We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jiva Hill Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Jiva Hill Resort to your Saves list
Jiva Hill Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
196 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Wonderful, wonderful hotel and the staff treat you like royalty. We went for my husbands birthday and had the most amazing time. The room was like no other we had seen, high tech and modern with every touch you could want. Fantastic roll top baths, huge showers for two people, black out blinds that were incredible. I paid for the chef to make my husband a cake for his birthday and it was the best chocolate cake we have ever eaten. Spa facilities are great, and the room with the pool table in and the roaring fire is a wonderful place to spend the evening. Amazing place, we will return.

Room Tip: The room we had faced onto the mountain, and so had a stunning view. I believe the other side of th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JivaHillParkHotel, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, April 25, 2012
Dear Madam,

First and foremost, we would like to thank you for the laudatory comment about your stay you took time to share with us and the TripAdvisor community. In order to keep offering an upscale service to our clients, we are still looking for experience feedbacks, which are a great way to acquaint ourselves with our assets but also and on top of it with our deficiencies. Since the opening of our resort, we show the willingness to constantly perfect our service and performance and to maximize our guests’ satisfaction, and each favourable comment is a great source of encouragement and motivation which supports us in our rise on the excellence’s pathway.

Every one of our clients is our distinguished guest, and we are willing to offer them the best service they could hope for. Our ambition is to overcome our clients’ expectations, and to turn their stay into an unforgettable experience. That’s why we train our staff to adopt a luxury attitude within the framework of their relationship with our clients, in order to make them feel at home.
Our rooms have been designed by Jean-Philippe Nuel with the goal of creating a comfortable and welcoming space, opened towards the beautiful landscape which surrounds the Jiva Hill, which the uniqueness is to be nestled in a 70-acre natural park, in the foothills of the Jura Mountains and with the majestic Mont Blanc range as the horizon. As you could see, the Jiva Hill interior design is dominated by premium materials, like wood, leather, stone and glass, which create a warm and cosy atmosphere. The best example of it is the Lounge, which you mentioned in your comment. Concerning the view offered by the rooms, our 28 Deluxe rooms and their terraces face onto the Jura Mountains and the first five holes of our golf course, while our 6 private lodges each with its own garden and jacuzzi look onto the Mont Blanc.

We are delighted to learn that you plan to come again in our hotel, and we assure you right away that your expectations will be met.

Sincerely yours.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    51
    15
    9
    7
See reviews for
33
140
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

Beautiful view of mountains, lovely modern hotel with immaculate service, great food, reliable free wireless, great meeting rooms. Why bother with outrageous rates in Geneva - this is so much more civilised

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JivaHillParkHotel, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the nice comment you published on our TripAdvisor page. We were pleased to discover that your stay in our resort gave you great satisfaction, the surroundings as much as our service and our restaurant.

Our privileged situation, in the foothills of the Jura Mountains and facing the magnificent Mont-Blanc range, is one of our best assets. Thanks to its surroundings, the Jiva Hill is a well-being haven nestled in a 70-acre natural park, a great place with a large range of facilities, like a Spa and a 9-hole 18-green golf; all that makes the Jivahill a great place where you can release yourself near Geneva, one of the most dynamic and attractive European capital city.
The design of the Jiva Hill reflects this will to create a place outside time and space where it’s nice giving yourself a well-being break. The spacious and comfortable rooms, the luminous and welcoming common spaces are the best examples of the Jiva Hill’s vision of contemporary luxury, elegance and discretion.

We hope to greet you again on another occasion and to offer you the same pleasant time you enjoyed in our hotel.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I treated ourselves to a one night stay in this hotel and we were extremely impressed. We were greeted by very pleasant receptionists, and were accompanied to our room which was stunning and spacious. It gave on to a luxurious view of the hotel's gold course and Jura mountains. The room was equipped with the latest amenities, a very large and modern bathroom (Italian style shower and very chic bath tub), a large comfy clean bed, a very nice terrace, plenty of cupboards and drawers, and a very tempting mini bar!
We used many of the hotel's superb services: luxurious hammam, nice indoor pool (with jacuzzi), pool table, lounge area, chic bar.. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant, but chose an Italian restaurant in the neighboring region which we are familiar with. However, we had a look at the hotel restaurant's menu and had a peek at the inside, which all looked scrumptious. We had breakfast in bed brought to us the following morning which was one of the best I have ever had - the platter was full of delicious treats including a delicious freshly pressed orange juice...
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were treated like a prince and princess. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JivaHillParkHotel, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Miss,

For a start, we would like to thank you for having shared with us your feelings about your stay in our resort. To gather our guests’ experience feedback is among our main assessment methods in order to constantly improve the quality of our service and performance and to maximize our guests’ satisfaction. Your laudatory comment is for us a great encouragement and a source of motivation which supports us in our rise on the excellence’s pathway.

We are delighted to discover that your stay in our hotel gave you great satisfaction, the design as much as our service and our amenities. Thanks to our privileged situation within a private 70-acre estate surrounded by a preserved nature, we enjoy an exceptional setting in the foothills of the Jura Mountains and facing the majestic Mont Blanc range. The Jiva Hill’s architecture and design have been pictured in order to perfectly blends with the surroundings and to create a feeling of escape and a total change of scene.
The Jiva Hill wants to be an unusual place where you can release yourself and enjoy a great well-being break. Dedicated to the most demanding clients, our staff does its best to offer you a feeling of warmth and comfort and a personalised service made to meet your wishes and even anticipate them.

We hope to greet you again in our resort, and it will be the opportunity for us to make you discover our French gastronomic cuisine revisited between tradition and modernity, generosity and subtlety.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This place has it all: perfect location in the country yet close to Geneva, great rooms with a view, quality restaurant, all the spa facilities you could want, golf, water-skiing, ski slopes 10 minutes away and 5-star service. I have stayed here 3 times in the past 2 years and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JivaHillParkHotel, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having shared with us your feelings about your stay in our resort.

We were delightful to discover that you have been fully satisfied by our facilities and our service. Your comment is a great source of encouragement within the framework of our efforts to make the Jiva Hill rise to the rank of one of the leading hotels in its category, by offering a wide range of high-level service and facilities near Geneva.

In addition, we are happy to learn that you plan to come again in our hotel, and we can assure you right away that your expectations will be met.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I hesitated whether to write a review of this hotel because I love it so much I don't want anyone else to go there! Our family of four stayed there for a weekend in August 2010 and we recently went back for a spa day (as we live in nearby Geneva). The rooms are gorgeous the spa, pool, gym area is wonderful, the restaurant delicious, the service perfection. Our weekend stay included a tennis lesson (excellent), golf (excellent), water skiing (long wait but worthwhile, dinner at the restaurant, us eof the pool, the gym and the spa facilities. We went back this January (2012) for a day at the spa with use of the pool and gym. It is are little luxurious treat that we want to keep for ourselves - so please don't go!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabricemercier, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First and foremost, we would like to extend our sincere gratitude to you for such a laudatory comment. It is the best way for us to be assured that our desire to make our guests’ stay an exceptional time is fulfilled; indeed, in order to constantly improve our accommodation, leisure and gastronomy skills, we still need to learn about our customers’ feelings and recommendations.

We are delighted to discover that we came up to your expectations each time you chose our hotel to spend a time for family and relaxation, and we are also pleased to see that you have enjoyed our leisure and wellness facilities.

We hope to have the enjoyment to greet you and your family again, and that you would experiment the menu of our new chef.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
187 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 414 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife and our 6 years old kid spent 1 night in Jiva Hill Park Hotel in early December 2011. We booked a Deluxe Room, 34 sqm, number 102. The Hotel is new (5 years) and offers a lot of possible activities, like an indoor swimming pool at 28 degrees Celsius, a jacuzzi warmer than the pool, a sauna (quite small), a turkish bath (excellent), tennis court, water ski, golf and helicopter on request ! All was very clean and in excellent condition, as new. We met several times the excellent General Manager (Mr. Fabrice MERCIER), who was always very friendly, listening to our remarks and available. He came at the time when we checked in and welcomed us on this occasion. I also want to add that Mr MERCIER is reading carefully Tripadvisor reviews and do not hesitate to answer directly to clients remarks and complaints, which I find of High Class from a General Manager who is doing his job correctly !

So, to resume our stay in Jiva Hill Park Hotel :


Positive points :
--------------------

1) Spa and swimming pool are excellent, clean, warm enough and quiet.
2) As there is a golf, a lot of green all around is very good to relax your eyes and mind.
3) Service was very good, except two points that will be discribed below.
4) Very quiet place, far from road, airport or other noisy environment.
5) Nice billard to play with, just opposite reception.


Points to be improved :
-----------------------------

1) Food quantity given by room service was not enough.
2) The menu list is not offering enough choices.
3) Barman at the bar should not drink the rest of a milkshake made for his client, specially just in front of him and waiter in restaurant should not be seen eating some of the clients food when clients are entering the restaurant for breakfast.
4) There is really nothing to do around the hotel (except sports activities).
5) Water falling from the shower in the room nbr 102 does not have enough pressure.

Well, that's it ! I would definitively recommend this hotel for a short stay or for a week end. You can also stay in Junior Suite (Total : 6), which are actually like small villa of 48 sqm, only the view is not the best as can be on the parking...

We will come back to relax and enjoy a peaceful week end.

Room Tip: Take a Junior Suite in spring or summer time, as there is an outdoor privat jacuzzi, but hardly to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabricemercier, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the trust you showed choosing the Jiva Hill Park Hotel as a venue to enjoy your family stay. We were delighted and proud to discover to what extent our hotel fulfilled you.
In addition, we are grateful to you for sharing your experience with us and the whole TripAdvisor community: with the help of your comments, we manage to offer a more and more efficient and performing service every day and enhance our hotel’s quality level.

We are greatly pleased to discover that the Jiva Hill Park Hotel surroundings, their beauty and tranquillity charmed you, and that our service and our various activities suited you. To be a haven of peace where you feel at home is one of our hotel special features, to satisfy our clients’ desire for peace and quiet, relaxation and comfort is one of our first ambitions.

We take due note of your comments on the areas for improvement, and we will turn those into opportunities to improve our service in order to more and more satisfy our clients.

We are really happy to learn your desire to come again, and we guarantee you that you will be satisfied again.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

My daughter and I arrived on Friday lunch in Geneva airport where a mini bus from the hotel came to greet us. The welcoming at the hotel was amazing and made us feel comfortable immediately. We went to the restaurant for lunch and again a couple of times for dinner during as we found the service and the cuisine of this new chef was excellent. I recommend also the Spa with great professional staff. Should i have been a golfer, there have the most picturesque golf courses which i recommend also. The views from everywhere in this hotel are breathtaking with the mont blanc from the restaurant and the mount jura from the bedroom. Also there is the opportunity to visit Switzerland as the hotel is very close to Geneva 25 mns by taxi (black luxury Mercedes) which can be organised by the hotel. In all, we both highy recommend this hotel !!!

Room Tip: On top of having wonderful bedrooms with terrace and a great view, i saw that they have private litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabricemercier, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Madam,

First and foremost, we thank you for having chosen Jiva Hill Park Hotel as a venue to spend your weekend. We note with pleasure that you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for your rave review.

Our staff does its best to offer you a warm welcome which makes you feel at home once your entrance in our lobby. Our restaurant is happy to learn that the cuisine of his new chef Emmanuel Ollivier seduced you and that the service you received entirely fulfilled you. The professional team of our Sangoma Spa was delighted to give you a well-being break.

We are happy to learn your will to come again in June, and we assure you immediately that this next stay will satisfy you again.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Crozet
8.3 mi away
Domaine de Divonne
Domaine de Divonne
#1 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 418 reviews
8.1 mi away
Chateau de Divonne
Chateau de Divonne
#2 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 stars 143 reviews
2.4 mi away
Auberge des Chasseurs
Auberge des Chasseurs
#1 of 1 in Echenevex
4.0 of 5 stars 49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
La Villa du Lac
La Villa du Lac
#3 of 11 in Divonne-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 stars 284 reviews
4.7 mi away
Residence La Reserve
Residence La Reserve
#1 of 9 in Ferney-Voltaire
4.0 of 5 stars 79 reviews
6.3 mi away
La Reserve Geneve Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jiva Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
10 Minutes away from Geneva International Airport and Geneva Palexpo, the Jiva Hill Resort welcomes you at the heart of its 98 acre private estate, magnificently situated at the foothills of the Jura Mountains facing the majestic Mont Blanc. Surrounded by parkland, discover this unique establishment and our very own contemporary vision of luxury exuding elegance and discretion. Welcome to your new home away from home near Geneva. Member of Relais & Chateaux ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia and Venere so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jiva Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.