We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly Outstanding Service !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Siena Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added The Siena Village to your Saves list
The Siena Village
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   The Siena Village, | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685618, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Truly Outstanding Service !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I stayed here with my wife in the first week of February 2012. The peace and quiet and simplicity of the place is most striking. The staff make it so easy for you to move around and do your own thing. We found it to be so tranquil - we rate it our best hotel experience in India.
The food is pretty good and it is really impressive to see that the entire staff including the manager himself cooking and serving each and every guest.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here and we intend to repeat it in the future.
Thank you Mr. Srinivasan, Anoop, Prem and Joby for making our holiday special !!

Salil Harve
Mumbai

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    181
    130
    32
    11
    2
See reviews for
130
177
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Faridabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2012

We went to Kerala on our honeymoon trip in the month of July. Stayed in this resort for 3 days and enjoyed our stay. The place is around 10 KMs ahead of Munnar but is an excellent place to stay. You can have beautiful views from the balcony. The room which we booked was a duplex room which was quite clean and comfortable. The staff is quite helpful and the food is also good.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surat,gujarat, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

Traveled as a couple..In late January 2012...We reached this property after a tiring journey from Kochi to Munnar..Roads are hilly so get your motion sickness Tablets ready..But after reaching hotel my all tiredness was relieved...Really full marks to Siena Village..!!! Location is Beautiful...Service was terrific..I had pre-booked delux room with Flower decoration & chocolate cake which were worth paying for...Property it self is very big...One can seat anywhr in private garden & enjoy Green Tea of Munnar watching excellent view..!!Keep your winter ware ready as nights will be cold here(5 to 6 degree) but thr is facility of fire inside the room..Dinner site was well framed...Breakfast was ok....Over all Verdict was----Excellent for Honeymoon..!!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2012 via mobile

We arrived late after a horrible day to find ourselves at a Two star dump called Misty Munnar. Up high in their pathetic treehouse (pwr went out & offered bread/jam breakfast) we saw The Siena Village next door shining like a star.

Not only did the manager greet us, he promptly arranged for a beautiful room. The price was perfect and the service FANTASTIC!

I had urgent business to attend to, so he arranged for me to still use wifi although after cut off time. A cold drink & hot food was arranged promptly with a smile.

Wonderful food, service, friendliness and extremely clean. You won't be disappointed!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indore
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

Good location, Good services and food. We stayed there for 2 days and didn’t go out from hotel. Nice place to stay and enjoy. Whenever I will be in munnar I like to spend my holidays in this hotel.I will really recommend everybody to go there.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

service,food and hospitality was excellent.Very courteous staff.Very good property with excellent views.Left lot of open spaces which adds to the charm.
Highly recommended
Would request the management to keep some mode of transportation to go the rooms as the slope is quite steep and may be difficult for elders.

Room Tip: Corner suites are large and sunny.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2012

Me and my wife stayed at Sienna village and it was a wonderful experience. The best part about the property is its location.... We found the staff very friendly, timely and to the mark... the food too was not bad, infact the spread for the breakfast was very good, its nice and filling..... Overall it was a wonderful and comfortable stay.....

Room Tip: Rooms at higher level, will offer good valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Siena Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Siena Village

Address: The Siena Village, | Munnar, Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Siena Village 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sitting high amidst the clouds, 20kms off Munnar town in Chinnakanal is The Siena Village. An idler’s retreat, where guests can enjoy sophisticated accommodation, revitalizing Ayurveda and thrilling outdoor pursuits in true ‘Siena’ style. Ideal for corporate gatherings, weekends with family or a romantic getaway with the one you love, the Siena Village experience is one of a beautiful blend of the familiar and the inspirational. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Agoda, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Siena Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Siena Village Hotel Chinnakanal
Siena Village Munnar
Siena Village Hotel Munnar
The Siena Village Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Siena Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.