We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rapid Turnover Canteen” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Siena's Leederville

Siena's Leederville
115 Oxford Street, Vincent, Western Australia 6007, Australia
(08) 9444 8844
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 71 Restaurants in Vincent
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Rapid Turnover Canteen”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2014

If you don't mind being rushed through a high-density canteen-style food outlet, then Siena's is just the ticket.

If you want friendly, attentive service and you like to made to feel like an important paying customer, perhaps you'd better go elsewhere.

The food had generous servings - but it was priced to match. If want a glass of water, it's get your own from the bar tap.

Afterwards you're just left feeling like a cash cow.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    29
    16
    11
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“A venue popular with family groups”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

There is something on the menu to suit most individuals including some gluten free choices. It is a large Italian restaurant, where the service varies according to how busy it is on the day. We found our Saturday lunch order was taken promptly with the wine arriving a few minutes later. Water wasn’t offered but came quickly on request. The food was standard Italian fare. I dine here occasionally with work colleagues but it is not be my choice for an intimate dinner.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Service Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Came to this restaurant on recommendation of friends and we where not disappointed.
As we asked we where seated right near the window and the service was prompt and very friendly.
The food was hot and tasty and the portion size was huge. (even got the leftovers to take home for the chooks).It was a last minute decision to go here and had to have a later booking so I advise people to book in advance. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian food with good price by Perth's standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have been to this restaurant so many times that it has been now countless! Siena's @ Leederville has some of the best Italian pasta in town and the service is pleasant and quick. Siena's serve is generous both with their pasta and the accompaniment. For Asians, we usually end up sharing. I've tried most of their pastas, pizza, and it's delicious. Presentation is nothing fanciful but the food is scrumptious. Waiters and waitresses there are friendly. On weekends, it would be advisable to book the table in advance to avoid disappointment.

If you are looking for Italian ice cream, next to Siena's is Il Gelato and we can actually have it ordered and served in the restaurant too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a table of eight for lunch we all found the food very good except one person who had the fish the service was good and the cost of the wines very reasonable I would recommend this restaurant for casual dining

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siena's Leederville also viewed

Mount Hawthorn, Vincent
Leederville, Vincent
 

Been to Siena's Leederville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena's Leederville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.