We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Hampi International

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Hotel Hampi International to your Saves list
Hotel Hampi International
Station Road | Bellary Dist, Hospet 583201, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hospet B&B and Inns
Calcutta
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Good stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

My stay here was comfortable, safe and good. The rooms are good and clean. Other food-facilities like their restaurant and snack corners are wonderful came as a big surprise. Close to the station and Hampi, the location is ideal. However, they should give drinking water in the room, and also a tea-coffee maker, which was a let-down, for the price they charge. Given the comfort of the room, I would say this hotel is quite good.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    53
    16
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
24
7
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

I stayed here for one night with my family on march 3rd, 2014. Suite room we took for four people was quite comfortable but the price was 4000.

Pros:
7 kms from TB dam.
15 kms for Hampi
Good food quality.
Hot water 24x7
Good breakfast
Very clean corridors.
Ample car parking space.
Has bar.

Cons:
A bit overpriced for me.
No tube light in room. Lighting was really bad.
TV full of kannada channels.

Room Tip: If you are okay with money have no second thoughts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

If you just want a place cheap, yet safe for family and decent food, then this place is for you.
Got to stay here for a couple of days. For travellers who would leave early to Hampi and come back in the evening this is just great. Food is good/value for money. Buffet breakfast - very less choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

I went with my family on Jan'14 to visit Hampi, Badami, Aiehole and pattadakal. The Hampi International at Hospet is the best place to stay. Very good helpful staff and the always with a smile on their face. We booked cab from the hotel to visit Hampi. The Cab driver Naveen (Best cab driver I came across till date) His car number is (7145) showed us the place so well and also played the role of best guide. ever.. Overall I am going to recomend all my friends if they want to visit Hampi they stay In Hotel Hampi International and ask for this cab.. Very well arranged by Hotel staff.

Room Tip: Rooms are clean and spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Hampi International for two night and two days in February 2014 while touring Hampi and would recommend it to others if you're planning to stay in Hospet.The rooms are nice ,clean with a lot of light. Restaurant was good while its service was slow.

Room Tip: recommended
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at Hotel Hampi International for one night in February 2014 while touring Hampi and would recommend it to others if you're planning to stay in Hospet. Be aware of their check-out policy: check out is 25 hours after check-in or noon, whichever is earlier. So if you check in at 8am, your check out time is 9am the next day. If you check in at 3pm, your check out time is noon. Pros:

1) The hotel is located around the corner from the train station, a very easy 3 minute walk.

2) It is immaculately clean and well maintained. For the price, we had high expectations here and they were met. The only place where this wasn't true was part of our bathroom - there was some water damage on part of the ceiling but it was just a cosmetic thing. The room was very large and the AC worked well.

3) The restaurant is reasonably priced and the food is pretty good, but the big pro here is the setting - the restaurant is in the large garden in the back of the hotel. It's a peaceful, quiet place to eat.

4) It's easy and cheap enough to get to Hampi. We got an autorickshaw from the guy who runs the travel agency associated with the hotel. We got 2 half-day tours by auto for 800 rupees per day. That was the quoted price so we probably could have bargained, but it was in line with our expectation so we just accepted it and we were not disappointed. It's about a 20-25 minute ride to Hampi by auto.

5) The hotel will (for free) hold your bags if you have to check out but still want to tour Hampi before your train, which was nice.

Cons:

1) The wifi never worked on our floor or the floor above (2nd and 3rd floors). The wifi in the lobby worked but was incredibly slow to the point that it was almost unusable.

2) There's not much around the hotel. This didn't bother us because we were only there for one night and parts of 2 days, but if you're there for longer, there isn't much walkable.

All in all it was a great hotel and as long as you're ok not staying in Hampi, this is your best bet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

The rooms are nice ,clean with a lot of light.
The restaurant meets the western traveler taste.
On the negative side:
*)The service in the restaurant is very slow.
*)On check in our room had lot of electricity problems (it took almost an hour to turn on the ac)
*)On the day before check out I was called by the receptionist while I and my friend were using the internet in the lobby. He insisted that due to the fact I checked in early I should check out at 6 am ! Claiming it is the policy and that I should have known it(my voucher told different story, co time 12).At the end after I asked for a manager they agreed to let me stay till 8.
The next morning while we were checking out another receptionist tried to charge us extra for late check out?!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Hampi International? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hampi International

Address: Station Road | Bellary Dist, Hospet 583201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Hotel Hampi International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hampi International Hospet, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Hampi International, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.