We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More meat than you could shake a stick at.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lapa Brazilian Restaurant

Lapa Brazilian Restaurant
375 Hay Street, Subiaco, Western Australia 6008, Australia
08 9381 1323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 70 Restaurants in Subiaco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
1 review
“More meat than you could shake a stick at.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

I really enjoyed the whole experience. Friendly and knowledgable wait staff and a vibrant atmosphere (even on a Tuesday). We had the endless feast and it was endless. Food keeps coming until you wave the red flag.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    48
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A very good experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

I went to there on Saturday lunch,there was a very good deal that you pay only $29 for all you can eat[instead of $49].The food just didn't stop to come which is great not to wait too long. The stuff was excellent always smiling and asking if do you need something else.I recommend to take a look at their facebook page and get updates about their deals [if you don't want to pay the full price],and to book before you come.
I ate in several all you can eat restaurants around the world[France and Israel] and this one is the best so far by all means.
I will come back again!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Fun Evening”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Great food, great service, great beautiful dancer.

A great place to go to celebrate a birthday.

Thank you Lapa for a great evening.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
123 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
“Endless feast...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Delicious. Friendly staff (at the Armadale branch), and an endless feast. You sit and let the food come to you. The cheese balls were divine, the salads tasty and the pizzas spectacular. And then comes the unlimited BBQ meat. The spicy sausages, lamb and rump cap were amongst our favourites. They will replenish anything and everything as much as you need. I think they need more sauce though - 3 teaspoons of sauce is not enough to lubricate a huge meat feast! Cocktail was great too, and at only $12.50 for a fresh strawberry daiquiri, I was happy!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lively. Great Food. Great Entertainment”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Tucked away in a corner off Hay Street, really enjoy coming here. Staff are attentive and constantly offering you food, the food is really good quality, the entertainment is good, the vibe is good.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapa Brazilian Restaurant also viewed

Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to Lapa Brazilian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lapa Brazilian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.