We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect weekend away” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jiva Hill Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Jiva Hill Resort to your Saves list
Jiva Hill Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Geneva
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Perfect weekend away”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

We live just over the boarder in Geneva and very much enjoy spending the weekend at this hotel. Whilst it is a short drive from Geneva it feels a million miles away. The hotel is so quiet and peaceful and the views of the Jura Mountains from your room are excellent. The indoor pool is the perfect place to relax and there are treatments available on site. The Shamwari Restaurant is also a great experience with a vegetarian menu - unusual for France/Switzerland and very welcomed by my husband!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    45
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
120
3
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jeddah, Saudi Arabia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Design luxury hotel, Hotel Staff collaborator,In-room services ,View appearance of the room,very quiet and swimming pool,sauna,jacuzzi.
Disadvantage Breakfast is not included with the room rate and The road to the hotel at night dark

Room Tip: If you don't have car don't book this hotel because it's far from city
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Customer,

Thank you for agreeing to share your feelings about your stay at Jiva Hill. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and our services.

For your information we have different packages on our website including breakfast, golf, spa that you may enjoy. We also offer a room service so as to take your breakfast in your room.

Best regards,

Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travelalot75
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

We spent four nights here at the start of our holiday in Europe and had an absolutely amazing experience. We had a ground floor room with a garden terrace which was fantastic and really well designed with views over the golf course to the Jura mountains. The bathroom was also outstanding with a huge double shower, a large bath and double sinks. We also loved the dressing room area, the coffee machine and the electric black out blinds! It was great in the morning to wake up, lean over to press a switch which opened the blinds to such a breathtaking view!

The pool, gym and spa facilities were also perfect. I did read a comment about the music and I agree that some of the "chilled out" remixes were laughable but we did really enjoy that!!!!

The breakfast was one of the best breakfasts that we have experienced which was made even better by the views of the alps and Mont Blanc! We ate at the restaurant on a couple of occasions and the food was outstanding. However the cost of eating at the restaurant was as breathtaking as the views!!! It was an amazing experience though and we enjoyed every moment of it, especially the extras. We also ate at the bar one evening in between games of pool which was more informal.

There is so much to do in the area and Geneva is just a short drive away but Jiva Hill have also created a place where you can just stay, relax and use their facilities.

My only minor criticism is that we only experienced the evening turn down service one of the four nights we were there which we thought was a little inconsistent but perhaps a small imperfection is not a bad thing!!! However when the price you pay for such an experience is so high maybe perfection should be expected.....maybe our next visit.....

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Madam,

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your room and that you have tried the various services offered by the hotel. This is thanks to feedback as yours that we are aware of that could be improved or corrected.

Indeed, the location of the Jiva Hill allows doing and discovering many things; currently we are considering the establishment of excursions in order to make discovering the area to our customers.

I do not understand what happened with the evening turn down service, but know that I'll make sure this kind of anomaly does not happen again.

We would be delighted to welcome you again, best regards

Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Amazing place. I spent 4 days there being on a business trip in Geneva.
I think it's the most beautiful hotel I ever been. Spacious room, perfectly clean, well equipped, terrace with the view at the mountains.
Room was gorgeous, but bathroom was breathtaking. You can choose between a shower and a big bathtub standing in the middle. You can slide the door between a bathroom and a room, and have a bath watching tv or listening to the music (perfect sound).
Restaurant serves very high quality food, waiters explain what they serve, tell you about ingredients, which was additional value for me.
Jiva is located in the countryside, about 30-40 minutes from Geneva. Staff can arrange a shuttle bus if you are a bigger group, or a taxi. The best is to be there with your own car.
It is a place for people who wants to relax, away from the city noise.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jiva Hill P, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Madam,

We have been aware of your comment and we thank you for this post very warm.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us during these four days. You seem to have been fascinated by the interior of the rooms; they were imagined and developed by Jean-Philippe Nuel, a Parisian interior decorator.

The restaurant offers gourmet cuisine constantly renewed to vary the flavors, and we strive to train at best our staff in order to bring you a unique culinary experience.

We are looking forward to welcome you, best regards,

Fabrice Mercier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My husband and I went for a weekend getaway. After passing a few strip malls and some industrial farms, we crossed the road and arrived at Jiva Hill. The grounds are beautiful with (perhaps not surprisingly, being a golf resort) beautifully manicured lawns and an artificial lake. Actually, as it turns out, parts of the golf greens are artificial too, so as to keep open all year.

This artificial feeling became a bit of a theme for our stay. The junior suites are in little, self contained bungalows, adding to the Barbie feel of the place. And throughout the gardens there is an omnipresent soundtrack of contemporary "classics" converted to generic muzac with an electronic comp. Our sunbathing was accompanied by generic ballade versions of modern masterpieces like Lady Gagas Pokerface and Prodigy's Outer Space.

Leaving the faintly amusing plasticness of the place aside, a great time was had by all. The junior suites are very comfortably appointed with all modern conveniences and luxury toiletries; the private jaccuzi on the terrace was great. The spa treatments were excellent. The service was very friendly and mostly impeccable. The food in the restaurant was good, with the best part being the great cheese board (the home made fois gras terrine was not bad either).

Jiva Hill is a nice weekend escape for couples in the greater Geneva area looking for a time-out of relaxation and luxury, and I would recommend it as such. A very comfortable, although faintly unreal, experience.

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, July 4, 2012
Dear Madam,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the comment you took the time to write and to publish on our TripAdvisor page. Every comment is scrupulously red and analysed, and gives rise to a critical review which is spread to all the members in the staff. Indeed, it’s a matter of principle for us to learn more about our guests’ experience: our master ambition is to offer to our clients a stay as they imagined and they hoped for. All our staff feels concerned by and is working hard to meet our clients’ expectations and needs, and this is this commitment which enhances the magical feel of the Jiva Hill. Our clients are our best advisers, and whatever the import of their opinion may be, positive or negative, we remembers it preciously in order to take advantage of it and to improve more and more our service quality.

We were delighted to learn that your stay was a great time for you and your husband, and that you spent it in excellent conditions. As you mentioned it, the Jiva Hill is a resort made up of a restaurant, a golf course, a well-being centre (swimming pool, sauna, hammam, fitness centre, body care centre), a watersport center and many outdoor activities. Concerning the architecture, the design and the atmosphere of the place, the Jiva Hill is a kind of aesthetic melting-pot, marrying Nordic and South-African inspirations, giving a complete feeling of change of scene in the greater Geneva area. Our resort is the ideal place in order to enjoy a well-being break outside of time and space, and each detail is thought so as to reach this goal, from the interior design of the rooms and the common areas to the landscaped park. The staff members taking a great part in the success of a stay, they are trained to adopt a “Luxury attitude”, that is to say to familiarise themselves with the attitudes and behaviour which are specific to our own vision of contemporary luxury. They are trained to have an understanding of the needs and expectations of our guests in order to ensure that we meet it and give you entire satisfaction.

Once again, we thank you for your comment, and we truly hope that we would have the opportunity to greet you on another occasion.

Sincerely yours.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wonderful, wonderful hotel and the staff treat you like royalty. We went for my husbands birthday and had the most amazing time. The room was like no other we had seen, high tech and modern with every touch you could want. Fantastic roll top baths, huge showers for two people, black out blinds that were incredible. I paid for the chef to make my husband a cake for his birthday and it was the best chocolate cake we have ever eaten. Spa facilities are great, and the room with the pool table in and the roaring fire is a wonderful place to spend the evening. Amazing place, we will return.

Room Tip: The room we had faced onto the mountain, and so had a stunning view. I believe the other side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JivaHillParkHotel, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Madam,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for the laudatory comment about your stay you took time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community. In order to keep offering an upscale service to our clients, we are still looking for experience feedbacks, which are a great way to acquaint ourselves with our assets but also and on top of it with our deficiencies. Since the opening of our resort, we show the willingness to constantly perfect our service and performance and to maximize our guests’ satisfaction, and each favourable comment is a great source of encouragement and motivation which supports us in our rise on the excellence’s pathway.

Every one of our clients is our distinguished guest, and we are willing to offer them the best service they could hope for. Our ambition is to overcome our clients’ expectations, and to turn their stay into an unforgettable experience. That’s why we train our staff to adopt a luxury attitude within the framework of their relationship with our clients, in order to make them feel at home.
Our rooms have been designed by Jean-Philippe Nuel with the goal of creating a comfortable and welcoming space, opened towards the beautiful landscape which surrounds the Jiva Hill, which the uniqueness is to be nestled in a 70-acre natural park, in the foothills of the Jura Mountains and with the majestic Mont Blanc range as the horizon. As you could see, the Jiva Hill interior design is dominated by premium materials, like wood, leather, stone and glass, which create a warm and cosy atmosphere. The best example of it is the Lounge, which you mentioned in your comment. Concerning the view offered by the rooms, our 28 Deluxe rooms and their terraces face onto the Jura Mountains and the first five holes of our golf course, while our 6 private lodges each with its own garden and jacuzzi look onto the Mont Blanc.

We are delighted to learn that you plan to come again in our hotel, and we assure you right away that your expectations will be met.

Sincerely yours.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful view of mountains, lovely modern hotel with immaculate service, great food, reliable free wireless, great meeting rooms. Why bother with outrageous rates in Geneva - this is so much more civilised

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JivaHillParkHotel, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the nice comment you published on our TripAdvisor page. We were pleased to discover that your stay in our resort gave you great satisfaction, the surroundings as much as our service and our restaurant.

Our privileged situation, in the foothills of the Jura Mountains and facing the magnificent Mont-Blanc range, is one of our best assets. Thanks to its surroundings, the Jiva Hill is a well-being haven nestled in a 70-acre natural park, a great place with a large range of facilities, like a Spa and a 9-hole 18-green golf; all that makes the Jivahill a great place where you can release yourself near Geneva, one of the most dynamic and attractive European capital city.
The design of the Jiva Hill reflects this will to create a place outside time and space where it’s nice giving yourself a well-being break. The spacious and comfortable rooms, the luminous and welcoming common spaces are the best examples of the Jiva Hill’s vision of contemporary luxury, elegance and discretion.

We hope to greet you again on another occasion and to offer you the same pleasant time you enjoyed in our hotel.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jiva Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SITUATED IN A PRIVATE ESTATE…10 minutes from Geneva International Airport and the Geneva Palexpo, JIVA HILL PARK HOTEL welcomes you to its private estate, magnificently situated in the foothills of the Jura Mountains and facing the majestic Mont Blanc range. Surrounded by nature in a 70-acre park, you will find a unique hotel reflecting our vision of contemporary luxury, elegance and secrecy.WARM, COSY, AND MUCH MORE...Something quite unique, brought to you by a staff that does its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jiva Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.