We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“this hotel was an excellent surprise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Central Kireeti to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Road, Hospet 583201, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Hyderabad, India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“this hotel was an excellent surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I would recommend this hotel, good ambience, good food with reasonable rates, neat and clean rooms, good housekeeping. Breakfast, lunch which we took the buffet on the first day had a good spread and was tasteful. However, the next day we ordered Ala Carte and it took about 45 mins to serve us with the food. The Hotel I can rate in between 3-4 star hotels.
Worth the money spent.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet to have you with us during your recent visit.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel , I am extremely sorry for the delay in the food service on your second day of stay, we will definitely look into this.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback .

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

472 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    222
    83
    18
    10
See reviews for
194
119
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

If you are looking to go to Hampi then would certainly recommend the Royal Orchid Central Kireeti.Its got a great location bang next to the station so that when you arrive in Hospet you can quickly recharge and dont have to make a long trip to the hotel. Hampi is also close by (11 kms) and the drive is good. Hotel rooms are very good and the service is good as well.Highly recommended

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet to have you with us during your recent visit.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and its services.
It is our principal goal to provide dependable service to all our guests and consequently it’s pleasant to learn your experience.

Thank you once again for sharing your valuable feedback on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

We stayed at royal orchid at Hospet for 3 nights. This is the best place to stay while visiting Hampi. Its a 10 km drive to Hampi which can be covered in 20 minutes or less. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly. The food is decent at their restaurant. They have a good pool to soak in after a day of walking around the ruins.
On the flip side, the towels have a lot of lint on them which causes them to float in the air in your room. And the waiters at the in house restaurant "echo" could be more efficient with bringing the tea and coffee. We had to ask multiple times and then wait for over 15 minutes to get the coffee and tea each morning.
These are small matters. All in all it was a great stay and very relaxing. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet, to have you at our hotel.
We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel .
It is our principal goal to provide dependable service to all our guests and consequently it’s disappointing to learn your experience with the Linen and the efficiency of team members at Echo restaurant.
We will take all steps to eradicate this kind of issues and will make sure that none of our guests faces this kind of experience again.


Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

My choice of Royal Orchid Kireeti in Hospet during the independece day weekend trip to Hampi was based on two things. First- reviews and comparisons online and second- location of Royal Orchid.
Hospet as a town holds nothing special. Infact the roads are quite a challenge. So unless you have work in Hospet specifically, one should never stay inside the town. If your destination is Hampi, then Royal Orchid is ideal.
It is situated at the junction of the roads that lead to the station on one side, to TB Dam on one side, to the town on one side and towards Hampi on one side.
After a long day of sightseeing at Hampi or TB dam, there is nothing more sooting than to come back to the welcoming ambience of Royal Orchid and their comfortable rooms.
The rooms are well appointed and clean. The beds are not ideal for someone with a lingering back and neck problem, else they are extremely inviting and you want to sleep forever. Like most star hotels, they had a kettle and accompaniements. For me a working kettle is what I need most when travelling so that I can make my own coffee. I asked specifically for a room that overlooked the paddy fields.
The rains were a blessing in disguise for a weather spoilt Bangalorean like me. The paddy fields and canal view are breathtaking and soothing. I ensured I spent time sitting in the room balcony, enjoying a cup of coffee and taking in the cool breeze, light rain and greenery.
The staff is very courteous. At every step they ensured our stay was comfortable. Pool is a fantastic diversion for kids.
The travel desk was also very helpful and practical in chalking out travel plans and routes. Parking attendents were prompt and courteous.
Buffet spread at Echo for both breakfast and lunch is sumptuous though I wish they had more continental spread. Nonetheless, Indian spread is very good and the live counter for dosas and omelettes is not to be missed. Most of the staff seem to be apprentices so co-ordination is something that still can be improved.
We had one meal at Ginseng- the oriental restaurant and the entire menu was the chef's recommendation. The lemon cheesecake was on par with some of the best I've eaten.
The bar and lounge could do with a bit more energy in terms of lighting, music and bar menu. It isnt something I would recommend unless you cannot do without a drink. Given the limited choice of spirits, the person in charge made excellent cocktails.
Most travellers wouldnt care to use the gym and spa but we did use the gym on one day. It has all the equipment needed for a simple workout.
There are emerging resorts all over hospet and we did have a look at a few of them. I would still recommend Royal Orchid for their efficiency and location.
It was overall a great stay.

Room Tip: Rooms by the pool or overlooking the paddy fields, having a balcony overlooking the fields is recomm...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet to have you with us during your recent visit.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and its services.
We have very positively taken up your suggestion to work on the ambiance of bar and will definitely put our efforts .

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

I had selected this hotel from reading lots of reviews. But on reaching to the hotel my doubts were washed away. It is a very decent setup, the rooms were clean and good. The ambiance was of a very posh hotel. It had a neat pool, my kids were sad that they could not use it due to our hectic schedule. it has decent parking space and good staff to take care of the vehicles.
The food was good even though the menu was a limited one. we had taken buffet for the two days we stayed and my family liked it. Food variety is very limited, so have that in mind if you are planning for a food fest.
overall a very nice place to stay.

Room Tip: select a room facing the fields, nice cool air and green fields will lift your spirits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet to have you with us during your recent visit.
We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us and liked our hotel and its services.
We are soon going to start the new menu with lots of choices of Indian and continental dishes and I am sure you will not have the issue of limited selection during your next visit..

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you are visiting Hampi and you are looking for a luxurious and contemporary stay, Royal Orchid is a good option. It is almost 12 kms from the ruins. It has the amenities of a luxury hotel, nice and clean room, good food. Staff is very courteous.

The hotel could do with a better service at the restaurant "Echo". We need to make multiple requests to get our order on the table.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet, to have you at our hotel.

We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel .

It is our principal goal to provide dependable service to all our guests and consequently it’s disappointing to learn your experience with the service at restaurant.

I am sorry for the mistake of missing out your orders by our food and beverage service team members.
We have briefed the concerned department to be more prompt on guest requests.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and sharing it on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After running out of ideas to go over long weekend from Bangalore. We finally stumbled over Hampi. Most of the locations around Bangalore was receiving heavy rainfall leading us to very few options to go to. Hampi weather was however calm cool ..with here and there welcome shower

Hampi as such place turned out to be a nice surprise infact one of the best and must go place to visit. We were humbled and mesmerized by the beauty and the history it had

Anyways, coming to hotel booked it through Makemy trip as it had the lowest rate available .

We took Hampi express to reach Hospet (which is 12 kms away from Hampi). Our train was reaching early morning and I had tried asking reservation number to please accomodat use for early checkin. For which the person was very rude and cut off the call saying u have to pay full day if you want to get room even 2 hrs before

Anyways, the same was not the case at the hotel which happily accommodated us before time. The hotel is nice and generic . It wont be qualified as luxury hotel but it is a decent 4 star hotel located at just the right location unlike Hyatt

Railway station is walkable and bus tand is also near. All it takes 20 Rs if you think of taking auto

Food was average from what we had i.e Panner and phulkas one day and next day we tried to get sandwich pakced which as very ok types. Though the pricing is just right. And during our 2 days stay with complimentary breakfast..bill of two was just INR 1200

Hotel provides cab for Rs 1500 for sightseeing for a day in Hampi and additional 15000 for guide. Suggest dont do so.. get the cab from outside ( costs Rs 1100) and guide (after bargaining Rs 500 it started with Rs 800)

You may also consider taking auto and doing sightseeing which is much cheaper Rs 500-800 bucks for the day

We saw many foreigners taking moped and scooters and cycles on rent. These we later found out that near Hampi Bazar you can avail the same. There are couple of nice homestays there (like refurbished flats) where in you can stay if you are planning to stay for long..

Service of the hotel was quite good though there except soap there was no toiletries provided. We had call the housekeeping every time if we needed something. I was amazed that even hand towels were not provided with such good chain. so this was bit of disappointment as these are something basic you would expect from such property

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Guest

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you very much for your wonderful feedback.

It is a great privilege for team Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet, to have you at our hotel.
We are happy to learn that you liked our hotel and its services.
It is our principal goal to provide dependable service to all our guests and consequently it’s disappointing to learn your experience with the reservations a day ahead before check in and also the amenities provided in your Room.
I am sorry for the mistake of missing out the amenity request card in your room.
The concerns pointed out by you has been taken up very seriously and resolved.

Thank you once again for your valuable feedback and sharing the feedback on Tripadvisor.

Looking forward to have another chance to serve you and your family.

Regards
Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.