We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Value for Money Resort in Munnar” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ayur County Resorts

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Ayur County Resorts to your Saves list
Ayur County Resorts
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Chinnakanal 685618, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 11 Chinnakanal B&B and Inns
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Best Value for Money Resort in Munnar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We had been to this resort almost 3 times in the last 4-5 years and have found this place very enchanting as we cherish the memories of time spent in this resort as a family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Apart from its location which is very serene at a greater altitude than the town, the resort is well connected to go downhill and also o Thekkady. Although you do not have too many options on food front as normally they normally have buffet, the food quality is quite good. We normally visit the Mahindra resort nearby once for a change.
Rooms are quiet good in terms of space, ventilation and light. You should try valley view as the chirping of birds in the morning are quite welcoming.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with valley view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    80
    46
    22
    58
See reviews for
116
91
Solo
0
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

The resort really provides a great escape from the busy city life. We arrived a bit early but they were very supportive and took care of all things. Staff is courteous and food is great- don't forget to try the Malabar fish curry out here.

You can try out the different offers for sight seeing here without having to bother to look around.

I highly recommend it if you wanna stay away from the city to rejuvenate!!!!

Keep it going Ayur County

Room Tip: look for mountain facing rooms- they are worth the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Staff members are very nice and helpful. I thank all the staff esp. Mr Vidhun. The hotel is a bit far from Munnar, however this is very well located amongst hills. This was my second visit in Munnar.... We enjoyed and had a lot of fun

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

I was pleasantly surprised to be staying at this resorts which is 18 kms away from the Munnar Town, which is nice in one sense as you are away from the prying eyes of the touts who, the moment you come out voluntarily offer to guide you irrespective of whether you have your own car or not. This resprts is located at a fantastic viewpoint. This place is brimming with excellent flora and also various birds of the western ghats ...a fantastic place to stay

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

this place is only for the view, firstly its miles miles away from the city and the nearby town is atleast a 15 min drive, the view is good but you might enjoy that only if you plan to stay at the hotel for atleast 2 days. its very expensive to travel to the hotel from any nearby town. the rooms are dirty and not maintained well. food is average. service is good

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

the horror staty at this hote with all cheater till i can not remove from my mind.

all my family passed sleep less nat this hote. they are high profile snatcher of money and snatched money at late night though the total hotel charges is psid. same statement you can fin from many othe 200 revies from this site.

I stayed in this resort from 24th Dec 2013 to 25nd Dec 2013 with FAMILY Booked three rooms.
I have neglected all review and was attracted by website to book the hotel.
This is was my life blunder I have neglected the reviews of this hotel.
THIS IS WORST HOTEL I HAVE SSEN IN MY 52 YEARS LIFE, THEY SNATCHED RS 13000 FOR CHRISTMAS EVE PARTY AND CHARGES.
Who does not even understand the meaning of hospitality?
Dirty, filthy, run-down, smelly, crack-hotel feels to this place! Carpeting is stained and dirty. Towels are old, stained, & dirty. Beds are old, dirty, and stained. Walls are old, dirty, and stained. Bed spread full of hair. It is almost night and we cannot even force ourselves to stay here another minute!
WORST BREAKFAST
These rooms are the worst rooms I have ever stayed in. You pay good money and the room is disguisting... The sheets were dirty the floor was filthy.
If you take room from this hotel your will repent throughout your life.
PLEASE CONVEY TO YOUR ALL FRIENDS AND RELATIVE OF THIS WORST RESORTS GOD WILL HELP YOU.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, New York
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

Look in the hotel that kitchen beef dishes are also prepared & served, so all concerned religious persons who have an issue with BEEF, PLESE BE AWARE to choose this hotel stay & consume food here. As this 20 Km away from Munar Town you do not have a choice to take food outside here?

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ayur County Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayur County Resorts

Address: Chinnakanal 685618, India
Location: India > Kerala > Chinnakanal
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 B&Bs / Inns in Chinnakanal
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayur County Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Ayur County Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ayur County Hotel Munnar
Ayur County Resorts Kerala, India - Chinnakanal

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ayur County Resorts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.