We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hospitality” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Home Palampur

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Palampur
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Holiday Home Palampur
Save
You added Holiday Home Palampur to your Saves list
Opposite Hotel Tea Bud | Lohna Hills, Palampur 176061, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Palampur B&B and Inns
Delhi
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Hospitality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

we visited palampur last week , checked out about this place from trip advisor , we went as family of 4 pax , were given the family suite to stay in, at very reasonable rates,it was a two room set with ample space to move around , and a balcony too. the food was excellent and best thing it was home made . we had planned for two nights stay but wished could stay for more , will come back definately again to this place.Mr and Mrs Saklani are very wonderful hosts.the atmosphere is very homely .
Arun Arora
Delhi

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
16
4
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rostock, Germany
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

I was with my husband 1 year ago at this hotel. It has been a good. Now I lived here for 4 weeks and again I was enthused. Mrs. and Mr. Saklani are very friendly and fulfill every desire. There is nothing to complain about. The rooms are clean, the food was delicious and the stuff very helpful. I`m back in Palampur, only in this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We visited Palampur last month and wanted to check this out as heard a lot of good things about it. When we entered we felt like "Home away from Home". Excellent and beautiful rooms, Hygienic Washrooms and Wonderful views from the rooms. We sat in the balcony and had a cup of tea that was great. Spent some time with Mr. Saklani who is a wonderful host. No need to rethink if visiting Palampur and looking for a homely stay.

Room Tip: Choose any room on extended house. Also corner rooms are little bigger than others.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurgaon, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I went to Palampur in early December for a solo trip. It was an excellent choice. I felt safe all the time. I was treated like family and the food was excellent. The place is clean, there is hot water and the views are excellent. The rates are also very reasonable.

Recommended for solo women travelers.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haldia, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Located near HP tourism Hotel. It's like an extended house of a Himachali Family. Owner couple are very nice. Food is realy nice & homely. View from the room is un-obstructed. All attraction of Palampur are nearby.
Maintenance of the room is good. Room heaters is not being provided, however, it is required in chilly winter.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

We visited Palampur last summer and landed at this hotel by chance. Most appropriately titled "Home Away From Home". It truly is. Excellent Rooms, Hygienic Washrooms, Most Clean Kitchen, Tasty home Food, Majestic View from the Rooms, Wonderful Couple Owners. What More can One Ask For? Thakur Sher Saklani is a wonderful host.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Holiday Home is a small hotel run by a couple. We never expected much of it, but upon reaching there, our opinions really changed. The price was very reasonable and we got personal care, such as having fresh meals cooked to our taste. We certainly did not regret booking rooms in this hotel.
We also liked the surroundings. There are many trees around, so the air is cool, especially in the mornings. The location makes up a lot of why it is a great place to stay, because the beautiful view and fresh air are amazing.
Overall, we all had a great stay at Holiday Home and would stay there again if we ever visit Palampur again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Home Palampur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Home Palampur

Address: Opposite Hotel Tea Bud | Lohna Hills, Palampur 176061, India
Location: India > Himachal Pradesh > Palampur
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Palampur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Home Palampur, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.