We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Camoretti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Hotel Camoretti to your Saves list
Hotel Camoretti
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Camoretti 2/A, 24030 Almenno San Bartolomeo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Columbus, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Relaxing retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent three nights here in Sept 2012 while visiting family in the area. We had a car so getting to the property which is up the hill was not a problem for us and they had plenty of free parking. The rooms were typical Italian with basic and simple decoration. The room had a wonderful vista and small balcony. I found the staff to be very helpful and courteous. This is a family run hotel with mostly family working in the hotel. The breakfast was sufficient with meats,cheeses,fruit, bread, yogurt,cereals,fresh juices and coffee. Although they do not put out large quantities they do continually replenish. Our first night at the hotel we ate in the restaurant and food was plentiful,nicely presented and wholesome. The hotel staff went above and beyond to track us down after we checked out because we had left some items behind. We fortunately were able to collect the items before leaving the area. I would definitely stay here again if returning to this area.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front with a balcony. Although you may encounter early morning barking from do...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
5
10
1
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Noordeloos, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
391 reviews 391 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 157 cities Reviews in 157 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

This hotel's location is really off-track and it's default picture suggests an easy arrival on comfortable roads. The last mile, however, was very steep, narrow and windy, and my GPS couldn't even indicate the proper location. When called by mobile, the hotel staff immediately rushed downhill and gave me directions. The hotel was excellent quality and their transport service to a nearby restaurant impeccable. I warmly recommend it for those who dare to climb a steep mountain road.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Center
Top Contributor
365 reviews 365 reviews
192 hotel reviews
Reviews in 181 cities Reviews in 181 cities
158 helpful votes 158 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

For those looking for silence, pleasant view and limited expense. This place has a well known restaurant -with very nice terraces to dine. Family run, homy atmosphere. High value for money, better than average countryside 3 stars hotels.

Room Tip: De request a room with a valley-view and balcony! Even if half empty it seems they don't give yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Tunbridge Wells, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

Although it took some finding - the road up from Almenno was being resurfaced so I had to take winding mountain backroads - it was well worth the effort.
Firstly, the reception was exceptionally efficient and professional, with this guest made to feel genuinely welcome.
Secondly, after a hectic few days down in the hot and sweaty plain of Lombardy, it was great to open the room window, take in the glorious view and feel the mountain breeze on my face.
Thirdly, my room was very comfortable, and drinks on the terrace and a dip in the small pool as the sun set made for perfect evening relaxation.
Fourthly, the attached restaurant was excellent, with beatifully cooked local and regional specialities at a very reasonable price. The wine list was also good.
After a busy week in Milan, Bergamo and Brescia, the two nights I spent at the Hotel Camoretti were by far the most enjoyable of my trip, despite spending time in higher grade and more expensive establishments elsewhere.
I would strongly recommend this hotel for all categories of traveller in the Bergamo area.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2011

Very nice family run hotel; the position is very nice high on the hill with nice view. The hotel is rpetty new and nice, food at the restaurant is excellent. Rooms on the hill side have a poor view but those on the open side are very pleasant. Single rooms are a little bit small. Excellent deal: very nicoe and cheap

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roma
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2009

After 2 years I decided to come back to Hotel Camoretti while on business trip in Milan.
After lenghty days in noisy and chaotic Milan I needed some rest in a peaceful pleasent place. I was given a double room for single use facing a nice valley landscape. Make sure to ask for a double room since the singles are cubicles.
Breakfast was good with a rather limited food choice but everything was of good quality. There is no scrambled eggs and Danish bacon but I was able to obtain, at no extra charge, two delicious fried eggs with ham.
Rooms are not at all huge but they are very clean and there is no stale smell in the rooms (fortunately smoking is not permitted in the rooms). They even charge extra € 30 to anyone who smokes in the room to cover the extra cost of laundry. This is very wise and I unconditionally subscribe to their policy. The bathroom was very clean and everything was working properly.
But the real excellence lies in the restaurant. I had dinner outside the Hotel on a balcony overlooking the valley and I really enjoyed the food cooked by the Lady who owns the Hotel and her son. The Hotel staff is very friendly and helpful.
On the minus side the computer available to the guests to connect to the Internet, really sucks (old and extremely slow), and there is some lack of sound proofing in the rooms. But these are minor problems. The overall value is very good and I will be happy to be back in the future.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Camoretti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Camoretti

Address: Via Camoretti 2/A, 24030 Almenno San Bartolomeo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Almenno San Bartolomeo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Almenno San Bartolomeo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Camoretti 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Camoretti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Camoretti Almenno San Bartolomeo, Province Of Bergamo, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Camoretti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.