We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful setting and great service, lovely modern rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jiva Hill Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Jiva Hill Resort to your Saves list
Jiva Hill Resort
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Beautiful setting and great service, lovely modern rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful view of mountains, lovely modern hotel with immaculate service, great food, reliable free wireless, great meeting rooms. Why bother with outrageous rates in Geneva - this is so much more civilised

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JivaHillParkHotel, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, March 16, 2012
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for the nice comment you published on our TripAdvisor page. We were pleased to discover that your stay in our resort gave you great satisfaction, the surroundings as much as our service and our restaurant.

Our privileged situation, in the foothills of the Jura Mountains and facing the magnificent Mont-Blanc range, is one of our best assets. Thanks to its surroundings, the Jiva Hill is a well-being haven nestled in a 70-acre natural park, a great place with a large range of facilities, like a Spa and a 9-hole 18-green golf; all that makes the Jivahill a great place where you can release yourself near Geneva, one of the most dynamic and attractive European capital city.
The design of the Jiva Hill reflects this will to create a place outside time and space where it’s nice giving yourself a well-being break. The spacious and comfortable rooms, the luminous and welcoming common spaces are the best examples of the Jiva Hill’s vision of contemporary luxury, elegance and discretion.

We hope to greet you again on another occasion and to offer you the same pleasant time you enjoyed in our hotel.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    44
    12
    8
    6
See reviews for
30
118
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 29, 2012

My boyfriend and I treated ourselves to a one night stay in this hotel and we were extremely impressed. We were greeted by very pleasant receptionists, and were accompanied to our room which was stunning and spacious. It gave on to a luxurious view of the hotel's gold course and Jura mountains. The room was equipped with the latest amenities, a very large and modern bathroom (Italian style shower and very chic bath tub), a large comfy clean bed, a very nice terrace, plenty of cupboards and drawers, and a very tempting mini bar!
We used many of the hotel's superb services: luxurious hammam, nice indoor pool (with jacuzzi), pool table, lounge area, chic bar.. We did not eat at the hotel's restaurant, but chose an Italian restaurant in the neighboring region which we are familiar with. However, we had a look at the hotel restaurant's menu and had a peek at the inside, which all looked scrumptious. We had breakfast in bed brought to us the following morning which was one of the best I have ever had - the platter was full of delicious treats including a delicious freshly pressed orange juice...
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were treated like a prince and princess. I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JivaHillParkHotel, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, March 1, 2012
Dear Miss,

For a start, we would like to thank you for having shared with us your feelings about your stay in our resort. To gather our guests’ experience feedback is among our main assessment methods in order to constantly improve the quality of our service and performance and to maximize our guests’ satisfaction. Your laudatory comment is for us a great encouragement and a source of motivation which supports us in our rise on the excellence’s pathway.

We are delighted to discover that your stay in our hotel gave you great satisfaction, the design as much as our service and our amenities. Thanks to our privileged situation within a private 70-acre estate surrounded by a preserved nature, we enjoy an exceptional setting in the foothills of the Jura Mountains and facing the majestic Mont Blanc range. The Jiva Hill’s architecture and design have been pictured in order to perfectly blends with the surroundings and to create a feeling of escape and a total change of scene.
The Jiva Hill wants to be an unusual place where you can release yourself and enjoy a great well-being break. Dedicated to the most demanding clients, our staff does its best to offer you a feeling of warmth and comfort and a personalised service made to meet your wishes and even anticipate them.

We hope to greet you again in our resort, and it will be the opportunity for us to make you discover our French gastronomic cuisine revisited between tradition and modernity, generosity and subtlety.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2012

This place has it all: perfect location in the country yet close to Geneva, great rooms with a view, quality restaurant, all the spa facilities you could want, golf, water-skiing, ski slopes 10 minutes away and 5-star service. I have stayed here 3 times in the past 2 years and will certainly be back!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JivaHillParkHotel, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, February 17, 2012
Dear Sir,

First of all, we would like to thank you for having shared with us your feelings about your stay in our resort.

We were delightful to discover that you have been fully satisfied by our facilities and our service. Your comment is a great source of encouragement within the framework of our efforts to make the Jiva Hill rise to the rank of one of the leading hotels in its category, by offering a wide range of high-level service and facilities near Geneva.

In addition, we are happy to learn that you plan to come again in our hotel, and we can assure you right away that your expectations will be met.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2012

I hesitated whether to write a review of this hotel because I love it so much I don't want anyone else to go there! Our family of four stayed there for a weekend in August 2010 and we recently went back for a spa day (as we live in nearby Geneva). The rooms are gorgeous the spa, pool, gym area is wonderful, the restaurant delicious, the service perfection. Our weekend stay included a tennis lesson (excellent), golf (excellent), water skiing (long wait but worthwhile, dinner at the restaurant, us eof the pool, the gym and the spa facilities. We went back this January (2012) for a day at the spa with use of the pool and gym. It is are little luxurious treat that we want to keep for ourselves - so please don't go!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabricemercier, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, January 17, 2012
Dear Madam, dear Sir,

First and foremost, we would like to extend our sincere gratitude to you for such a laudatory comment. It is the best way for us to be assured that our desire to make our guests’ stay an exceptional time is fulfilled; indeed, in order to constantly improve our accommodation, leisure and gastronomy skills, we still need to learn about our customers’ feelings and recommendations.

We are delighted to discover that we came up to your expectations each time you chose our hotel to spend a time for family and relaxation, and we are also pleased to see that you have enjoyed our leisure and wellness facilities.

We hope to have the enjoyment to greet you and your family again, and that you would experiment the menu of our new chef.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
371 helpful votes 371 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

My wife and our 6 years old kid spent 1 night in Jiva Hill Park Hotel in early December 2011. We booked a Deluxe Room, 34 sqm, number 102. The Hotel is new (5 years) and offers a lot of possible activities, like an indoor swimming pool at 28 degrees Celsius, a jacuzzi warmer than the pool, a sauna (quite small), a turkish bath (excellent), tennis court, water ski, golf and helicopter on request ! All was very clean and in excellent condition, as new. We met several times the excellent General Manager (Mr. Fabrice MERCIER), who was always very friendly, listening to our remarks and available. He came at the time when we checked in and welcomed us on this occasion. I also want to add that Mr MERCIER is reading carefully Tripadvisor reviews and do not hesitate to answer directly to clients remarks and complaints, which I find of High Class from a General Manager who is doing his job correctly !

So, to resume our stay in Jiva Hill Park Hotel :


Positive points :
--------------------

1) Spa and swimming pool are excellent, clean, warm enough and quiet.
2) As there is a golf, a lot of green all around is very good to relax your eyes and mind.
3) Service was very good, except two points that will be discribed below.
4) Very quiet place, far from road, airport or other noisy environment.
5) Nice billard to play with, just opposite reception.


Points to be improved :
-----------------------------

1) Food quantity given by room service was not enough.
2) The menu list is not offering enough choices.
3) Barman at the bar should not drink the rest of a milkshake made for his client, specially just in front of him and waiter in restaurant should not be seen eating some of the clients food when clients are entering the restaurant for breakfast.
4) There is really nothing to do around the hotel (except sports activities).
5) Water falling from the shower in the room nbr 102 does not have enough pressure.

Well, that's it ! I would definitively recommend this hotel for a short stay or for a week end. You can also stay in Junior Suite (Total : 6), which are actually like small villa of 48 sqm, only the view is not the best as can be on the parking...

We will come back to relax and enjoy a peaceful week end.

Room Tip: Take a Junior Suite in spring or summer time, as there is an outdoor privat jacuzzi, but hardly to b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabricemercier, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, December 5, 2011
Dear Sir,

We thank you for the trust you showed choosing the Jiva Hill Park Hotel as a venue to enjoy your family stay. We were delighted and proud to discover to what extent our hotel fulfilled you.
In addition, we are grateful to you for sharing your experience with us and the whole TripAdvisor community: with the help of your comments, we manage to offer a more and more efficient and performing service every day and enhance our hotel’s quality level.

We are greatly pleased to discover that the Jiva Hill Park Hotel surroundings, their beauty and tranquillity charmed you, and that our service and our various activities suited you. To be a haven of peace where you feel at home is one of our hotel special features, to satisfy our clients’ desire for peace and quiet, relaxation and comfort is one of our first ambitions.

We take due note of your comments on the areas for improvement, and we will turn those into opportunities to improve our service in order to more and more satisfy our clients.

We are really happy to learn your desire to come again, and we guarantee you that you will be satisfied again.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

My daughter and I arrived on Friday lunch in Geneva airport where a mini bus from the hotel came to greet us. The welcoming at the hotel was amazing and made us feel comfortable immediately. We went to the restaurant for lunch and again a couple of times for dinner during as we found the service and the cuisine of this new chef was excellent. I recommend also the Spa with great professional staff. Should i have been a golfer, there have the most picturesque golf courses which i recommend also. The views from everywhere in this hotel are breathtaking with the mont blanc from the restaurant and the mount jura from the bedroom. Also there is the opportunity to visit Switzerland as the hotel is very close to Geneva 25 mns by taxi (black luxury Mercedes) which can be organised by the hotel. In all, we both highy recommend this hotel !!!

Room Tip: On top of having wonderful bedrooms with terrace and a great view, i saw that they have private litt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabricemercier, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, November 2, 2011
Dear Madam,

First and foremost, we thank you for having chosen Jiva Hill Park Hotel as a venue to spend your weekend. We note with pleasure that you enjoyed your stay, and we thank you for your rave review.

Our staff does its best to offer you a warm welcome which makes you feel at home once your entrance in our lobby. Our restaurant is happy to learn that the cuisine of his new chef Emmanuel Ollivier seduced you and that the service you received entirely fulfilled you. The professional team of our Sangoma Spa was delighted to give you a well-being break.

We are happy to learn your will to come again in June, and we assure you immediately that this next stay will satisfy you again.

Yours sincerely.

Fabrice Mercier
Directeur Général
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2011

We did not stay at the resort but just had lunch at the Shamwary Restaurant. The resort is quite attractive. Nice scenery, well maintained grounds and spacious. However there is something terribly wrong with the restaurant. The chef de service seems competent but that does not transform to the staff and the kitchen. No starters, not even nuts or olives with the glass of Champagne as apéritif. The menu does not offer much choice. The ordering takes long and the service even longer. We got the first dish more than an hour after our arrival. We sat in front of the empty plates for another 20 minutes. The main dish took another half an hour. Not even the golfers in front of the restaurant nor the water-skiers down on the small lake, nor the imposing Mont-Blanc as a backdrop could make us forget that we were wasting our time. The meals were ok, but just ok and the portions rather small.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fabricemercier, Directeur général at Jiva Hill Resort, responded to this review, September 27, 2011
Dear Sir,


It was with a great interest that we discovered to what extent you have been disappointed by your recent lunch at our Shamwari Restaurant.

It is obvious that the service you received doesn’t reflect in any way the real level of service the Shamwari aspires to. As regards our menu, it’s currently renewed by our Chef Emmanuel Ollivier and will reflect our will to going upscale.

We truly hope to have the chance and the opportunity to get in touch with you at your convenience, in order to convince you that this was a regrettable incident and to allow you to enjoy the real quality of our service.

Yours sincerely,

Fabrice Mercier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Jiva Hill Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jiva Hill Resort

Address: Route d'Haree, 01170 Crozet, France
Location: France > Rhone-Alpes > Ain > Crozet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Crozet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jiva Hill Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
SITUATED IN A PRIVATE ESTATE…10 minutes from Geneva International Airport and the Geneva Palexpo, JIVA HILL PARK HOTEL welcomes you to its private estate, magnificently situated in the foothills of the Jura Mountains and facing the majestic Mont Blanc range. Surrounded by nature in a 70-acre park, you will find a unique hotel reflecting our vision of contemporary luxury, elegance and secrecy.WARM, COSY, AND MUCH MORE...Something quite unique, brought to you by a staff that does its best. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Jiva Hill Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jiva Hill Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.