We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what you need at a hill station” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Siena Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added The Siena Village to your Saves list
The Siena Village
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Siena Village, | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685 618, India   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Just what you need at a hill station”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

When you are holidaying in a hill station like munnar, all youe need is a reasonably good stay and decent food as you are out of the Hotel most of the times for sight seeings. At least thats what I do. Sienna Village is a well located hotel way out side Munnar up on the hill [about 30 min drive]. It has a nice structure to the Hotel with a good open view from almost all rooms. All the rooms are made like separate villas with a living room and bedroom upstairs. The quality of rooms and wash area is just about reasonably good and nothing awesome about it. But nothing to complain about either. The food is decent with chef ready to cook fresh food if you dont like the buffet menu which was a relief for me. The only bad part about this Hotel was the distance from all the places and from munnar itself.

Room Tip: Rooms are just about alright at any level. You can stick with basis 2 level rooms for better value f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    142
    34
    12
    2
See reviews for
142
191
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rajkot, India
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was the 1st ever hotel of our tour to Kerala and this property is outstanding in all the way !!! i had stayed here for 2 nights and had booked a duplex room with fire bon facility in room ,,, The property was soooo amazing of the resort the cleanness and food was excellent .. the rooms was too spacious and was pretty airy . The balcony of duplex rooms had splendid view in morning with mist and clouds and hills around the property . We had took buffet lunches and candle light dinner which was good . The variety of buffet food was pretty big in al the way , the taste was excellent .. There is not a single negative point of this hotel during my stay . I might only stay here if i come more to munnar .

Room Tip: Any of the Duplex room with in room bonfire , views are excellent .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Siena village at chinakanal Munnar is an excellent property away from the hustle bustle of Munnar Town...As you enter the Resort you feel good and the staff are very good and welcoming!

We had booked for luxury suites for 3 Nights and had a very good time...we had our personal jacuzzi with running hot water all the time..

The food had good variety but the taste was not as per North indian expectations but they tried their best to make according to our taste....

One can see wild elephants outside the Resort at night times..but we did not venture as it was cold and drizziling...

All in all I would recommend this Resort to everyone!

Room Tip: Bargain to get atleast 10% off in season time!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seremban, Negeri Sembilan, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

Stayed in this beautiful resort back in Feb 2010. Arriving after a roller coaster drive, throwing up on the way, I was looking for something really good to chill and this place simply took my breath away. They have a very beautiful and wonderful outdoor garden/landscape, I think the hotel gives utmost importance to its landscape, as it's being maintained daily. Room, bed & bathroom was very good. At night, we enjoyed a traditional keralites buffet dinner accompanied by tribal dance performance, which was great. Would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Remy les Chevreuse
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

During our trip to Kerala, we spent two nights at this hotel. They were hardly any clients because of the monsoon. But we enjoyed our stay as it was not raining (but very windy) and the staff was very helpful. Instead of having a buffet we could order what we wanted. Our room was spacious, well equiped. The jacuzzi was working!
First I was bit disappointed to be so far away form Munnar but finally, I agreed it was a good place to visit the area. We had to cancel our third night because of a "hartal" (general strike, nobody is allowed to circulate on the roads) announced for the next day. The hotel management based in Kochi agreed to reemburse that night.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We Travelled to Munnar after Thekkady and had 2 nights here. We went through Tata tea Fields and the Approach road is quite a challenge. The Hotel Lobby is not extraordianry but it doesnt need to be.
Our rooms were a short hike up the hill. Row Houses ( Rooms ) are next to each other and each offer stunning views of the mountains and the Valley. It really feels like Paradise on Earth!
Our Suite was Really Spacious, had a Living Room, A Bedroom, A Fireplace, A Verandah and A Balcony / Attic Upstairs. However the Furniture Inside was a bit ageing. It didn't affect the comfort of the suite but opening Cupboards and Doors took some effort. The Bathroom was also well Equipped.
The View from the Room though was simply awe-inspiring! Never seen Natural beauty such as this. We were offered Suites with a better view than others, so a big thank you to the Hotel for it.

We were offered a Buffet Dinner plan for the 2 nights but the Dinner was cancelled on the 2nd night due to the lack of guests ( being a Monday ). The Buffet on the first night was good although the preparation could have been slightly better.

Breakfast too had a good spread and preparation was satisfactory. The Hotel did experience a couple of power outages but this only added to the enjoyment as we knew we were a bit away from the town.

Wild Elephants could be seen at night on the road just outside the hotel ( although I didnt dare venture out ).

Used the Spa Facility too and the Massage was exceptionally good.

Loved our Stay here and would definitely visit again.

Room Tip: Suites facing the valley are amazing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midlands
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

A stunning location shrouded in mist. I watched the most amazing sunrise from my balcony. The room I stayed in had 3 levels a good lounge at groung levels, an upstairs sitting area and balcony and a downstairs bathroom and bedroom.

One of the highlights was the service at this hotel. One of my party had their suitcase left out in the rain at the previous hotel and all there clothes were wet the Siena dried and ironed them and returned them by 7.30 the next morning free of charge. The only downside was our bathroom which was dingy, smelly and with a hard to manage shower.

The food was a little mixed but the staff tried really hard to accomodate all our requests. We had a great day out by jeep to a tea plantation.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Siena Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Village

Address: The Siena Village, | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685 618, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Kerala > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Family Hotel in Chinnakanal
#2 Luxury Hotel in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Siena Village 4*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high amidst the clouds, 20kms off Munnar town in Chinnakanal is The Siena Village. An idler’s retreat, where guests can enjoy sophisticated accommodation, revitalizing Ayurveda and thrilling outdoor pursuits in true ‘Siena’ style. Ideal for corporate gatherings, weekends with family or a romantic getaway with the one you love, the Siena Village experience is one of a beautiful blend of the familiar and the inspirational. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Siena Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siena Village Hotel Chinnakanal
Siena Village Munnar
Siena Village Hotel Munnar
The Siena Village Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Siena Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.