We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Last minute decision to eat out” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Esquina de Tias

La Esquina de Tias
Avenida Central, 37, 35572 Tias, Lanzarote, Spain
928833967
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 77 restaurants in Tias
Price range: $10 - $29
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Pizza, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Last minute decision to eat out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant following a busy day out and wanted good quality food reasonably priced. We got both and would happily return here. The only surprise was that it wasn't busier.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

96% Recommend
    20
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Elgin, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Food was not hot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

The place is really nice and frendly. the only fault was we had to return our lasangne because it was cold in the middle . Great shame because it was lovely and the taste was fab. That will not put us of a return when we come out again

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Such great food, service and lovely staff! We ate here 3 times in just one week try the daily specials and the fig pizza so yummy they really have a great chef that knows his flavors

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire England
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We visited La Esquina, it is run by the the daughter of the La Ermita also in Tias. We were a little late as our taxi had not turned up, they were absolutely fine and made us welcome. They recommended a great rose wine again from Lanzarote. The portions of food were amazing value superbly presented and tasted great. We shared a selection to start, prawns with mint and curry, succulent and juicy prawns served with a great sauce full of flavour and a risotto type rice ; ravioli filled with chicken tika and a tomato sauce, very fine pasta , ham and truffle croquettes. All main courses were devoured my Iberian pork with a sweet and sour sauce came with dates and apricots really tasty. Great to find restaurants like this , friendly good honest food with bags of flavour and a good portion of excellent service

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Last minute choice but well worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012 via mobile

Having just arrived at our villa we went on the search of food... Which is not as easy as the main resorts. Our daughter spotted la esquina and it proved to be a great choice with tasty starters and lovely thin and crispy pizzas, it started our holiday with good food and Rioja. We asked upon leaving and you can have the pizzas to take away so will be back for more later in the week.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Esquina de Tias also viewed

 
Tias, Lanzarote
 

Been to La Esquina de Tias? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Esquina de Tias, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.