We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best restaurant ever. Perfect from all points of view” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jiva Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Jiva Hill Resort to your Saves list
Jiva Hill Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Certificate of Excellence
Thoiry
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ever. Perfect from all points of view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Beautiful decor, interesting menus - delicious, different and not too expensive. The staff were perfect in every way. We were 10 guests in our party and we were all in agreement with these views.
Can't wait to return!!! E. Bettty

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Madame

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your unique experience in Le Shamwari, our French gastronomic restaurant. It was a real pleasure having you with us, and it is a greater pleasure to know that our service was up to your expectations. We think you might like to know more about our wine cellar and the many different kinds of wine that we propose, we also organize wine tasting dinners, so feel free to joins us whenever you can. We also recommend you to look at our spring getaway package at our website. We look forward to see you again and share with you another perfect evening.

Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    51
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
33
140
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
St.-Martin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Last year I purchased a 'Dein Deal' voucher for a one night stay at the Jiva Hill Park Hotel. We finally used the voucher end October 2012.
I can only say that from my first reservation request by e-mail to our departure, the service, speed and friendliness of all the staff was excellent. An absolutely well performing team…but not overdoing it!
We have never felt in any way that we were ‘second’ class due to the special deal. Our ‘Deluxe’ room, subtle luxury, tastefully decorated with all the modern technologies, a very big bathroom (stand-alone big bath, shower for 2 persons), water, coffee & tea, etc. Very big terrace, overlooking the golf and the Jura mountains.
We chose to have dinner at their Shamwari restaurant, the set menu ‘Saveur’ for Euro 49. We were very happy with the outcome – excellent, well presented and quite sufficient. Very good choice of wine. Another nice thing is that it is not very noisy in the restaurant and the tables are quite far apart. To be recommended.
Breakfast buffet was also very good and in summer you could even take it outside on the terrace overlooking the countryside towards Geneva and the French Alps.
We also tested the inside swimming pool, jacuzzi and hammam. The Spa is not very big but nicely done and comfortable. Everything clean and tidy.
So all in all a very enjoyable experience in all aspects.
As the hotel is not far from Geneva airport, it would also be a nice location for company meetings, dinner parties, team building events, etc.
Many thanks to everyone at the Jiva Hill Park hotel! We will come again <3 !

Room Tip: I think that all the rooms are quiet as there is nothing around the hotel. Otherwise I don't kno...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
malibu
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

I almost don't want to leave this review, as this place is really a jewel, a perfect jewel:).
I stayed here with my three dogs last month and I was treated so beautifully I hated to leave!
I had a wonderful suite with a hot tub, I felt as if I was on vacation in Big Sur in the French alps, but still so close to geneva. Beautifully appointed room and a bathroom of the quality one would find in a multi million dollar property's guesthouse in the south of france. very sexy, absolutely perfect.
the staff were all SO charming and kind, very chivalrous. I have written other reviews before of hotels where I state, the marker of a great hotel is how it treats its single female guests (perceived often rather stupidly as lacking resources or power) but here this was not the case. Every single staff member was lovely, kind and perfectly professional and respectful with me.
A very big chapeau to Mohammed at the front desk, what a lovely person. Thank you so much for the great room and for making sure I was happy.
Great spa, beautiful grounds, like being on vacation in Geneva. Highly recommended. !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We live just over the boarder in Geneva and very much enjoy spending the weekend at this hotel. Whilst it is a short drive from Geneva it feels a million miles away. The hotel is so quiet and peaceful and the views of the Jura Mountains from your room are excellent. The indoor pool is the perfect place to relax and there are treatments available on site. The Shamwari Restaurant is also a great experience with a vegetarian menu - unusual for France/Switzerland and very welcomed by my husband!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Design luxury hotel, Hotel Staff collaborator,In-room services ,View appearance of the room,very quiet and swimming pool,sauna,jacuzzi.
Disadvantage Breakfast is not included with the room rate and The road to the hotel at night dark

Room Tip: If you don't have car don't book this hotel because it's far from city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for agreeing to share your feelings about your stay at Jiva Hill. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our services.

For your information we have different packages on our website including breakfast, golf, spa that you may enjoy. We also offer a room service so as to take your breakfast in your room.

Best regards,

Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelalot75
Level Contributor
31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent four nights here at the start of our holiday in Europe and had an absolutely amazing experience. We had a ground floor room with a garden terrace which was fantastic and really well designed with views over the golf course to the Jura mountains. The bathroom was also outstanding with a huge double shower, a large bath and double sinks. We also loved the dressing room area, the coffee machine and the electric black out blinds! It was great in the morning to wake up, lean over to press a switch which opened the blinds to such a breathtaking view!

The pool, gym and spa facilities were also perfect. I did read a comment about the music and I agree that some of the "chilled out" remixes were laughable but we did really enjoy that!!!!

The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts that we have experienced which was made even better by the views of the alps and Mont Blanc! We ate at the restaurant on a couple of occasions and the food was outstanding. However the cost of eating at the restaurant was as breathtaking as the views!!! It was an amazing experience though and we enjoyed every moment of it, especially the extras. We also ate at the bar one evening in between games of pool which was more informal.

There is so much to do in the area and Geneva is just a short drive away but Jiva Hill have also created a place where you can just stay, relax and use their facilities.

My only minor criticism is that we only experienced the evening turn down service one of the four nights we were there which we thought was a little inconsistent but perhaps a small imperfection is not a bad thing!!! However when the price you pay for such an experience is so high maybe perfection should be expected.....maybe our next visit.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Madam,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you have tried the various services offered by the hotel. This is thanks to feedback as yours that we are aware of that could be improved or corrected.

Indeed, the location of the Jiva Hill allows doing and discovering many things; currently we are considering the establishment of excursions in order to make discovering the area to our customers.

I do not understand what happened with the evening turn down service, but know that I'll make sure this kind of anomaly does not happen again.

We would be delighted to welcome you again, best regards

Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Amazing place. I spent 4 days there being on a business trip in Geneva.
I think it's the most beautiful hotel I ever been. Spacious room, perfectly clean, well equipped, terrace with the view at the mountains.
Room was gorgeous, but bathroom was breathtaking. You can choose between a shower and a big bathtub standing in the middle. You can slide the door between a bathroom and a room, and have a bath watching tv or listening to the music (perfect sound).
Restaurant serves very high quality food, waiters explain what they serve, tell you about ingredients, which was additional value for me.
Jiva is located in the countryside, about 30-40 minutes from Geneva. Staff can arrange a shuttle bus if you are a bigger group, or a taxi. The best is to be there with your own car.
It is a place for people who wants to relax, away from the city noise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Madam,

We have been aware of your comment and we thank you for this post very warm.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during these four days. You seem to have been fascinated by the interior of the rooms; they were imagined and developed by Jean-Philippe Nuel, a Parisian interior decorator.

The restaurant offers gourmet cuisine constantly renewed to vary the flavors, and we strive to train at best our staff in order to bring you a unique culinary experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you, best regards,

Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
8.3 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 416 reviews
8.1 mi away
Chateau de Divonne
Chateau de Divonne
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Auberge des Chasseurs
Auberge des Chasseurs
#1 of 1 in Echenevex
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
La Villa du Lac
La Villa du Lac
#4 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 stars 283 reviews
4.7 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiva Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 Minutes away from Geneva International Airport and Geneva Palexpo, the Jiva Hill Resort welcomes you at the heart of its 98 acre private estate, magnificently situated at the foothills of the Jura Mountains facing the majestic Mont Blanc. Surrounded by parkland, discover this unique establishment and our very own contemporary vision of luxury exuding elegance and discretion. Welcome to your new home away from home near Geneva. Member of Relais & Chateaux ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jiva Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.