We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the better options in Hospet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Central Kireeti to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Road, Hospet 583201, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“One of the better options in Hospet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Spent 4 days in Oct here. Booked through their hotel site. Hotel is relatively new and location is much better than other hotels in Hospet, practically walking distance from railway station.

Was provided early check in at 8:00 AM since Bangalore train arrives early.

Rooms were decent, well maintained and overall experience was pleasant. The lighting console was quite fancy and fun. Bathrooms were clean and toiletries were of acceptable quality. A decent extra bed, on chargeable basis, was provided for my kid.

Restaurant food was quite OK, nothing out of the world but then nothing to complaint about. Breakfast spread was fair with some real good cupcakes and croissants, apart from standard continental and Indian spread. In general, the food is designed for milder palate and kids and westerners won't have much problem. Yes,the service can sometime be a challenge, but the staff very well makes up for their lack of experience by their enthusiasm. We have to understand that we are in a remote part of the country and should not expect impeccable service of high end hotels. I am sure finding the staff would be a challenge in such a location.

Did visit some more hotels and restaurants and realized that this place offers a overall best option in terms of location, accessibility and food. Was happy with overall experience.

Room Tip: Select rooms on 2-3 floor since level 1 has limited view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet !!!

We would like to thank you for the encouraging words about the staff and overall facilities of the hotel.

We are happy to note that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the comments have been shared with the team.

We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back on your next visit to Hospet.


Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    189
    66
    17
    8
See reviews for
158
104
16
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bangalore, india
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This is probably one of the best hotels in the hampi-hospet area. We stayed here for 2 nights and enjoyed the stay. The room was basic and well-maintained. The room charge also includes breakfast and they had decent spread. We also had other meals at this hotel as we couldn't find any good restaurants in this area. The food quality is good. However, the service of the restaurant staff is inconsistent. Especially when it gets crowded at dinner time, the staff here are lost and the service was poor. They also had a buffet dinner. We tried this one evening and the quality of the food was below average. Definitely not worth the price.

They have a swimming pool and it is well maintained. They also have puppet shows in the evenings and it was good.

To summarize this is definitely a decent place to stay when visiting Hampi .

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, Hospet!

Thank you for your feedback. I was most concerned to learn about your dissatisfaction with the restaurant services and the quality of buffet food. Please accept our apologies for the same. It is feedback from esteemed guests like you that helps us to constantly introspect our systems and procedures and assists us in striving for a better product and service.

We assure you a much better service and experience on your next visit to our hotel.


Warm Regards,


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Stayed at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti from 10th Nov for 2 nights. We were visiting Hampi and Royal Orchid seemed to be a decent place.

Positives: The hotel is good with rooms well maintained. Food is decent. Puppet show, they make you feel welcomed with playing drums and the local trumpet.

2 Improve: Quality of service in the restaurant. Most of the staff seemed to be green horns and were in the process of being trained and we turned out to be the guinea pigs. They were not able to understand either English or Hindi and we were not familiar with the local language :-( They got hassled and couldn't handle when it got crowded. The hotel rooms are not child friendly. I had a child <4 yrs old and faced lots of difficulty in the bath rooms to give them bath or help them brush their teeth. There is only a shower facility. They neither provide a bath tub, nor a hand shower nor provide a bucket :-) So be prepared to take a bath while giving your little one a bath. Trust me the bath tub would have been helpful after lots of walk in the sun at Hampi :-) WiFi is not free :-( Bed & pillows are too soft and we didn't like it. There isn't enough parking.

Overall the hotel is good but the mindset of a business hotel exists while they are trying to cater to tourists of all shapes and sizes.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool facing room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Thank you for staying at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet on your recent trip. It is nice to learn that you found the welcoming you, food and puppet show at par with your expectations. Our hotel staff is keen to make the guests stay distinct though we regret that your experience was not up to the mark. The concerns highlighted by you have been noted and will be duly investigated for an improvement.

We look forward to hosting you again and offer a superlative stay to you on your next check in.


Warm Regards,


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

For any of the more senior travellers or those who prefer to stay in "nicer" hotels this is a word of caution. On this, our first visit to the spectacular ruins of Hampi we decided we wanted to stay at the most comfortable hotel we could find that was fairly nearby and so after a lot of research we decided on the Royal Orchid Central Kireeti. Hospet itself has very little in its favour so at first glance this hotel seems like an oasis, however on closer inspection the hotel is superficially glamorous but fundamentally not well kept . The bathroom was dilapidated, the white sheets sported stains and hairs and the general atmosphere was down-at-heel..
In its favour the staff were fabulous - friendly, helpful, charming & efficient. They were the real positive part of the stay.
The parent company really needs to spend some serious money on refurbishment so that the quite elevated prices they charge are worthwhile.

Room Tip: If you have to stay here then ask for a room facing the sugar cane fields - lovely views of fields a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

We regret that your stay with us was less than perfect and we have already launched an investigation to look into the inconvenience you have faced.

Your feedback will help the entire team in strengthening the resolve of proffering topnotch services.

Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for staff performance, entire team of Royal Orchid Central Kireeti is looking forward to welcome you again.


Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

good luxury for the discounted price i paid in May. (May is certainly not the best time to visit Hampi. Good clean hotel. Nice staff. excellent breakfast spread in the morning.

Only problem was smell from neighbouring sugarcane fields, which comes with the wind and stays in your ac rooms.

overall a good Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

The team at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti joins hands with me to thank you for choosing us. We are delighted to learn that your stay experience with us was cordial. It is a pleasure to receive your feedback applauding our services and amenities. The team works round the clock to deliver an experience par excellence to our guests.

Once again, thank you for the review. We would love to welcome you again during your next visit to Hampi.


Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I liked this place a lot. Good functioning hotel with all essential services done well. Staff are very cordial and make you feel at home. Rooms are very clean, good and cosy. Eating options are a bit limited and the chefs probably need a little more experience under their belt. But they cook a decent spread. The swimming pool is the only sore spot in terms of the cleanliness of the water. Overall a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

Our team strives to cater to all the needs of our guests and make their stay hassle free. We are happy to know that you enjoyed our services and facilities and found them at par with your expectations. Your concern regarding the eating options has been noted.

Thank you once again for taking out your precious time to share such kind words of appreciation here. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to Hampi.


Warm Regards,

Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

I travel to Bangalore a lot on business and my wife and I have traveled in India. I have even stayed in a Royal Orchid hotel in Bangalore. This resort was a disappointment. The building is very nice, but the workmanship is poor and the service worse. We watched with some interest over nearly 24 hours for a small pile of trash to be removed from in front of an elevator. When we were checked into our room and shown its features, we noticed that there were no pillow covers and asked for them. We showed the person what we meant and she assured us it would be taken care of. It took a call from us to housekeeping to get the pillow cases. We were also disturbed our second night by housekeeping to leave bath towels which were still slightly damp. Our guess is that the hotel does not have two sets of linens and needs to wash the prior day's linens to have enough towels and pillow cases for the next night.

The dinner buffet set a new low. About 1/3 of the dishes were not replenished and the remaining dishes were lukewarm to room temperature. We were offered a chance to order ala carte instead, but by then, decided we would just pay for our water. We ate out the next day and dropped by Mix, their bar. We did not realize smoking in bars was okay in India, but it was in the Royal Orchid. Service was very slow and it was hard to communicate that we wanted a bottled water. How bad was the service? We ordered two drinks and two appetizers and they forgot to charge us for the appetizers.

The hotel is about 11 km from Hampi. We did talk to a French couple that was much closer to Hampi in a place they liked (we do not remember the name).

Room Tip: Do not get a room near their water filtration and cooling plant as it is noisy 24X7.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ROC-Kireeti, General Manager at Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Royal Orchid Central Kireeti – Hospet!!!

We appreciate you taking some time off your schedule to identify the shortcomings of our hotel and we would like to express our sincerest apologies for the same.

Please be assured that all your comments have been duly noted and brought to the attention of concerning departments for review.

Once again, thank you for your review. We will look forward to host you again in future and assure you of the best of hospitality at all times.


Warm Regards,


Dhanraj Singh
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.