We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Royal Orchid Central Kireeti to your Saves list
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Station Road, Hospet 583201, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Bangalore
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

Visited Hospet and was pleasantly surprised to find Royal Orchid. The welcome at the hotel was the first impression that made us feel quite happy. The rooms are excellent and the service excellent. the staff is very friendly and they take good care of you.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    192
    67
    17
    8
See reviews for
165
105
16
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
An airport somewhere
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

The Royal Orchid is a clean, high quality hotel with helpful staff. After a 12 hour overnight train ride, it was a wonderful place to rest before exploring Hampi. Although the surrounding areas leave a lot to be desired, I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru
Top Contributor
438 reviews 438 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 133 cities Reviews in 133 cities
279 helpful votes 279 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2011

Rooms are neat and clean with all modern amenities. Very near Hampi making it easier form the travelers to visit the sites in hampi and come back and relax in a very nice pool and rooms. The rooms have air conditioner and coffee maker and clean toiletries. Towels were clean and the rooms were cleaned twice daily.
There is a sugar factory nearby and invariably causes a smell of molasses. Hotel has nothing to do with it but an unfortunate location.
The breakfast was very good, we got nice dosas, idlis, poha and upma and many more dishes and cut fruits and juices, and many more items.
We did not eat lunch as we were away the whole day but dinner was very very good. The Chef prepared the dishes we wanted.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2011

We were a group of 6 staying for 3 nights and all of us were pleased with the service at the hotel. The staff were eager to please and friendly. A part of it can be attributed to the fact that the occupancy was low in June. The rooms were spacious, very clean and aminities were good. The proximity to Hampi (12 Kms) is really the reason for us to choose the property. The buffet spread for lunch on Day 1 was reasonably good but when the occupancy dropped on the weekdays the chef was sweet enough to whip up something for us after understanding our individual tastes. the Tandoori platter was by far the best!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

The Hotel is pretty new and its a great place to unwind. The food was great too. The spa is yet to open. Lots of open spaces around. I guess it is the only 5 star property in Bellary Dist. Just 10 kms to Hampi.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

We had family vacation to humpi. one of my friend suggested royal orchid at hospet for stay. The place is centrally located and with great ambiance. This place is with international standards. the staff is very courtesy, clean. Awesome place to stay!

Room Tip: Go for standard occupancy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2011

I am an American citizen living in Bangalore. This was my second trip to Hampi. I went in January and stayed at a different hotel in Hospet. I paid about $70 then and did not enjoy the hotel. There were dead bees everywhere and I didn't like the open floor plan of the hotel. Also the bed was uncomfortable and the A/C didn't work well.

This time I stayed at the Royal Orchid and LOVED it. I only paid $90 and it was worth the extra difference. The lobby is enclosed and more quiet/private, the bed was extremely comfortable. The food was reasonably priced, high quality, the pool was very nice and clean, and the staff were extra friendly.

Upon check in I inquired about the hours of the Mango Tree restaurant and the staff had to call them to inquire. They followed up by calling my room to let me know, which is uncommon to have that kind of customer service in India. I have been all over Hampi/Hospet and personally feel this is the only hotel worth a visit. It is really good value.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Orchid Central Kireeti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Orchid Central Kireeti

Address: Station Road, Hospet 583201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hospet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Royal Orchid Central Kireeti 4*
Number of rooms: 134
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Royal Orchid Central Kireeti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Central Kireeti Hospet, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Orchid Central Kireeti, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.