We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton to your Saves list
Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton
4.5 of 5 Condominium   |   3 Male Street, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Sydney, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Large, clean apartments next to the charming Brighton "Village." Some mutter about the train noise but I found it gave the area a rustic feel and quite comforting. WiFi is excellent and all in all Caroline apartments offer a good deal for the customer. A couple of quality Italian restaurants nearby plus excellent coffee shops etc. Can recommend.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks for your review!

It's great to know that our WiFi was quick and that you loved Church St. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    67
    35
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
34
38
11
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maitland, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

lovely apartment. front office staff were always pleasant and helpful. clean and tidy. very impressed. excellent location for the tennis centre. parking was invaluable. i wouldnt hesitate to recommend these apartments to anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks for your review, Linda! We love impressing our guests and we look forward to welcoming you and your friends to CSA again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albury, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We stayed at these apartments when we had wedding at Brighton and so the location was brilliant.

Rooms were clean and tastefully furnished. The toiletries were welcomed.

Check-in was a breeze and reception was friendly.
Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Megan,

Thanks for writing such a glowing review! It's great that we met and exceeded your expectations and that your apartment was perfect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to CSA in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

we stay at Caroline apartments every couple of months as our daughter & her family live in Melbourne.Usually we have a one bedroom but have also stayed in studios & 2 bedroom, always perfectly clean, with everything you need. Lots of wardrobe space& balconies to relax on & underground secure parking.
Staff are always helpful .Very close to lots of good restaurants , supermarket & very good shopping. No wonder we come back so often

Room Tip: Always ask for a room away from the train line
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you so much for your review, Lena! We love having you and your family to stay with us and look forward to many more visits in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This really felt like a five star premises. Close to train and restaurant strip. If you like to stay in a Quality apartment and you need to stay in this area you won't be disappointed by this premises.
Greg (Sydney)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thanks for your review, Greg! Lovely to hear that you had a great stay. We'll see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

We rented a 2br apartment for a week and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartments are modern, clean, well set out. Ours had 2 balconies, - one off the lounge and one off the master bedroom. The master bedroom had an ensuite and there was also another fully equiped bathroom with built-in laundry facilities. Our apartment also had full kitchen facilities with a dining area; and a large lounge with plenty of seating. The Caroline apartments are situated behind the Middle Brighton main shopping street, so is only a short walk to any restaurants/cafes/bars and the supermarket. It is also just a 3 minute walk to the Middle Brighton Train station, with just a 25 minute train ride to the Middle of Melbourne. The Brighton Beach is only a 10 minute walk from the Apartments. The apartments are serviced every couple of days by a lovely cleaning staff. We had a busy week, so it was lovely to come back to the apartments and relax, eat and watch TV, chat or go around the corner to eat. It was such an easy place to stay, the admin staff are very nice, approachable and helpful. Thankyou Caroline Apartments for making our stay in Melbourne hassle free and welcoming. :)

Room Tip: Our apartment was situated on the back side of the building which had the rail way line going past...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Helen,

Thank you for your lovely review! We couldn't be happier that we made your stay welcoming and hassle-free; it's great that our location was perfect for you and that the design of our apartments made your stay even more comfortable.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Caroline soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbpurne
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Our family of four stayed at the Caroline Apartments for 40 nights whilst our home was having repairs done. The first night we stayed in a two bedroom apartment which overlooked the train line. The apartment was fine but the train line was very noisy. There appears to be no double glazing or any attempts to dull the noise. The next morning I asked to be moved and the manager kindly moved us to another building across the road at 2 Male St. The apartment was fantastic. Three large bedrooms, two full bathrooms plus extra toilet, full laundry and terrific kitchen. Everything we needed was provided for our stay. The location is very handy. Church St has two supermarkets and plenty of restaurants and nice shops. An easy walk to the afore mentioned train line for a quick trip into the city. If you can get a room away from the train line or if you don't mind noise, the Caroline Apartments are a good place to stay

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the train line.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henrietta C, Front Office at Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Hi Elizabeth,

Wow! It seems like you had a great stay! Thank you for posting your review.

It's great that the location, and design of your apartment was perfect for you and your family, especially at such a stressful time for you.

We hope to see you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton

Address: 3 Male Street, Brighton, Bayside, Victoria 3186, Australia
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Bayside > Brighton
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Specialty Lodging in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton 4.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Caroline Serviced Apartments, short and long term accommodation located in the heart of beautiful Brighton, just 200 metres from exclusive Church St.From studio apartments to 4 bedroom apartments, Caroline Serviced Apartments are perfect for weekend getaways, relocation and a luxurious escape from home renovations. Our fully contained apartments are clean, spacious, well equipped and stylish, minutes away from Brighton Beach bathing boxes and Middle Brighton train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Caroline Serviced Apartments Brighton, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.