We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bamba

La Bamba
Calle Geiser, 11, 35510 Tias, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928512463
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 75 Restaurants in Tias
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Sligo
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Was told about this place by others who had eaten there on a previous visit and I was not disappointed. The food was really lovely and not expensive. We ate here a few times on 2wk holiday and i'm not usually a steak eater but after seeing other people eating it so I decided to try it, I was not disappointed, the steak was gorgeous. I would definitely go back there again when I return on my next holiday

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Favourite with locals cant be wrong”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Very good restaurant with local dishes and good prices very popular with locals spanish dishes steaks and very good value

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

Recommended by our sons surfing instructor (lava flow).

Its off the main road but dont let this put you off as taxis can be flagged down and charge about 4 to 5 euros from far end of puerto del carmen to Tias.

What a fantastic evening. The food was excellent, child friendly, service was fantastic. They served vegetables and jacket potatoes as a choice as well as rice or chips. Beef stroganoff was out of this world.

We are going home on 29/8/12 and will be visiting again before we go home.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Margate, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Lovely dinner & close to home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

Close to Blue Sea Los Fiscos apts this little place was like an Oasis in the desert when I turned around the corner on my way home on my bike. The waiter gave us a drink on the house after our pudding. Yum yum. Great food and service. We chose to sit in the bar area where we could watch the Olympics on the big screen there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“okish”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Staff initially friendly but not as such once in the door when other larger tables arrive spending more money.
food just ok

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bamba also viewed

Tias, Lanzarote
Tias, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Bamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bamba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.