We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“House Keeping needs improvement” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village to your Saves list
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   V.R. Bhurat Nagari | Hampi Road, Hospet 583201, India   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
New Delhi
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“House Keeping needs improvement”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2014

Excellent property. Good maintenance of Garden BUT house keeping is very poor.
If so much can done for outside why not take care of inside as well. Food could be improved. WE very much enjoyed the garden. Take a little care and you are the best.


Room Tip: You have a close look and you will find what all to be done.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village!

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.

It is with great concern that we have also noted the issues put forward by you in your review.

We have taken note of all the issues put forward by you and have brought them to the notice of the concerned departmental heads. I can assure you that the same is being looked into.


Looking forward to have another opportunity to serve you and your family.

Regards

Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    44
    8
    11
    4
See reviews for
71
30
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We planned to go to Hampi on a long weekend and decided to stay here based on the reviews at Trip Advisor. 4 friends, we made the reservation through a travel site. We reached here and were very happy with the way they welcomed us. The resort is very well maintained and beautiful. Staff is excellent and friendly. You'll find a mini Rajasthan in here which will surprise you. We enjoyed horse riding, camel riding, magic show, a dance show etc. The artist were talented and very friendly. The food was awesome, and the best part was the singers who sang while we ate. 2 things which touched our heart was one they used to walk us to the main gates from reception in umbrella and reception to our room in golf car. Thanks to the staff for making us feel welcome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor. Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activity.

We are delighted by your comment.On behalf of all my staff we welcome you to Vijayshree Heritage Village.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

I visited this property for a meeting, I immediately decided to stay there. It is a Beautiful resort with amazing green lawns and landscape. Perfect destination for complete peace of mind. If you are a pure vegetarian this is the place to be. The staff is very warm and friendly and provide prompt service. The cultural shows and the recreation activity is one of its kind and unique. The rooms have beautiful Interiors. In short it is THE BEST RESORT IN HOSPET.

Every aspect of my stay was extraordinary: food, service, beautiful garden and Landscapes. Quiet enough to relax but stimulating enough not to get bored

“I strongly recommend this little paradise to everyone visiting Hospet.

Last but not the least, it is one of the BEST WEDDING DESTINATIONS for big gatherings.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activity.

We are delighted by your comment.On behalf of all my staff we welcome you to Vijayshree
Heritage Village.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

Beautiful cottages in beautiful lawns. This resort is clean, green and very well maintained. The staff is excellent. Very friendly and prompt service. The food was also good. It is however a pure vegetarian resort. They have created a piece of Rajasthan in Karnataka ! Would definitely like to visit again.

Room Tip: The Villas are nicer than the Kutiya.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It was a pleasure to have you stay at Vijayshree Heritage Village, Hampi and we thank you for sharing your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor.Each word mentioned in the review itself conveys how you enjoyed your stay & how much you involved in all the activity.

We are delighted by your comment.On behalf of all my staff we welcome you to Vijayshree
Heritage Village.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

e were going to Hampi from Bangalore at a short notice and picked this place based on the reviews at Trip Advisor. A family of 4, we made the reservation through a travel site and called them ahead of arriving there. The reception was very helpful in giving us directions to the place and they were ready for us when we arrived there at 7:00 in the evening. The location is very good, the premises very well maintained. The well manicured lawns and the clean rooms were a welcome sight for us.

We spent the first evening taking in the activities at the heritage village. All the artists were very friendly and they put up a show even for a small audience. I expected them to tell me they will have to wait for a crowd to gather but none of them did that. They were happy to repeat the shows any number of times :)

The artists themselves were very talented and it was a very pleasant experience to see them perform. I almost thought we were in Rajasthan!

The staff was very and helpful and cheerful. They all went above and beyond to make sure we were comfortable and our stay was memorable. I would especially like to call out Mahender Singh, Priyanka and Kushvender for all the help they provided.

They made our stay even better when they offered to babysit the kids while we went to Hampi in the afternoon. The kids had a half day at Hampi and the heat was getting to them. If not for the hotel staff, we would not have been able to see more of Hampi. I can not thank them enough for that.

The food at the Rajasthani restaurant was very fresh and yummy. We ate at the regular restaurant the next day and liked that too. We even went back there for lunch on the last day even though it meant a 20 minute ride from Hampi.

Thanks to the staff for making us feel welcome and making our stay very comfortable and memorable!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, February 19, 2014
Dear Guest

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

It is wonderful to receive your encouraging feedback through TripAdvisor and we thank you for sparing your time to post the review.

We are delighted to learn that you had an enjoyable experience & food at Vijayshree Heritage Village.Very happy to know you & your family enjoyed your stay.Will share your comments to Khusvendra, Mahendra & Priyanka.

The entire team , look forward to the pleasure of welcoming again.

Thanks & Regards ,
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tokyo
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

location is good. I coud enjoy quiet suburbun life.
near from Hanpi ruins.garden is beautiful with greens and flowers.
fine indian food.and room was really clean ,comfortable .
stuffs are very kindly,everytime with smile.
and also plice is good.
besides on everyday alots of actibitys are there, horseriding,magic show ,
ethnic dance entartament, Hena painting body art.playing space for kids,spa,pool, etc.

id like to back someday,again

ハンピに近く静かな郊外の雰囲気を満喫できました。
スタッフはアットホームでいつも笑顔ですれ違うたび、あいさつしてくれます。
インド料理以外にもサンドイッチやパスタなどリクエストに応じて提供があります。
スパやプールの他にもマジックやエスニックダンス、乗馬、ヘナタトゥー、小さな
遊園地などがありアクティビティも楽しめました。

滞在中スタッフの皆さんにとても親切にしていただき、また訪れたいと思うホテルでした。

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, February 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Warm greetings "Vijayshree Heritage Village".

We are very happy to know that we made your holiday a memorable one.Thank you very much for your valuable feedback.we feel proud to go through such a delightful comment from you and this will certainly help us to perform better.
We will continue to keep the quality of the food same.We welcome you again.

Thanks & Regards
Bhagwan Singh Bhati
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

It is well maintained with clean and green surroundings, one must visit this resort with family or friends, It serves finger licking tasty food with good room services. They have also arranged several entertainment acts.

Room Tip: corner suits are large and better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vijayshreeresort, General Manager at Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Vijayshree Heritage Village.

Thanks for your review on tripadvisor. It is our pleasure to serve you.Very happy to know you had good stay.Will convey your message to staff,we believe athiti devo bhava,all our staff are very happy to serve you in future.

Welcoming you again.

Thanks & Regards,
Bhagvan Singh
Property Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village

Address: V.R. Bhurat Nagari | Hampi Road, Hospet 583201, India
Location: India > Karnataka > Hospet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 7 Hotels in Hospet
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village warmly welcomes you to Hampi - a World Heritage Site with a history that dates back to the Ramayan era.Located on the famed Goa-Bangalore tourist circuit, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village is truly a one-of-its-kind property set up in twenty acres of hill-fenced expanse. Vijayshree is now the new interpretation of superior Indian hospitality.Our forty-three cottages nestled amid 60,000 planted trees make for an invigorating experience. Lose yourself in the verdant settings and leave the humdrum of city life far, far away.At a perfect platform to explore the rich culture and history of Hampi, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village also has every imaginable amenity to help your mind and body unwind. We have planned this resort around the philosophy of Pancha Bhoota - the five elements comprising earth, fire, wind, water and sky.Unlike conventional resorts, Vijayshree Resort and Heritage Village puts you in touch with the Satvik Indian lifestyle, with absolutely no room for smoking and alcohol consumption - endorsing a pure vegetarian diet.What’s more, you also get to explore our Heritage Theme Village next door, where rural India comes alive every day. Get ready to explore the history with a dose of tranquility and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vijayshree Heritage Village Hotel Hospet
Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village Hospet, Karnataka

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vijayshree Resort & Heritage Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.