We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must visit!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Bamba

La Bamba
Calle Geiser, 11, 35510 Tias, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928512463
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Tias
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

We went to "La Bamba" after someone who lives in Lanzarote for 15 years recommended it since we wanted to try the local Canarian cuisine. It took a while to choose what would we want to have since everything on the menu seemed delicious (and people consider me being fussy eater!).
The food was absolutely amazing and really fresh - I don't remember when did I last enjoy the meal in the restaurant so much. It is a must visit restaurant if you are in Lanzarote and enjoy having a good meal :)

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    29
    10
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
PERTH
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“What friendly people”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

Lovely food, lovely coffee and the waiters are so friendly. We always visit at least once during our holiday.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Celbridge, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food great prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The staff were friendly,the food was well presented and hot. It is also great value for people who are all inclusive in the hotel but who would life to eat out one night.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“a canarian gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2012

up the hill from montana tropical , on the left is La Bamba . The food here is outstanding both Fish and Meat . the service is very friendly . altogether a first class restaurant . you can sit inside or outside and there is a bar area as well .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Stay away from the steak”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012 via mobile

Visited this restaurant after being told the food was nice. We ordered two t bone steaks, one medium and one very well done. The medium was pink with blood, the well done started off nice but the thicker part of the steak was pink, luckily there was no blood. Other people in the restaurant seemed to be enjoying their food , not steak by the way, so maybe we were just unlucky. I didn't complain to the staff as it was our last night and I couldn't be bothered with the hassle

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bamba also viewed

Tias, Lanzarote
Tias, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Bamba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bamba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.