We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Siena's Leederville

Siena's Leederville
115 Oxford Street, Vincent, Western Australia 6007, Australia
(08) 9444 8844
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 76 Restaurants in Vincent
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Perth, Australia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great Service Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Came to this restaurant on recommendation of friends and we where not disappointed.
As we asked we where seated right near the window and the service was prompt and very friendly.
The food was hot and tasty and the portion size was huge. (even got the leftovers to take home for the chooks).It was a last minute decision to go here and had to have a later booking so I advise people to book in advance. Will definitely be returning.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

78 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    33
    16
    11
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Yummy Italian food with good price by Perth's standards”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We have been to this restaurant so many times that it has been now countless! Siena's @ Leederville has some of the best Italian pasta in town and the service is pleasant and quick. Siena's serve is generous both with their pasta and the accompaniment. For Asians, we usually end up sharing. I've tried most of their pastas, pizza, and it's delicious. Presentation is nothing fanciful but the food is scrumptious. Waiters and waitresses there are friendly. On weekends, it would be advisable to book the table in advance to avoid disappointment.

If you are looking for Italian ice cream, next to Siena's is Il Gelato and we can actually have it ordered and served in the restaurant too.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fremantle
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great food good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We had a table of eight for lunch we all found the food very good except one person who had the fish the service was good and the cost of the wines very reasonable I would recommend this restaurant for casual dining

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Middle of the Road”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

I visited this establishment today with "she who must be obeyed". The Portuguese have a saying "it doesn't smell good, it doesn't smell bad, it just doesn't smell". Sienna's fits into the latter category. It is difficult to criticise non existent service but when we were eventually served the waitress (I know, not PC) did arrive she was very pleasant. The food arrived in a reasonable amount of time and was OK.

So having joined the line of sheep to pay the bill at the register I left the restaurant wondering how to rate it. It was not worth more than three nor less than three so that is what rated it. I guess in Portuguese terms "it just does not smell".

  • Visited August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
perth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great food don't look up!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great casual Italian cafe. The food is always consistent and good size serves. The staff are fast and usually pretty friendly. The Devore leaves a lot to be desired, I don't think it has had a face lift in 20 years but for what you get it's worth it. Don't look up at the filthy ceiling that was blown on for the 70s effect! You go for the excellent pastas and pizzas. Their grilled chilli squid is amazing!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Siena's Leederville also viewed

Leederville, Vincent
 
Mount Hawthorn, Vincent
Leederville, Vincent
 

Been to Siena's Leederville? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Siena's Leederville, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.