We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay only” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Airport Hotel Bergamo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Airport Hotel Bergamo to your Saves list
Airport Hotel Bergamo
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Don Ubiali 2, 24060 Bagnatica, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bagnatica
Rijeka, Croatia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Overnight stay only”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

The 3 of us rented a 3-bed room for the overnight stay for the flight next morning. The staff on the reception was very warm and helpful. The hotel looks nice on the outside but the inside needs a renovation (the walls look terrible). In the room there is a Wi-Fi which works good. All night Youc can hear airplanes. It was a bit cold in the room with no option to turn the heat up. The breakfast was scanty (only one type of salami and cheese). The hotel is around 15 minutes to airport by car.
Having said all, I got it for around 60 euros for 3 persons a night with breakfast.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    23
    33
    12
    7
See reviews for
19
23
5
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

We stayed here for two nights when our flight to Prague had been canceled. Our airlines provided us a transport to the hotel, accomodition and whole day meal. The hotel is located next to highway, in the middle of nowhere. There is nothing to see and nothing to do but there is a bus stop to Bergamo (15 minutes). The food was mostly good (sometimes delicious, but don´t eat the Wüsrts...) Rooms were sufficiently equipt, big beds, huge bathroom, but I dont think that is the four star hotel. (Maybe 3 at best). The staff was kind and helpfull. So we were happy we could stay here, but this hotel wouldn´t be our choice in common.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2014

This is a very practical airport, located near the airport, but in a very quite area, no busy roads around it. This is only for travellers with a car. About 20+ minutes from Bergamo city. One very good restaurant/pizzeria few minutes away.

The receiptionist was extremely professional and helpful, very well done and much appreciated.

The breakfast is continental, which is an improvement compared to the usual boring Italian sweet breakfast (Yes, I am Italian...). BUT some problems: no vegetables (one tomato and a cucumber would be enough...), and only white boring bread. I guess we will never learn...

Oh, last thing: Wifi free in all rooms, but in our rom the signal was very very poor. This is a major reason for the 3 stars. Nowadays you NEED to have stable wifi in all rooms, especially in business airports like this.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms with good wifi coverage if you need it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilkenny, Ireland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2014

This is far from a 4 star hotel. It is stuck between a busy motorway and the are no amenities, shops, only a small bar around a busy motorway road. Hotel looks pleasing from the outside. Lobby and reception very dated. There was only one member of staff on when we checked in and that was the male receptionist. We could not even get a coffee or a snack to eat as there was no one working behind the lobby bar. Room was dated , walls were dirty in room, beds very uncomfortable. I felt I was staying in a hotel from the 70s. We had to check out 4 hours later it was so depressing.

Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bagnatica hotels

Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2014

Looks fine from the outside, quite friendly staff however the rooms are filthy. The walls are covered in dirt and grime.

The shuttle bus runs from 8am to 10am supposedly each day so don't expect to get one to the airport hotel after your flight! This really is false advertising.

Nothing around the hotel apart from a small okay restaurant across the road. All in all there are surely better out there.

Taxis to the hotel from bergamo seem to be set prices ranging from 20-35€ depending on how many people and which taxi driver you meet.

Breakfast is fine in the hotel to be fair to it

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Your basic airport hotel, far from any amenities. Ok for an overnight stay. Minus for the strong odour that apparently was there to flush away the smell of tobacco, plus for the helpful and friendly staff. Soundproofing is superb considering that both the highway and Orio al Serios landing strip are close by.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

Due to an overbooking at a different hotel, booking.com offered us this hotel, assuring us that we will have transferred secured by the hotel from and to the airport, so we accepted the exchange.

When we arrived, of course there was no transfer, so after a phone call with booking.com we took a taxi (standard fee: 20 Eur !!!). We arrived early in the morning, but the guy in the reception (didn't speak English good) said he already has a free room. Check-in was about 30 min long (a lot!) and when we finally got into our room, there was no cleaning done! the sheets were not changed, on the floor there was a used condom, all bath towels were on the floor ... A great view after a long travelling night and an early flight .... We've returned to the reception guy who assured us that it will be ready in 30 min, but i suggested one hour, since i prefer to wait more, but have a clean room!

What was good was that he agreed to allow us to have breakfast, since we were booked with breakfast included, and the next day we were to leave the hotel at 6 a.m., and breakfast wouldn't be open.

What i can say is that breakfast is really poor, not much of a choice, but you can have a coffee and a sandwich.

Finally, when we got our room (the same room as earlier), it was cleaned, but not extremely clean! The floor carpet, as well as all the furniture, is not that new, having a classic look. In the room there was an unpleasant smell, so we had to open the window, which was from an indoor terrace of the hotel.

Starting with 9 p.m. there was a large group of Japanese tourists that gathered there and partied long into the night. Considering that i had to wake up around 5 a.m. (to catch my flight), i called the reception and asked them to do something. After a while, when nothing happened and the noise was loader and loader i called again the reception and they told me that i am not the only one who called, but the group does not want to move inside the hotel, and that they can't do anything, at least not until midnight.

Being an airport hotel, and having also a lot of crew members from different airlines in the hotel,
and a lot of guests with early morning flights, i found this situation unacceptable!

Another negative point was that they couldn't / wouldn't arrange airport shuttle for the morning, as it was very early in the morning, and they don't provide it at that hour; only starting with 8 o'clock! Again, unacceptable from my point of view, as again we had to take a taxi, which meant another 20 Eur spent.

In case you have a couple of hours to spent you can go to Bergamo city center (via bus, bus station 5 min walk from the hotel, you can pay to the driver), or you can go to Milan city center (via 2 buses: 1 bus from hotel to main station, 1 bus from main station to Milan. round trip for 2 around 30 euros). To Milan the total trip is around 1 hour, 1 hour 30 min max, depending on how you catch your connecting bus.

So don't expect a 4 star hotel comfort, because this hotel is quite far away form that, from accommodation to services point of view!

Definitely i would not recommend it!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Airport Hotel Bergamo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Airport Hotel Bergamo

Address: Via Don Ubiali 2, 24060 Bagnatica, Italy
Location: Italy > Lombardy > Province of Bergamo > Bagnatica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Bagnatica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Airport Hotel Bergamo 4*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Airport Hotel is a large hotel with 105 rooms, situated in a strategic position near the exit Seriate of the A4 motorway and at 6,8km distance from Orio al Serio The Airport Hotel offers wi-fi free service, a big internal parking area for 70 cars and a shuttle service to the airport from 7.00 to 9.00 in the morning. The offers "Park e Fly", "Room & fly", "Early Breakfast" and "Breakfast Pack" are thought for our guests that travel from Bergamo airport. The structure offers 4 meeting rooms of different sizes, adaptable to various needs and available up to 150 guests. Our Chef Matteo at the Runway Restaurant, a panoramic restaurant on the third floor, offers a menu of the day with typical Italian dishes and international cuisine, everything made with high quality local ingredients. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Venere, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your Airport Hotel Bergamo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Airport Hotel Bagnatica
Airport Hotel Bergamo Province Of Bergamo/Bagnatica, Italy

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Airport Hotel Bergamo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.