We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not great” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Jiva Hill Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jiva Hill Resort to your Saves list
Jiva Hill Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Not great”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

This hotel is nicely located with great rooms, a lovely pool and a great gym. The restaurant is great if a little fussy for our taste - but thats 5 star. HOWEVER maybe we were just unlucky but.....

- on arrival the lights failed in our room. This was duly fixed 2 hours later
- when we headed off to bed after dinner at about 11pm our room was v hot despite the air con being on. we phoned reception and were asked to turn it down. Nothing much happened so we had a fairly restless night.
- the following evening we called again because the room was hotter still. We were offered another room which we decided to take however when we got into this room the blinds didnt work
- at no point did the manager come and apologise
- the other thing that frustrated me is that the bar staff, of which there were two, did not walk round the pool every hour or so to see if anyone wanted food or drink. Not a biggie but something you expect in places like this

In a 3 or even 4 star hotel this might not be a problem but this is a boutique 5 star hotel charging a premium and they should be on top of the maintenance.

Room Tip: Go for a deluxe room. The suites may be bigger, just, but they dont have the wonderful views of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Dear Sir,

First of all we want to thank you for your valuable feedback.
We work hard every day to satisfy the needs and demands of our customers and your feedback allows us to identify and correct our imperfections.
It is with great disappointment that we understood you were not able to be fully satisfied with your stay at the Jiva Hill. The technical difficulties you have experienced have been resolved, and once again we thank you for addressing us with this concern.
Furthermore, we are aware that what you experienced does not correspond to the image that we aspire of our hotel.
Our team is highly concerned about the well-being and satisfaction of our guests. To try to minimise the impact of the technical issues we offered a room move and a reduction of the room rate. We truly apologize that your stay with us did not meet your expectations, this time.
Hoping we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    45
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
120
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Divonne-les-Bains, France
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013 via mobile

4 children, 2 adults for the birthday of our daughter. Great and kind service. In this region that completly forgets customer service, being treated so well was a delight. The staff at the Bar was very kind and professional. Great food. For moments of pure hapiness and peace.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the trust you showed choosing the Jiva Hill Park Hotel as a venue to enjoy your family moment. Our staff does its best to offer you a warm welcome which makes you feel at home once your entrance in our lobby.
We are grateful to you for sharing your experience with us and the whole TripAdvisor community: with the help of your comments, we manage to offer a more and more efficient and performing service every day and enhance our hotel’s quality level.

We are greatly pleased to discover that the Jiva Hill Park Hotel surroundings, their beauty and tranquillity charmed you, and that our service and our various activities suited you. To be a haven of peace where you feel at home is one of our hotel special features, to satisfy our clients’ desire for peace and quiet, relaxation and comfort is one of our first ambitions.

We truly hope to welcome you again and wish you a wonderful summer

Yours sincerely.
Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We loved the hotel and just booked for our next stay in June. We stayed with 13 people for a birthday celebration for 4 days! What a treat, the de-luxe rooms. Price-quality - Never had we seen such beautiful set-ups of rooms; bathrooms, separate tollet, toiletteries, wardrobe, etcetcetc, and we have seen quite a lot.
Perfect breakfast, fabulous dinner.
If you play Golf, a 9 hole expects you there. Spa treatements are very nice!
Enjoy your stay there!

Room Tip: de-luxe rooms facing Jura!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the nice comment you published on our TripAdvisor page. We were pleased to discover that your stay in our resort gave you great satisfaction, the surroundings as much as our service and our restaurant.
Our privileged situation, in the foothills of the Jura Mountains and facing the magnificent Mont-Blanc range, is one of our best assets. Thanks to its surroundings, the Jiva Hill is a well-being haven nestled in a 70-acre natural park, a great place with a large range of facilities, like a Spa and a 9-hole 18-green golf; all that makes the Jivahill a great place where you can release yourself near Geneva, one of the most dynamic and attractive European capital city.
The design of the Jiva Hill reflects this will to create a place outside time and space where it’s nice giving yourself a well-being break. The spacious and comfortable rooms, the luminous and welcoming common spaces are the best examples of the Jiva Hill’s vision of contemporary luxury, elegance and discretion.

We hope to greet you again on another occasion and to offer you the same pleasant time you enjoyed in our hotel.

Yours sincerely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

If you want to to find a place not far from Geneva(15km) for a for romantic escape, this is the place.
It has an incredible advantage : being in the middle of nowhere therefore it is reallyquiet! But do not expect to find anything interesting beside this Hotel in the Area, Crozet is really uninteresting!
Nice Spa ( very good hot stones massages), beautiful calm contemporary design rooms full of light!
Golf 9 holes, Jacuzzi, Vodka Bar and nice view from the restaurant terrace over the Mont Blanc and a little artificial lake.
I have to say I enjoyed the peaceful environment and the beautiful decor but the food is far from excellent. I stayed once for the week end and went 2 times beside to have lunch but I cannot say I have ever been really excited about the restaurant. This is really the thing which should be improved.
Beside that, it is a fairly good deal in comparison with other 4-5* hotels in Geneva which are really pricy.
Deserve a visit...but be conscious it is not the easiest place to stay to visit Geneva! ( bad traffic all the time, it can take ages to get to the center!)

Room Tip: Had a room in the corner looking at the Jura, windows all over the room, very light and pleasant!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having share with us your feelings and opinions about your stay in our resort.
Our customers’ comments are really precious for each one of our services, who use them in order to estimate their quality and skill levels, but also and on top of it to learn from our customers’ suggestions for improvement. To gather our guests’ experience feedback is among our main assessment methods in order to constantly improve the quality of our service and performance and to maximize our guests’ satisfaction.

We take due note of your comments on our food for improvement, and we will turn those into opportunities to improve our offers in order to more and more satisfy our clients.

We hope to greet you on another occasion and to offer you a pleasant time

Yours sincerely.
Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thoiry, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I would like to recommend the Bar of Jiva Hill Park Hotel. It's been short time that we moved in the region, so it was the first time that we came on saturday evening on the beginning of May just to have a drink. We had a really nice welcoming, guys at the bar very friendly, helpful, professional, nice decoration. We spent a wonderful evening.We would like to thank them and we are sure that we will come very soon,as we understood we can also have a dinner directly at the bar. Continue like this it's great.

Mr.and Mrs.Molchan

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, October 6, 2013
Dear Sir,
First of all, we would like to thank you for the comment you took the time to write and to publish on our TripAdvisor page. Every comment is scrupulously red and analysed, and gives rise to a critical review which is spread to all the members in the staff. Indeed, it’s a matter of principle for us to learn more about our guests’ experience: our master ambition is to offer to our clients a stay as they imagined and they hoped for. All our staff feels concerned by and is working hard to meet our clients’ expectations and needs, and this is this commitment which enhances the magical feel of the Jiva Hill. Our clients are our best advisers, and whatever the import of their opinion may be, positive or negative, we remembers it preciously in order to take advantage of it and to improve more and more our service quality.
We were delighted to learn that your visit at the bar was a great time for you, and that you spent it in excellent conditions. As you mentioned it, thebar is also part of our restaurant and you can enjoy anytime a simple lunch or diner. So next time feel free to ask, you will enjoy that moment for sure...Once again, we thank you for your comment, and we truly hope that we would have the opportunity to greet you on another occasion.
Sincerely yours.
Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

We only stayed for one night having spent the previous week in Morzine.
The staff were very welcoming! Despite us turning up at 9.30am, the young lady on reception allowed us to use one of the two rooms we had booked.
The room was very nice with a great view of the mountains!
I would definitely recommend this hotel and look forward to staying here for longer in the winter

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Sir

First of all we would like to thank you for taking the time to share your experience at Jiva Hill!, we are always trying to create the best possible experiences for our guests and we do everything we can to achieve our goal. We are also very glad that you enjoyed the stunning view of the Jura Mountains and its immaculate summits. Maybe next time you can try one of our luxurious Junior Suites and loosen up in its own Jacuzzi over the terrace. If you are planning to come over on winter we would recommend you to go to Crozet’s ski station and get some fresh mountain air while spending great quality time with your loved ones. However if you visit us in summer you can make the most out of Le Shamwari’s terrace which faces the breath-taking Mount-Blanc and the Alps.

We are also looking forward to having you again as our guest very soon !

Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nyon, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

I only tried the spa!

(+):
- Indoor pool, jaccuzi, relaxing area, hamam and fitness, for a daily entrance of 35 euros
- Location: Geneva area
- Cold water plunge
- Shower gel (loved it) and exfoliating loofa pads available (for free)
- Bathrobe, towels and flip flop at disposal (for free)

It was a peacefull escape during winter and I really enjoyed it!

(-):
- The sauna was miserable (never ever seen such a small one)

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Madam

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our spa. I am glad to hear that overall your stay with us was pleasurable.On the other hand; regarding the size of the sauna, we are now planning to enlarge our spa facilities, so maybe the next time you visit us you might be able to enjoy your time in a more spacious one. I also hope that the next time you will have the opportunity to try some of our other services, I would recommend you our tasty summer barbecues that will take place in the Terrace of our gastronomic restaurant, it is the ideal place to relax and enjoy the astonishing views of the alps.

Best Regards

Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jiva Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SITUATED IN A PRIVATE ESTATE…10 minutes from Geneva International Airport and the Geneva Palexpo, JIVA HILL PARK HOTEL welcomes you to its private estate, magnificently situated in the foothills of the Jura Mountains and facing the majestic Mont Blanc range. Surrounded by nature in a 70-acre park, you will find a unique hotel reflecting our vision of contemporary luxury, elegance and secrecy.WARM, COSY, AND MUCH MORE...Something quite unique, brought to you by a staff that does its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jiva Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.