We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lapa Brazilian Restaurant

Lapa Brazilian Restaurant
375 Hay Street, Subiaco, Western Australia 6008, Australia
08 9381 1323
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 70 Restaurants in Subiaco
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Brazilian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Perth, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“The Best!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

This review is easy to write because this restaurant is the best it has great friendly staff, the perfect setting with Brazilian carnival dancers and the food! The meat is not fatty is is cooked perfectly and there is so much variety I have been too many churrascaria in Brazil and this is my favourite and it’s in Subiaco Australia! I have been here many time and will be back as it is an experience , the only problems I could mention is that it so hard to get a booking

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    48
    9
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

Attended te restaurant on a Wednesday night as part of a group of 7. 6 I us opte for the $50 eat as much as you want and 1 had a menu meal.

The service wa excellent and the range of meats wide. A constant flow of fresh meats and sides made for a pleasant but very filling evening.

The atmosphere wa good and the staff very friendly and helpful. My wife indicated that she was pregnant and they returned with specially cooked meats that were well done.

A good and different restaurant that can only help push Perth along the food journey.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Bring plenty of hunger....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

This place is a great new addition to the Perth Restaurant scene. The concept really is eat as much as you can - think they have around 16 or 17 different types of meat which they bring arund and all of the 12 types we managed to get through was perfectly cooked.
Well worth the visit but book in advance as a lot of people are learning about this place.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Brazilian flavour finally reaches Perth!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I have been to Lapa twice; once to taste the real brazilian bbq experience and the second time I've tried the traditional feijoada.
I have to say that the restaurant has a nice ambiance and the service is great. All waiters are brazilian and understand about the real 'churrasco'!! Firstly you will be served with all the tradtional brazilian appetizers and the meat start to arrive, the moment you sit down. All meat are of high quality and you can even watch from a tv screen the action going in the kitchen. You can use the traffic light circle to keep you going (green) or red( for when you had enough). The deserts are traditional brazilian sweets and I recommend the quindim; a coconut, sugar and egg yolks based little tarts. Simply indulgent!!!
The feijoada for $35 per person is really good, but I think their strength is the brazilian churrasco!! ($49 per person).
Will not recommend for vegetarians!!
The best thing about Lapa is the fact that the kitchen does not close at 2.30pm like most of Perth restaurants. As it becomes popular and wel known, I recommend book before you go.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Good time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

This restaurant really has a very good "all you can eat" price, considering the prices of Australian restaurant food. The service was excellent, and even though the restaurant was not due to open for another thirty minutes before we arrived, we were allowed to come in, were seated quickly, and our drinks were on the table within five minutes.
The meats were all delicious. Unfortunately, the Argentine beef filet is only served after all of the other meats have been presented to you, but I held out for that. The filet had more fat on it than I would have liked, but the flavor was excellent.
The chimichurri sauce was exactly as I remembered it from living in Argentina. The side dishes were ample and tasty.
The servers were very cheerful. One of our glasses of wine was knocked over by a waitress, and she was so apologetic about it that we actually felt bad for her. It was no one's fault, but she blamed herself and returned a half empty glass of wine with a full one.
There is a large screen inside the eating area where you can see the chef and his crew preparing all of the different side dishes and meats.
Great Experience!

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lapa Brazilian Restaurant also viewed

Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 
Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to Lapa Brazilian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lapa Brazilian Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.