We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for many occasions” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Village Bar

The Village Bar
10-531 Hay St., Subiaco, Western Australia 6008, Australia
(08) 9388 3293
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 64 restaurants in Subiaco
Cuisines: Diner
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great for many occasions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

The Village Bar is a brilliant venue for after work drinks, business lunches or for some time with your spouse. The food is excellent and the staff are amazingly friendly and helpful. The lunch specials are brilliant ($15) and vary all the time, and the full menu has something for everyone. I have taken my staff Christmas Function there two years in a row now. As per other reviews, I dont think I have ever been disappointed at this place. I have not tried on the weekend yet, but after looking at reviews I just may do as it has a relaxed atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

100% Recommend
    4
    7
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bicton, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Sunday Lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Loved this place ! my wife and I went for lunch and were not disappointed.
My wife had the Salt & pepper squid with red nam jim sauce & melon, cucumber & radish salad and I had the The Village’s lamb burger, mint & gherkin chutney, baby beets, romas, swiss cheese & chips. Both of these meals were divine, well presented and a decent portion !
The Village Bar has a great atmosphere and a good selection of drinks with many beers on tap. Our Waitresses , Bek and Taylor were awesome, so friendly and helpful, thanks guys ! .....we will be back :-)

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013 via mobile

Went there for a work lunch, good beers on tap, had the Village platter was great. Good atmosphere...will defiantly return

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best bar in Subi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

I used to work in Subi and every Friday we would lunch here. Excellent food for teh price you pay. Great atmosphere and really friendly staff. The Lemon Pepper Squid and the Steak Sandwich are real winners but you can't go wrong I've tried everything on the menu and never been disappointed.

Excellent beers on tap and in stubbies too. What more can you ask for? When you compare this place to the Subi Hotel this place wins every time for me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Quiet Sunday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

On a wet Sunday evening the room was a bit empty, but that was overcome by the warmth of the welcome and the well presented dinner

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Village Bar also viewed

Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to The Village Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Village Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.