We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Slightly too busy to be excllent” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prezzo - Spalding

Prezzo - Spalding
Elsom House | 1 Broad Street, Spalding PE11 1TB, England
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 90 restaurants in Spalding
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Spalding, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Slightly too busy to be excllent”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We booked at short notice and squeezed in to a full night, complete with two large parties. Unfortunately this impacted on service, which became too slow and a little forgetful. Food lovely, but over presented on building materials. Drinks reasonably priced.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

56% Recommend
    22
    21
    15
    7
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Despite the fact that my friend and I were eating 2 courses for the price of one with a voucher and that we merely drank tap water, the service could not have been better, the girls (all of whom were Italian) were very attentive and pleasant. The food is pretty good and great value with the vouchers which are frequently offered and the restaurant is clean and well decorated.
Spalding is not well catered for so a good choice for a week night meal.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Avoid”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

Not impressed by this restaurant at all. We called in for lunch mid week when the restaurant was very quiet with only a couple of other customers. However they still decided to sit us right next to the door to the toilet. We had to request to be moved. We both ordered pizza which we found to be very greasy. Would certainly not go again.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salento, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good option for a Sunday night, use voucher”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

Have been here a couple of times on Sundays when some other places in the Spalding/Deepings area have been closed, and I quite like it. The menu is a bit hit and miss - pizza very good and chicken wings so-so last night. I found the service very friendly and attentive. Use a discount voucher.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spalding, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Service??”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

The service was pretty shocking unfortunately. They hardly understood my order, they were rushing to clear your table and they weren't helpful. The biggest let down in my opinion is that there is no authenticity - Out of all 8+ serving staff, not one was Italian..This to me makes a big difference to the experience..Its like going to an Indian and being served by a chinese lady...The food is ok, the price is ok but for me, I'd rather pass.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Prezzo - Spalding also viewed

Spalding, Lincolnshire
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 
Spalding, Lincolnshire
Spalding, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Prezzo - Spalding? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prezzo - Spalding, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.