We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place, Great View & Super Services ... Thank You Siena” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Siena Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Siena Village to your Saves list
The Siena Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Siena Village, | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685 618, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Amazing Place, Great View & Super Services ... Thank You Siena”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

Me & my better half stayed for 3 days in suite 506. Room was awesome and so as the view from it. We loved the interior. Bed was cozy and its always good when you have turndown services, so we loved it. All of our requests are attended within 2 to 5 minutes. Staff was respectful and helping.

Food was delicious, as specially Rasam, we loved it. Property is maintained very good. Garden is beautiful with many places to sit and just hangout with your spouse. We enjoyed the music played by DJ every night at the time of dinner. It was a pleasant and one of the most romantic stay ... Thank you Siena. I highly recommend this place, amazing retreat...

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    142
    34
    12
    2
See reviews for
142
191
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

It was beautiful and location was sorrounded with mountains feels different from city and hôtel staff was polite, attentive, and treating us was very much impressive they all made our stay memorable when I think munnar I remember only siena village

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape May, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed in Siena village for two nights ,it was excellent service and most friendly staff.Food was very good & everyone was so nice we had lovely time in munnar very relaxing we love the hill view rooms and it's very much recommendable .And the garden & restaurant was well maintained and the morning view from the room was amaizing ,we definitely go there again next year and we would like to thank everyone in the Siena village very helpful staff well done keep it up !!!

Room Tip: Hill view rooms with garden facing balcony is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my husband and daughter. Everything in the hotel was perfect and as we expected, food had varieties and rooms were spacious and comfortable. Staff in the hotel was friendly and nice

Room Tip: Duplex Rooms have excellent valley view from Balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed at 2 days, during the month of February.
It was amazing to be at Siena Village.
Food is reasonable & at good price.
Staff are very much supportive and helfpful.
The location and Ambience is very much pleasing.

Room Tip: Location is slightly away from Munnar (20-25km), but the location of stay is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

I stayed at Deluxe rooms, the series starting with 200 which is basically a duplex and the view from the balcony was awesome with mountains and clouds visible behind the cottages, the experience was mesmerizing. Thanks to the friendly staff they were really sweet and soft spoken. Highly recommend this property to all my friends and family members.

Room Tip: Duplex are the best with open balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We had our first glimpses of rubber and cardamom plantations, and then the expansive tea plantations, as we climbed the mountain roads to this hotel. We had a luxury suite with a downstairs lounge/diner and TV which we did not use. It needs to be upstairs on the same level as the private balcony and bedroom where the views are. We were impressed by having two bathrooms, one with a large sunken whirlpool bath, the other with a walk-in shower. Everything was immaculately clean and the accommodation was well equipped, incl tea/coffee-making facilities. Excellent laundry service - 8 items cost just 146 Rs (approx £1.46). The site itself is on a slope with lots of different levels and steps, so not suited to anyone with limited mobility. The restaurant for evening meals was in a long thatched barn open on one side - with buffet food selected from a long row of heated containers. For some reason breakfasts were served elsewhere, at the far end of the site from our suite and quite a trek. This resort has spectacular mountain views - you can unwind in the refreshing tranquillity of the surroundings - so it was surprising that the staff put on a rather too loud disco each evening.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Siena Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Village

Address: The Siena Village, | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685 618, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siena Village 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high amidst the clouds, 20kms off Munnar town in Chinnakanal is The Siena Village. An idler’s retreat, where guests can enjoy sophisticated accommodation, revitalizing Ayurveda and thrilling outdoor pursuits in true ‘Siena’ style. Ideal for corporate gatherings, weekends with family or a romantic getaway with the one you love, the Siena Village experience is one of a beautiful blend of the familiar and the inspirational. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Siena Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siena Village Hotel Chinnakanal
Siena Village Munnar
Siena Village Hotel Munnar
The Siena Village Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Siena Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.