We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Central Kireeti to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Road, Hospet 583201, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
goa
1 review
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

I don't know where to begin with all the compliments this hotel deserves. From the first welcome to the last farewell was an incredible experience.

We planned to celebrate this Valentine’s Day in Hampi and choose Royal Orchid. The arrangements made by them were outstanding, the menu though limited was very tasty. And the cocktails were out of the world .

A big thank you to the GM Mr Sujay Jha , F&B Mr. Sujit, RECEPTION Mr Yogesh, and all the staff at Royal Orchid Kireeti for making our day so special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Hospet and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure for all of us to serve you. We have noted down your valuable feed back on buffet selection, and we will definitely work on that.

Look forward to have another opportunity to welcome you and your guest at our hotel.

Regards

Sanjay Jha

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    190
    66
    17
    8
See reviews for
159
104
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We have been to Hampi a few times and stayed in some more of the budget options in Hampi its self. This time, we wanted somewhere were a few more creature comforts could be guaranteed (hot water, aircon, wifi etc). The hotel looks great and has all we wanted. The rooms are well appointed and the waiters in the restaurant and very attentive. The booking through the Orchid Central system went a little awry but the front desk sorted it out well. They were also goo enough to check us in straight off the train from Bangalore (7am) at no extra cost - a nap and a shower was a god send.

There were a few small niggles - service at the front desk is slow, they were advertising a roof top restaurant which hadn't been built yet (apparently) and there was a giant pile of dead bees on the ledge outside our window. The latter might have bothered me more (at the price, you expect the building to be cleaned) but we were barely in the room during daylight because Hampi is so amazing!

I feel, overall, it's a bit over priced, but the location probably means that'll be the case for all hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Hospet and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.

We will definitely pay attention on the areas of concern highlighted by you, and you will find a change next time you visit us.


We look forward to your return and assure you of our best service at all times.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Jha

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Place is excellent with courteous staff. Food wasn't up to royal orchid standards, and was a normal fare. The room we got had a beautiful view of the fields and irrigation canal. Sunset was awesome too. however there could be rooms where the garbage and dirt on the other end of the canal could be an eyesore.

We enjoyed the stay.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, March 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

Thank you very much for patronizing Royal Orchid Central Kireeti during your recent visit to Hospet and also for sparing time to share your valuable comments on Tripadvisor.


Thank you very much for your feedback, We have taken action against the shortfalls you have noticed.

We look forward to see you again and assure you of our best service at all times.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Very close to the station. Clean modern hotel with good rooms, decent level of hygiene. Friendly efficient staff. Restaurant looked a bit soulless so we gave it a miss but there are good restaurants just nearby. Nice swimming pool area. Overall a good base for visiting hampi and getting out if it again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for appreciating our hotel, and request you not to miss our food next time you visit.

Warm Regards

Sanjay Jha

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My partner and I stayed at the hotel at the end of January on a trip to Hampi. We decided to stay at the hotel because of its proximity to the train station (we had a return train at 06:30am so wanted to be close for that) and also its photographs on the website. DO NOT MAKE THE SAME MISTAKE! To get to Hampi takes about 30 minutes in a rickshaw along a terrible road, and the rickshaws are very difficult to flag down after dark and the drivers rarely speak much english.

We arrived at the hotel (walking distance from the train station) and were immediately disappointed by its interior. From afar the hotel looked nice but as you approach the peeling paint and cracked windows become apparent. The reception staff spoke very little English (I know we're not in England but you would expect receptionists at a hotel catering for international tourists would be able to converse with the guests) and didn't even crack a smile. We were shown up to our room in the dark, for some reason nobody had turned any lights on inside the hotel, probably to hide its dank mustiness. The room was below average, we had strange marks on the sheets and the furniture was all very shabby. We had requested a non smoking room but were put in a smoking room. The TV reception was poor, often dropping out and the noise from the road outside was very loud.

The pool was a good size but is overlooked by most of the rooms so swimming was a little strange feeling that eyes were on you! While we were swimming one day a lady slipped on the stairs down by the unmanned pool bar and damaged her hip quite badly.

One of the nights we ordered room service, just a Vege Burger and chips and Veg spring rolls and chips. We ordered at around 20:45 and the food arrived at 21:00. The food was below average, we ate it and watched TV. At around 23:00 while trying to sleep my girlfriend, who had eaten the Vee Burger, felt very sick. We hadnt eaten anything else during the day since breakfast at the hotel. By 23:15 she began vomiting uncontrollably. The vomitting grew worse until she was sat around the toilet constantly. I went down to the reception at 02:00 to ask if they had anything to help. The man on reception couldnt understand what I was saying to him and thought I wanted to order food. Eventually after miming her actions he understood and said he was going to get me some vomit controlling tablets. He returned ten minutes later with a tupperware container full of random tablets and he told me to 'take what I think she needs'. I had no idea what these tablets were, they had been cut separately from their blister packs so had no ID, no expiry date, nothing. I said that I didnt want any of them and asked to see the manager. A manager wasnt going to be available until 08:00 so I was told to return then. I returned to the room and did my best to console my vomiting, crying and scared girlfriend.
At 08:30 I had to go down to tell our hired rickshaw driver that we wouldnt be able to go sightseeing as planned as she was still being sick and had now developed chronic diarrhea. I paid him for his trouble and went to reception to ask for the manager. I was then told that he would be in at 10:00. Again I returned to the room, in which we had had no sleep, to comfort my other half. Several trips down to reception at 11:00, 14:00 and 16:30 resulted in no manager, I was then told that he would be there at 18:00. My partner stopped being sick at about 17:00 (18 hours after beginning and still feeling weak, dehydrated and fragile after no sleep and no food or drink) and we went down together to speak to the manager at 20:30.
We sat down with him and he began by apologising saying that he'd been at the market all day. We told him what had happened and he began by asking when we were checking out, we said the next morning, our train was at 06:30am. In response to this he told us that we 'Hadn't given him enough time to rectify the problem', even though we had spent the last 18.5 hours trying to get hold of him. He then offered us a free meal, which we told him that he would have to pay us to eat there ever again. He said that my partner could come and see their kitchens (even though she had been vomiting for the last 18 hours and as a chef she knows that she shouldn't be anywhere NEAR a kitchen for at least 48 hours). We obviously refused. We told the manager that it wasn't good enough, that we had spent our last day of 3 confined to our hotel room and that we expected some sort of compensation. He told us that although he was the General Manager, he didn't have the authority to refund a nights stay. He told us that he would take the Vege Burger off the bill (all 170 rupees of it) and that that was all he could do. He said that the Vege burgers are frozen and require 20 minutes defrost before ten minutes in the fryer. So in that case how was our meal delivered within 15 minutes of placing the order? He then went on to say, and I quote, "You obviously cannot handle the food, or have had some sort of allergic reaction to it", at which point my girlfriend and I stood up and terminated the meeting, walking away without another word, shocked and offended by his rudeness. We have eaten street food all over India without problems, my partner eats chillis like they are apples so there is no way that here body "cannot handle" a Vege burger! The manager made no attempt to contact us to apologise or rectify the matter and we checked out the next morning. As promised the Vege burger had been removed from the bill, not the chips, nothing else, just the Vege burger.

In summary this hotel RUINED our trip to Hampi, even the beauty of hundreds of temples couldn't make our stay pleasant due to the vile, unfriendly and down right rude attitude of this hotel.

Avoid like the plague

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, February 22, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

We are really sorry please accept our sincere apologies .

We are determined to make a positive impact the next time around, and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you.


Warm Regards,

Sanjay Jha

Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mysore, India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Hampi is a perfect holiday destination to get away from the cities. i selected this orchid hotel, being a gold card member of Royal Orchid Hotels. this was one of the best holidays which i had spent during first week of Feb,2013. i got a welcome message from the front office manager before entering Hopset. finding the hotel was quite time taking as there are no boards to read or hording. I was given a warm welcome with Dhol - Arti tikka and followed by Welcome Drinks. Doing Registration at the reception was very fast and were briefed of the restaurants, Bars, swimming Pool and Spa& Salon. we were dropped into the pool view rooms which has got a great view and room was to meet the basics of a modern traveler. I stayed here for 3 nights
and did not have any problem in the services. food and service is really amazing. i would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Hampi.

Room Tip: pool facing rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet !!!

Thanks a lot for the word of appreciation and encouraging the morale of the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family once again at our hotel, during your next visit to Hospet.


Warm Regards,

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel chain during my visits to other cities and based on the past experience I decided to stay in this hotel, and as usual they lived up to their standards. Small hitch was during check in there was only one person handling 3 checkouts and 2 check in so it took some time. Otherwise the staff was friendly courteous. The food selection was decent and the taste was also good. I would definitely stay in this property during my next trip and high recommend to others.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet !!!

Thanks a lot for the word of appreciation and encouraging the morale of the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you and your family once again at our hotel, during your next visit to Hospet.


Warm Regards,

Sanjay Jha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.