We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our stay at Spalding” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Spalding Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Travelodge Spalding Hotel to your Saves list
Travelodge Spalding Hotel
Springfields Outlet Centre | Camel Gate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Spalding
Croydon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“our stay at Spalding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I chose this Hotel as it right where my wife and I needed to be as we was visiting the Springfields shopping outlets and the Tulip festival, the room was very good and comfortable the hotel very convenient as we are both in our 60s thank you for our stay and will be visiting another Travelodge very soon

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
25
4
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I stayed here for a night in April on business. I received a very warm welcome at check-in with helpful info on their services and local places to eat.

The room was very spacious and in good condition. If improvements could be made it would be having power sockets near the bed and a larger TV.

There were some IT challenges in printing receipts etc but they got there in the end.

Overall a good room, good price and good service.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW via mobile

It's a travelodge so facilities and bedrooms etc are as standard.

Frankie and Bennys, pub food, garden centre restaurant subway (food) and coffee shop within two minutes. Play barn soft play and dinosaur golf for the kids also close by.

Parking was a bit confusing there is a chargeable car park outside and a larger one over the road at Springfields. Very reasonable we left the car there from Thursday evening through Saturday and it was £3.
The room itself was only set up for 3 but they immediately addressed this when asked.

Cleaning wasn't of the highest standard but I have stayed in worse travelodges.

Perfectly situated for Springfields and easy access to Spalding whether by road or water taxi

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grays Thurrock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Have stopped at quite a few Travelodges, Spalding is spotlessly clean, and the beds comfortable,but it leans more to the Business persons rather that families, the rooms are not designed with children in mind although we had two single beds with our large double.
The small t.v was only best viewed from the double bed because only one chair is in the room, for a family booking it should not be necessary to ask for another chair, which was provided on request. there is also not enough table or storage space to accommodate families

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

If you're looking for a really pleasant place to visit you could well try Spalding Travelodge. Nice location right next to Springfield Outlet with loads of shops and lovely gardens right next door with free entry. Parking right outside will cost you a maximum of only £2 but can be free if you time your entry and exit right (free between 6pm and 9am).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Room spotless beds comfortable and excellent shower.Staff could not be more helpful.Hotel is situated at a great retail centre with lovely gardens and play areas plus a miniature train and crazy golf.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

To be honest, this is not a great place to stay. It's a Travelodge. It's clean and functional. If that's all you need then... great. Well done. If you want to feel like a human being then you'll be disappointed. A semi comfy prison cell is how I'd describe it. Even the pub next door was closed by 10.30pm, just before I got there, so i couldn't even get drunk to forget about where I was. Oh, and the camp bed style second bed in the room... THESE ARE UNSLEEPABLE ON. I'd like to see the CEO of Travelodge spend a night on one of those things. Nasty.

Room Tip: Try find a room IN Spalding.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Spalding Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Spalding Hotel

Address: Springfields Outlet Centre | Camel Gate, Spalding PE12 6EU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lincolnshire > Spalding
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Spalding
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 225
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de so you can book your Travelodge Spalding Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Spalding Hotel Lincolnshire

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Spalding Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.