We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value Wednesday nights” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fire & Ice Bar and Restaurant

Fire & Ice Bar and Restaurant
Subiaco Square Road | Adjacent to Subiaco railway station, Subiaco, Western Australia, Australia
9381 1400
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 64 restaurants in Subiaco
Cuisines: Eclectic
Restaurant details
Subiaco
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Great value Wednesday nights”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

Fire and Ice members nights on wednesday are such good value with reduced drinks and a food special. Serivice is always good no matter when we go.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

44% Recommend
    2
    2
    1
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fire and Ice Magik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

We visit Fire and Ice at least once a fortnight. We have found the food to be wonderful and the atmosphere amazing. Fire and Ice have exceptional staff who bend over backwards to make your time there an enjoyable experience. They cater for all age groups and you can choose to be in or outdoors. The music is great and you can really kick back and relax whether you are there for dinner or just an after work drink or cocktail. We take our friends there especially if they have come from else where and we have never had negative feedback from anyone of them. The venue is of an ecletic style and has interesting choices in both food and beverage and always something to please everyone.It's Magik! ....:)

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Don't bother...”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It's tucked in the corner of the rather grim 'square' above the newish Subiaco train station, plays awful music and a small glass of draught beer is $10. Oh, and one of the punters sat near us found drinking rose from the bottle to be too much of a task in her drunken state and fell off her stool, crashing into those around her. It's a rule sofisticated joint like.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Tasty tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Nice spot in subiaco that seems to be permanently busy. We sat outside and although the decor is a bit odd we found the atmosphere very pleasant.
Food was really great. Everything was very fresh. it was Tapas style eating and I would recommend the tasting plate- you get a bit of all the dishes on the menu. It was expensive but no different to the rest of perth!
Also worth a mention that the staff were really accommodating and friendly. Something that's missing in quite a few restaurants here so it was a pleasant surprise!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My partner and I went here for a quick drink before a movie the other night. The barman was so nice and polite and really helpful when it came to helping me chose a wine. The price was quite reasonable as well. I am unsure of the design the bar is going for however; the inside of the bar could be taken as quite tasteful as it has nice wooden floors, some leather seating and a nice lighting display. However, from where we were seated outside, I counted 9 different types of chairs and there was fake grass! Is this bar going for tasteful or tacky? I'm not sure! Either would be fine but it can't be a bit of both - it just doesn't work. I would come here again though as the service was lovely.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fire & Ice Bar and Restaurant also viewed

Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 
Subiaco, Greater Perth
Subiaco, Greater Perth
 

Been to Fire & Ice Bar and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fire & Ice Bar and Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.