We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So pleasant but a wee way from the airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bes Hotel Bergamo West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Bes Hotel Bergamo West to your Saves list
Bes Hotel Bergamo West
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Fausto Radici 3, 24030 Mozzo, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mozzo
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“So pleasant but a wee way from the airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

Firstly finding this hotel is most frustrating - the Italian road system and the donkeys on the local council make it very hard to reach the hotel or have signs big enough to be visible. It drives the hotel crazy as well as the guests.

That said it is worth the frustration. The hotel is like a fortress with the biggest metal gate and fence guarding this place which is rather in the sticks. The only place to walk to is a cemetery that you pass on the way in.

Inside we were greeted like long lost friends and sorted out for a most pleasant room. The room - after the place we had stayed in Milan had a ventilation that worked most satisfactorily. The room was big enough for two and their luggage - the bed was most comfortable and the wifi came free. The TV was very modern and the bathroom was in very good condition. Although four years old the place did not look beaten half to death! The complimentary breakfast was more than adequate but - the hot dishes are just put out and left. Everything gets cold - nothing was kept warm. Such a shame! They did bring fresh scrambled eggs and they were hot but they had just been cooked but why can they not get this right.

This is not a fancy hotel but it is extremely pleasant and as far as I am concerned it was just what we wanted at a very fair price. It was a bank holiday and the restaurant was closed so we went and found a place where we ate perfectly well.

Note - that the second set of towels is in the unit opposite the bathroom - it's not immediately obvious. The view the next morning was quite delightful - but there is a train that runs behind although it did not run in the night and did not disturb me. We did not use the shuttle to the airport as we had a car - the early morning (and it was early) wake up call came as promised.

I can recommend this delightfully run unpretentious hotel to anyone.

Room Tip: Try for the back - there is a fairly busy road out the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bes Hotel Bergamo West, responded to this review, May 23, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay and for your review.
Thanks to your comments we will immediately improve our breakfast service and our road signs to make even easier reach the hotel, the staff is always available to give more details.
The railroad near the hotel doesn’t disturb our guests because our rooms and the whole building are perfectly soundproofed, train runs rarely and never at night.
We hope soon you decide to come back to verify our ongoing improvements.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    96
    16
    1
    1
See reviews for
53
42
12
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed as a family of 4 over the Easter break for a week and were extremely pleased with the level of service from the hotel staff.
We arranged a shuttle from the Airport with the hotel before landing and were greeted with a friendly smile and a little information about the area.
The reception staff were full of information about the area, transport, food and restaurants and were incredibly helpful.
The hotel itself was really clean and functional (not plushly luxurious) but modern and clean.
The breakfast was plentiful and more than we expected for a continental breakfast (they did run out of bread rolls over Easter but it was very busy indeed for 2 days out of the week - plus there was other food to eat so we did not go hungry)
The position is a little out of the way but this allowed us to see Italy away from the main tourist areas and this was just what we wanted. We do wish we had hired a car to allow us to see more of the area.
Citta Alta is worth a trip from here and we even travelled to Gardaland while here (It was only about 3 hours travel to get there on Easter Monday)
I think as a 3 star hotel the service was 4 star plus.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bes Hotel Bergamo West, responded to this review, May 21, 2012
Dear guest,
We are really pleased that you chose to stay at our hotel and we thank you for the appreciation of our work and our commitment to make everything up to your expectations.
We are pleased that you've enjoyed staying with us and our services such as free shuttle for trips to and from the airport or the wi-fi for 6 hours continuously.
As you have noticed the strength of our location is the proximity to tourist areas less known to many but really charming, while in a few minutes you are in the city of Bergamo and in little more than half an hour in Milan.
We hope to see you and your family soon in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2012 via mobile

Check in smooth and helpful. Great service at front desk and helpful. Free wi-do for 6 hrs. and amenities that are standard at H.I.
Not a Ritz Carlton but comfortable

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bes Hotel Bergamo West, responded to this review, April 3, 2012
Dear guest,
We are glad you have chosen our hotel and we thank you for your review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed staying in our hotel and that you appreciated our services included in fare, including a full breakfast buffet, wireless internet and covered parking.
We hope to see you soon at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for three nights in early February, during the once in 30 years’ cold front that gripped most of Europe. That was outside the hotel, inside the hotel was warm and comfortable, and the staff was very helpful. Very clean room and property in general, great breakfast, 6 consecutive hours of free internet once you sign up, timer resets at midnight. Even if you have to pay, it is only 5 euros for 24 hours.
The rooms were very quiet, and that was even more remarkable as my room was on the same level as the road / highway not far from the hotel.
The hotel seems to be fairly new, and there are many restaurants within driving distance. That should not be an issue as if you will be staying at this hotel you most likely have a car. Getting there could be a bit tricky w/o a GPS . We had two GPS unit, the one built in the rental car and a Garmin. Interesting enough, the built in unit in the Mercedes B 180 or 190, boxy small car… had quite a bit of difficulties finding the hotel and many other destinations…
Food was good even at the hotel restaurant where we ate the night we arrived
I would definitely recommend this hotel if your travels bring in you in the area; business, families, friends but not so much for couples or solo travelers. I've only rated the hotel 3 for location as it does seem to be relatively far ( 40 to 70 Km) from major attractions in Milano, Bergamo, Como and so on.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bes Hotel Bergamo West, responded to this review, February 7, 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our services.
As you noticed the hotel is located a few km from Bergamo but a little distant from the most attractive cites like Milano and Como, however we are very close to the highway that can cover that distance in a short time.
We hope to see you soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2012

we were in mozzo from 31/12 and for 6 days.the hotel and rooms are clean ,the staff very kind and helpfull,the location is good it depends what you want to do ,for us going around all day with excursions was fine,the breakfast can be improved if adding variety of things.
we hope visiting again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bes Hotel Bergamo West, responded to this review, January 18, 2012
Dear guest,
We are glad for your choosing and we thank you for your positive review.
We will make a good use of your advice about breakfast so when you’ll came to visit us again you will see our improvements.
We hope to see you and your family soon in the hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

Located at few km away from Bergamo, this hotel offers a good accomodation conditions. The hotel is not very easy to find, you have to remember that it is in Mozzo, not in Bergamo.
The employees are kind, the rooms are ok, the breakfast is good. Free parking places. Commercial areas not very far. The Bergamo downtown at 10 minutes by car. From the hotel to the airport you get in less than 10 minutes.
Holiday Inn Express Bergamo West is a very good solution for spending one night before to take the plane.

Room Tip: The rooms on first level(s) have no view at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bes Hotel Bergamo West, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear guest
Thank you for choosing us and for your review.
We are glad that you enjoyed our hotel and our services.
Unless you have a car, the hotel has an excellent free shuttle service (at set times) to and from airport and city center.
For your next overnight before catching a flight please note that Holiday Inn Express Bergamo West offers the package "Park Stay and Go": one night accommodation and up to 8 nights parking!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2011

Me and a friend went it bergamo, and stayed in this hotel and it was just amazing.. staff was excellent and close to everything! just take bus number 9 or 8 to town! Loved this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elisa T, Responsabile relazioni pubbliche at Bes Hotel Bergamo West, responded to this review, November 24, 2011
Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for your review.
We are very glad that you enjoyed our commitment to make your stay pleasant in every aspect, especially for your appreciation for the courtesy of our staff, we believe it essential.
We hope to see you and your friend soon in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Bes Hotel Bergamo West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bes Hotel Bergamo West

Address: Via Fausto Radici 3, 24030 Mozzo, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Mozzo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mozzo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Bes Hotel Bergamo West 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Strategically located in the territory, the hotel is close to the main roads to Milan and Bergamo, a few km from the international airport Caravaggio (Milan-Orio al Serio) and from the most attractive tourist areas of Bergamo. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Bes Hotel Bergamo West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Bergamo West Hotel Mozzo
Holiday Inn Express Mozzo
Bergamo Holiday Inn
Mozzo Holiday Inn Express
Bes Hotel Bergamo West Province Of Bergamo/Mozzo, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bes Hotel Bergamo West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.