not only enjoyed the dining experience but also the ambience and the activities our resort offered. Please continue to provide us such feedback as it helps us gain insights as to what our customers really value. Thank you once again and look forward to welcoming you again at our other resorts soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Mahindra Munnar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Mahindra Munnar

Address: Via Suryanelli, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Club Mahindra Munnar 4.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Club Mahindra Munnar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Club Mahindra Lakeview Munnar Hotel Chinnakanal
Hotel Mahindra Lakeview Munnar
Club Mahindra Munnar Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Mahindra Munnar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.