We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Very Pleasant Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Malligi

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Malligi to your Saves list
Hotel Malligi
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Freeport, New York
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
“A Very Pleasant Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Malligi is a surprise. It is a medium size hotel but spread out so you don't feel crowded. The rooms open to an outdoor hallway which keeps it airy. The rooms are very large and comfortable if somewhat dated and worn. The staff is wonderful and can't do enough to make your stay pleasant. The front desk is very friendly and always wanted to know how your day was. Everything worked perfectly and the wifi in your room is free. The food is good and there are many choices. It is very convenient for your visit to Hampi. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

376 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    182
    50
    13
    4
See reviews for
144
115
20
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

the Hotel has a good location, but needs really a renovation and strong management ! If you like to swim in a pool ( which would have been really nice..) with monkey, than go to this hotel, of just do not swim there - the whole place os full of monkeys, but they are mostly gentle and do not any harms. Only after a serious talk to the manager we had a good time there. The management was open for critics and helpful after! Finally our stay was nice than. But fighting is necessary !

Room Tip: only the new part of the hotel is to recommend
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi and We thank you for your review. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our service and standards.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We were on a 2-day trip to Hampi & Pattadakkal. Having read the reviews we decided to opt for Hotel Malligi, and were glad to have done so. Our entire experience was very smooth, from the reservations to the actual stay and food. It is close to the railway station and you get both cab & auto facilities right in front of the hotel. Hampi is a 30 mins ride from here. We even did a 1 day trip to Pattadakal & Badami.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 days in early May 14. It's an excellent place to stay if you are visiting Hampi. Just 30 min to Hampi. Neat and clean rooms. Great hospitality. They will take personal care of you. Hats off to Manager to keep everything in check and make sure that there is no problems to guests. When we came here our son fell sick. Manager looked for the doctors and sent his employee with us to see the doctor. Not only this they even took care of our son personally when we visited to Hampi. Service is excellent. Lot of options in breakfast.Only are of little improvement is quality of food, not bad but not great either. If you are visiting Hampi, no need to look anywhere else. Confidently book this hotel, you won'y be disappointed. Any yes, another thing unique is 24 hours checkout, which gives you lot of flexibility.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Faridabad, India
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

Recently visited Hospet on a business trip.
My clinte booked this hotel for me.
I was a little apprehensive as the place is a small town.
But the moment you enter inside the premises, you start appreciating every thing.
Though the room where I stayed was in the old room,there morning buffet breakfast is none less than any five star hotel.
The staff is very good and eager to help.
Had my lunch at Blue mist
The food was tasty and very neatly served.
Overall excellent place to stay on a buisness or family trip.
Suggest every fellow travellers to stay in this hotel.
Dk

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi and We greatly appreciate your 5 star review!! It's gratifying to read that you were impressed by our services.

We look forward to serving you again and we assure you the best of services as always.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mangalore, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

The Hotel is located at an Ideal place for those who visit Hampi. Hotel staff is friendly & professional. Food is good. Ideal place to stay.
Some suggestions for improvement
1) Lights gets switched off at entire hotel quite often when we stayed. Though they resume quickly, after 2-3 minutes, it is better if Hotel takes steps to avoid this as it may cause accidents while walking at steps etc.
2) Travelling desk - Rental charges seems to be high & Negotiable. Travelers do not have time for this. Keep attractive rates, which is non negotiable. But charges may vary as per season

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, May 11, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi and We thank you for your amazing review. Your feedback is appreciated as we are always looking for ways to better the quality of our service and standards.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Hospet is a typical dusty South Indian city, but Maliggi is an oasis and a great base for visiting Hampi and other nearby sites.

Very comfortable well furnished rooms, excellent front desk staff, great bar / restaurant (Waves).

A particular word for the in house travel desk which provided a good vehicle with an excellent driver (Ramesh) at a fair price.

Lots of mosquitoes so bring repellant and a plug in killer.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pmsundeep, Owner at Hotel Malligi, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for spending your holiday here with us at Hotel Malligi and We thank you for your amazing review !! We are very glad to note that your stay was pleasant and that our accommodation and services were up to your expectations.

We look forward to having the opportunity to host you in the near future to allow you to experience our commitment to quality and service.

With warm personal regards,
Sundeep
Hotel Malligi - Best of everything
stay@malligihotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Malligi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Malligi

Address: 10/90 J.N. Road, Hospet 583201, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Karnataka > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Malligi 3*
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Hotel Malligi" is the first & the finest star hotel set amid 5 acres in the heart of Hospet town. Hotel Malligi is a perfect gateway to Hampi, the world's largest living heritage site and to explore Badami, Aihole, Pattadakal the splendors of North Karnataka. With more than 40 years in the trade of hospitality, Malligi offers the best of everything and Guests are pampered with exemplary personal services. Malligi has been awarded "The Certificate of Excellence " for the years 2012, 2013 and 2014 by Trip Advisor for providing great customer experiences and we have been Ranked No.1 on Tripadvisor & Holiday IQ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Malligi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Malligi Hotel Hospet
Hotel Malligi Hospet, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Malligi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.