We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Costa Coffee

Costa Coffee
Unit 19, Springfields Outlet Centre | Camelgate, Spalding, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #29 of 101 Restaurants in Spalding
Cuisines: British
Description: PE13 6EU
Restaurant details
Description: PE13 6EU
Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

I'm not a geat fan of Costa. You go to one and you have been to them all. The service was ok but highly priced for what you actually get!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    12
    5
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Lincolnshire
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Cost a lot”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Like all of the Costa coffee shops. Very expensive for what you get...one day Spalding might get a Starbucks!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Shields, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Long wait for tepid coffee”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

After waiting for such along time in the heat - I was served with a tepid "mocha" - obviously whilst the coffee was hot the chocolate had made for sometime. I appreciate it was a Saturday - but definitely not up to the usual service

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“up market coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

I visit Costa when in town, there are other places, but I like theirs, even if I have to pay more. Nice place to sit and watch the world go by, people watching.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
152 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
122 helpful votes 122 helpful votes
“Convenient for meeting up at in Springfields”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

This is convenient for Springfields as it is in the middle of the outlets and as it has outside seating is a useful location to meet up.
This is up to the usual standards of this chain.
Springfiels has some great floral displays in the summer. Parking is £1-£2.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Costa Coffee also viewed

Spalding, Lincolnshire
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Costa Coffee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Costa Coffee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.