We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Riverside Walk Guest House

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Spalding
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Riverside Walk Guest House
40a Cowbit Road, Spalding PE11 2RQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 14 Spalding B&B and Inns
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

My fiance and i had stayed here for a few nights at the beginning of the week and i can definately would stay here again. Ted and Kath are so friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious, my fiance hates it when i have anything with bacon as i normally moan about how i like it cooked. not here the bacon and the rest of the breakfast was cooked to perfection. The suite we stayed in was so comfy and enjoyable to sleep in, so much so that we were supposed to meet family on the sunday afternoon but we ended up cosying into the bed and falling asleep and then waking up very refreshed. The b&b is a fantastic place to stay, good prices high quality. Big well done to Ted & Kath on the quality of the riverside walk. xxx

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
6
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Petherton, Somerset
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Riverside Walk Guest house is situated in a beautiful area alongside the River Welland in Spalding. The welcome we received was heartwarming; the quality and cleanliness of not only the bedrooms but all public areas was second to none. A comprehensive choice is available for breakfast and the cooking, presentation and taste is superb. Visitors are made extremely welcome here and we were sorry to have to leave. We shall definitely return.

Room Tip: Rooms are few but each is as good as the next - all comfortable and well appointed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham UK
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

Arrived at Riverside Walk to the friendliest of greetings. A beautiful room in an immaculate guesthouse, everything was perfect. Ted and Kath made us very welcome and Ted makes a great breakfast. We will definitely stay again and i would not hesitate to recommend Riverside Walk to anyone.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banbury
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

Just spent a night here. We were allocated the large sunhouse in the garden (rooms in the house as well). Ensuite with roomy bed/sitting room. Cosy home from home. Breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Langenthal, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I stayed with Kath and Ted with three small children, and we enjoyed our stay very much. The room was pleasant and comfortable, there was a lot of choice for all breakfast tastes and everything was very clean. I also appreciated the free WiFi very much.
Kath and Ted are very attentive, especially also to the needs of children. We had a cot in the room, a baby bath incl. everything one might need for and after the bath. There was also a high chair, potty, and even a buggy to use as I needed (incl. raincover and a blanket)! I have never been provided with so much attention for the children before, not even in a licensed children hotel!
There was also a shelf with games and books to use as we liked, and, if we needed more space, a guest lounge.
We will definitively return to stay at the Riverside Walk Guesthouse and can recommend it unconditionally.
Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longview, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

My husband and I stayed one night in the Lavender room. We were very impressed with the size and cleanliness of the room, which had an en suite bathroom and free wifi access. Breakfast was made to order with plenty of choices. The owner was very attentive, friendly, and welcoming. The conservatory was decorated beautifully for Christmas, and the garden was lovely. The only thing I didn't like about the B&B was that the water pressure was a bit low for the shower.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

I stayed at Riverside Walk for a week in July. Ted and Kath are very welcoming and helpful hosts, and Ted met me at the bus station when I arrived in Spalding. I had a double ensuite room - very reasonably priced for single occupancy - furnished with simple elegance and very clean, looking out over the pretty garden. The breakfasts were excellent and very plentiful. The house is situated just off the road that runs beside the beautiful tree-lined river and is only a few minutes' walk from the town centre. I very much enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Riverside Walk Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Walk Guest House

Address: 40a Cowbit Road, Spalding PE11 2RQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Spalding
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Spalding
Also Known As:
Riverside Walk Guest House Spalding, Lincolnshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Riverside Walk Guest House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Riverside Walk Guest House to your Saves list