We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great decor Fully renovated!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Auberge Le Baluchon

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Auberge Le Baluchon to your Saves list
Auberge Le Baluchon
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3550 Chemin des Trembles, St-Paulin, Quebec J0K 3G0, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St-Paulin
Vaudreuil, Quebec, Canada
1 review
“Great decor Fully renovated!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

I loved my first experience in this resort, especially that i haven't been in many ''auberges'' before only in hotels.
I loved the way the incorporated the environmentally friendly things, like signs to not overuse towels, no motors (boats) or 4wheelers on site except for maintenance. The trails where very well marked and fun beautiful sights of water falls and rapids the kayaking was nice even tho the water was very low, I didn't do the horse back riding since i have my own horses at home but it looked more interesting than the other plain old trail excursions they seem to have smaller groups and go for longer all tho the barn looked kind of messy...And the horses smelt a lot.
The rooms where really nice we had to upgrade because there was no regular left but is worth it because the regular ones are not fully renovated..
The food was awesome but the service was bad, it took us 2and a half hours for dinner! and at some point the waitress forgot us around the desert took us 25mins took come and take our order...
all around i really liked it and recommend it for everyone that likes the outdoors/sports. Even with groups it could be fun not only for a romantic getaway.

Cant wait to try it during the winter!

Room Tip: Take the renovated ones that are 80$ more but really worth it! You will be disappointed in the reg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    60
    32
    11
    9
See reviews for
28
118
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I was very impressed with the service. I went to my friend's wedding last weekend. The staff are helpful, smile and are polite. The dinner service was great and the food was good. I was impressed with the food because sometimes hotels won't go all out with the catering. But they did a pretty decent job. Special thanks to Olivier (the bar tender that night) for making our night that much more interesting!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
montreal
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We had been at le Baluchon many times and really appreciated it. But we were upset the last time we went there, in April. We had ordered one of the cheapest wines at the supper table. When we checked out, we found out that the price of the wine was nearly doubled. There were the taxes to pay, the service charges, then the administration fees. We thought that was exagerated. Beware when you order wine...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2012

Went to a work retreat this weekend , so the room was already booked for us but i called to make sure we would have a fire place in our room , the lady told me it would be a 80 $ fee , since i didnt have to pay for the room it wasn't too bad .


the check in is at 4 pm , so we got there early and called to have an early check in but the room wasnt ready . we had to wait till 4 pm sharp to get our room , which is kind of late. for an hotel and resort .

so we waited and waited till 4pm



got to our room the decor is splendid, with its mix of ultra modern and rustic interior designs. the room wasnt a let down , compare to what my cooworker got , their room were old and rustic , but not rustic cute . so teh 80 $ extra for a mini suite/ with fire place was well worth it .
a tub that can fit 2 people .




There are a lot of outdoor activities to do. We personally went hiking in the surrounding paths.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
otherwise you will be disapointed .


our experience would of been way better had the check in been earlier , specially that i called a head .

Room Tip: upgrade to renovated or fireplace in the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

We had the two night package with 3 massage treatment each. The swedish massage and the hot stone massage has to be rated up there with the best I have had. The only issue was they are renovating the spa area and had to put up with the odd hammering going on. The soupers were outstanding and would recomend them. The first night I had the deer and my wife the filet both were excelent. The 2 nd night I had the seafood plater and it is worth the upgrade. The breakfeast were very disapointing, not as much the quality but being a buffet, both mornings had to wait for eggs and my wife waited 40 minutes for them to fill the pancakes, even after asking several time. The room are plain and I slept very badly both nights. The site tho is very romantic, nice walks, many things to do.
In closing, yes I would recomend this place even at the expensive price they charge due to the location, the dinning experience and the messages. But don't expect a fantastc sleep and outstanding rooms, enjoy the outdoors and great service( exc breakfeast)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

When we booked our week-end at this resort, we specifically asked for a "nice" room. We got room number 62, which is fully renovated. The decor is splendid, with its mix of ultra modern and rustic interior designs. The massage we got at the spa was amazing. There are a lot of outdoor activities to do. We personally went hiking in the surrounding paths. But the best part was definitely the food. The five-course meal was beyond all expectations.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Québec
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2011

We went for a night there because our best friend was getting married there. The wedding reception was great and the food was good.

... As for the night there ; BIG unpleasant surprise. We paid ±180$ for 2 and stayed 4 in the room. The cost included the brunch next morning (ok food...). And it was NOT worth what we paid to stay there at all!

In general, the rooms were very outdated (in style and in quality of furnishing). It was not very important to us as we were there to sleep only!

The beds were as hard as a rock and so were the pillows. The beds didn't even had boxspring skirts. The sheets were clean. The beds were so hard I had trouble sleeping!

As for cleanliness, it seemed cleaned overall but we all (all4 of us!) got really bad allergies (sneezing, coughing, congestion) as soon as we entered the room and it ceased upon exiting the room.

Really not worth what you pay for!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Auberge Le Baluchon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Auberge Le Baluchon

Address: 3550 Chemin des Trembles, St-Paulin, Quebec J0K 3G0, Canada
Location: Canada > Quebec > St-Paulin
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in St-Paulin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Auberge Le Baluchon 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Baluchon, là où confort, santé et gastronomie vous feront vivre un séjour inoubliable en harmonie avec la nature.Le Baluchon, c'est une invitation à découvrir un cachet naturel inestimable. Vous serez séduit par la beauté des lieux... îles, cascades, chutes, reliefs saisissants, forêt envoûtante et plaines tranquilles. Autant de décors contrastants transformés par la magie des couleurs de nos quatre saisons. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Auberge Le Baluchon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Auberge Le Baluchon Hotel St-Paulin
Country Inn Quebec
Le Baluchon Country Hotel
Quebec Country Inn
Auberge Le Baluchon St-Paulin, Quebec

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Auberge Le Baluchon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.