We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place too stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Central Kireeti to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Road, Hospet 583201, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“good place too stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Very nice place to stay. Friendly staff, good food and well maintained hotel.
We booked online and got a very good deal with Breakfast.

Cons:
1.Wifi is not complimentary.It was a bit disappointing as the mobile signals are shaky.

2.Cable was pathetic.Only free channels were available and poor cable reception. The management should do something about this
But overall stay was gr8t.

Room Tip: 1. Take a room near the pool. 2. Make your reservation online to get very good deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for taking time to write this review.
It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I would like to thank you for the encouraging words for the team and boosting their morale.

It is with great concern that we have noted the issues put forward by you in your review.
The concerns of the cable as well as the internet is already in pipeline to be resolved and we are working very positively on that.


Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards,

Sanjay Jha.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    191
    67
    17
    8
See reviews for
163
105
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (139)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Very nice, clean place to stay. Excellent service and friendly staff. Good restaurant and food. Perfect place to explore Hampi.
Enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Breakfast and dinner Manu has excellent selection of food.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write the review on Trip Advisor .

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation for our hotel will be a great help for other travellers to choose our hotel.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

Regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Me and my husband had a lovely stay at the Royal Orchid to celebrate our belated  10th year wedding anniversary. The Hotel was great. This hotel is not close to any main attractions though - if you r happy to chill out with the family then this is the place to stay. Main attraction is Hampi which is almost 15 km from the hotel and Thungabhadra dam which is almost 5 km from the hotel. Hampi was mind blowing n awesome.
We got a reasonably good deal with the hotel as well as a great pool view room.
Plus: The close access to the Railway station. The rooms were lovely, comfy and clean as you would expect. The pool was great. The garden in front location was beautiful. There's a Gym & a spa facilities for most kinds of treatments. The breakfast buffet was nice with so much choice. The hotel staffs were very friendly but felt like always tensed. Manager Kiran is a gem for the hotel. Nice antique shop was there inside the hotel.
Minus: WiFi was not complimentary which is not expected with such a nice hotel. Taste in the restaurant can be improved a bit. Buffet was not there the day we stayed. One of the saddest part was the Pool bar was not functional though they were having a lovely pool. The road way is pathetic and the dust outside.
We will definitely coming back to same point with our colleague and friends. I would recommend it to anyone. 100 (y) …

Room Tip: "Pool View"
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write the review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti soon.

Warm Regards,


Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Decent hotel to stay in Hospet. Rooms are pretty good and well maintained. The staff also was well behaved. The buffet breakfast was also pretty good. I had booked through goibibo so I could get a good discount on the rate. The only flip side to the hotel is that they charged for early check in but did not discount the fact that we did an early check out with almost the same time difference. The other negative thing is that they charge heavily for internet (Rs.60 Per Hour - these were the internet charges in India 15 years ago!!!!).
But otherwise its a good property to stay and visit Hampi/Badami..

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest ,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking time to write the review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation for our hotel will be a great help for other travellers to choose our hotel.

I have taken your feedback and I assure you that the concerns raised by you are already in process to be implemented.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

Warm regards,

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We stayed in mid December for 3 nights. Drove down from Pune.

Finding the place in Hospet was a bit tricky but got there eventually. Directions on the website would be useful.

But for the place, it is great. Of course, everything can be improved like the lighting in the elevator.

The staff is very courteous and helpful. Though one of the bell boy was making a hard sell for a tour guide that to quite pricey, I suggest one does the research on the Forums and get a good one with charge fixed in advance.

Do take a guide especially on the 1st visit.

Back to the hotel, it is located close to Hampi ruins travelling time is around 20 min.

The rooms are clean, fresh and everything works. We chose to eat out most of the meals, however when we did eat at the restaurant it was fine. The menu is very neutral and the taste is right for continental.

Breakfast spread is good and right to charge one for the day out walking and sightseeing.

Will certainly come back.

Value for money.

Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti !!

Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are very happy to read that you liked our hotel

We highly appreciate your feedback . The light in the elevator had faced some technical issues and it has been rectified now.

All the guides which are suggested by our front office team are KTDC approved and they are slightly more costly due to their high demand however we always give options , it is never mandatory to book the car or guide from our travel desk. we always assist guest in booking it directly also.

I have taken your comments very positively and will be talking soon to the guide association for working on the new rate.

Thank you again for your review. We look forward to welcome you back at Royal orchid central kireeti.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Booked via goibibo.com and got 50% discount, paid price was just peanut. Good, clean, maintained room. Excellent customer service and amazing food, morning complementary breakfast was highlight.

Been second time to Hampi and was looking for better hotel than last visit. Hotel was 100% on expectation.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write the review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Thanks for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back at The Royal Orchid Central Kireeti soon.

Warm Regards,


Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are a frequent visitor of industries in hospet , whenever we visiting by default choice of stay is
Royal orchid.
Staff's are doing good job by maintaining the infrastructure neat and clean. Food is also good

Room Tip: select a room near the pool side, its breezy and looks cool
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!

Thanks a lot for taking the time to write the review on Trip Advisor .

It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Your words of appreciation for our hotel will be a great help for other travellers to choose our hotel.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcome you back at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.

Regards,
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.